Itasca Suncruiser RVs Reviews (22)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Itasca Suncruiser RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Bobby Drummond from Florida says:

I have Full Time lived and traveled in this Motorhome for the past 3 yrs. I pulled a Honda CRV, wheels down. My wife and I have really loved this RV b

Read More (22 reviews)

Have you owned any Itasca Suncruiser RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Itasca Suncruiser 38J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have Full Time lived and traveled in this Motorhome for the past 3 yrs. I pulled a Honda CRV, wheels down. My wife and I have really loved this RV but selling it now for health reasons, 76 yrs. old. I added a 15,000 BTU ceiling A/C unit because living FT in Mostly Florida, I found I needed additional cooling. I installed new Allure Vinyl floors because I found them easier to clean because we travel to the beach's a lot. We made a trip to Yellowstone last year and had a great time. This MH has a Grade retarder that works great in the mountains in holding you back and saving the brakes. With the two opposing living room slides you have a large living area. Another point is this: With all 3 slides in, you have access to the bedroom, bathroom, kitchen sink, cooking stove/microwave/convection oven, and refrigerator. This was is my second MH in the 46 years I've been camping. I can't say enough about it.
- Bobby Drummond, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-27 2015 Itasca Suncruiser 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This model drives great and has almost all the things you want as standard equipment. Being the luxury side of Winnebago you have their experience and expertise of their years of building RV's. The rear master bath and the half bath is also great features.
- Lance Marshall, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-13 2006 Itasca Suncruiser 33V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned this rig for 9 years and occasionally thought about trading it in. But, when we looked at other RVs the one we had couldn't be beat in comfort for long living stays. If you're on the road for an extended period of time storage is important. The storage in this unit is amazing. It's also a good looking RV inside and out.
- MIKKI COUCH, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-27 2005 Itasca Suncruiser 35A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Motor Home is in excellent condition, Retired and want to sell, not using, RV has new satellite dish on roof, two new Led television, sun shades through out motor home, radio system, 3 slides, large 2 door refrigerator, comes with washer/dryer, large bed, bathroom and shower separate. Clear Title, water filtration under sink
- Raul Castro, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-11-02 1996 Itasca Suncruiser 29RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We use it mostly for dog shows and nearby camping. Too small to full time in but works perfect for us to fit into wherever we go. Tons of inside and outside storage for such a small Class A. Great tank size for water and holding. Ride is nice but you feel the wind. Like the big emergency window in the rear by the roof ladder and having a driver's door. Very well built and quality appliances throughout. Very solid going down the road with no rattles. Supported by online diagrams for all systems with part numbers for everything on the coach. Systems are well laid out and cleanly installed. Easy to get replacement parts even that it is a 1996. Hard to find something newer to move up to without losing out on what we have in such a small package.
- Mike, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-22 2001 Itasca Suncruiser 35U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our RV, plenty of room, plenty of storage and lots of light, drives great Very nice for camping or traveling around to see sites. Everything a person needs for reliable home on wheels. Easy level system and slides with the hydrailic system and solar addition is great! Generator starts up easy when needed. Thisi is a great buy!
- Pam and Mick , Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-25 2004 Itasca Suncruiser 37B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice Motorhome. About warranty/support. No warranty, but Winnebago offers great support when you need answers. They still carry hard to find parts etc. We have spent 5 winters in south west Florida and our MH has been a joy traveling. Don’t expect to get ina hurry. Take your time traveling. This will be your home away from home. Enjoy it.
- Douglas Funk, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-15 2006 Itasca Suncruiser 38J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV. Easy to drive, in great shape and well maintained. It’s fun for park travel and seeing the country. Nice fridge, comfortable mattress and a washer dryer all in one unit on board too.
- Wertman William, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-06 2008 Itasca Suncruiser 38T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A great RV for driving ease and living comfort. My husband and I loved the floor plan as soon as we walked in. Wide open and airy with easy access to kitchen, bath, bedroom, and bins, even with the slides closed. Very comfortable reclining sofa directly across from new 40" Samsung Smart Ultra HD TV and lighted fireplace that also has electric heat. Excellent TV reception with new King Jack antenna, Winegard satellite, and cable hookups. The new Touch-screen state-of-the-art radio has everything, including Pandora, blue tooth,+++. The Washer/dryer combo works great! You've got so much kitchen storage, you can't fill it up - plus 2 closets and 15 drawers in the bedroom! We moved onto the ITASCA from a brand new house and travelled full time for 6 months. There was nothing we missed. We travelled everywhere and felt like we were taking our perfect little home right with us. We are non-smokers with no pets and we keep the RV in perfect working order and immaculate! We know you're going to love it! We will be happy to show you how everything works, and if you need a loan, we have info on several companies that will finance it.
- Vivian Gordon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-15 2007 Itasca Suncruiser 38T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this RV for a year and traveled also. It was perfect for comfort, storage, and ease of living. A perfect floor plan, with privacy, Quality TV, radio, c.d etc. Lots of storage, inside and out, easy to access. Most of all, all the counter space and cooking area was unsurpassed! Super fridge, with ice maker and large freezer areas. We made a few changes in ours, and it now drives like a large car. It was good before, now it's great! We couldn't find one we liked better, even new! Unless you wanted to get into the super expensive ones.
- Midg Olson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-04 1994 Itasca Suncruiser 32D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great diesel pusher. Never a problem with engine or transmission. It is a little under powered but has always made it up any grade including the entry to Eisenhouer tunnel in Colorado. I think model incorrect should be 34R as it is a 34ft model.Problems with refrigerator , steps and brakes. Ready to sell as getting to old travel with RV.
- Charles Rhea, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-01 2013 Itasca Suncruiser 35P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BEAUTIFUL! Like living in a small apartment. Plenty of room. Very well lit. Easy to do most things everything is push button; from the couch to the levelers, very easy to operate. Privacy shades everywhere. Ceiling fans help keep it cool without air conditioner on, but if you need it, there are two! This is an extra heavy rig so it has a solid ride. No swaying or rocking. Must be seen to appreciate.
- Jeannine Fitzgerald, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-23 2006 Itasca Suncruiser 38T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV is in amazing shape for it's age and has low mileage. All PRO's except it sleeps 4 BUT there is plenty of room for cots or air mattresses. PRO's - it's beautiful! you feel like you are in an apartment. The fireplace throws a ton of heat. It's obviously been meticulously maintained!
- Gary, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-09 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 35P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a wonderful RV and it is constructed very well. It is the 2nd Itaska that I have owned and I will buy another after this. The RV is very comfortable and drives very well. When the slides are out, it is very roomy and all of the systems work very well. The couch has foot rests for watching the tv and the surround sound system is dynamic. This coach has a lot of storage and is very user friendly. It is easy to drive and handles very well on the highway.
- Tom Mraule, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-31 1999 Itasca Suncruiser 35P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My experience with this 36' rv Itasca, it been wonderful, it runs and drives like a car, very smooth. Very spacious and convenient. I pull a Grand Cherokee and it does not even feel it. This gave me the opportunity of installing a 48" tv in the living/dining room, and another 40" in the bedroom, very important if you and your spouse watch different programs. A los of storage space under. Over all a 5 stars in my opinion.
- Eduardo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-06 2010 Itasca Suncruiser 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Handles and tows beautifully. Very luxurious.
- Carolyn Cross, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-08 1998 Itasca Suncruiser 34RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it new and have greatly enjoyed many trips with it. I really liked having all the cabinets in this one. The reason for selling, we bought a newer, larger RV with 4 slides but less cabinets.
- Ron, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-22 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 35P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable. Easy to set up with auto leveling system and electric slides.
- Dianne mott, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-06 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 38J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We traveled across the USA and had agreat time. Towed a jeep had no problems.
- Bob Duval, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2007 Itasca Suncruiser 35A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife absolutely loves the floor plan. It's on Workhorse W24 chassis and we love it. Best Motorhome we have ever owned.
- Tom Rezentes, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 1997 Itasca Suncruiser 37RW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great ride, I have air ride and tag ax.
- Gary, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-19 2004 Itasca Suncruiser 38R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best floor plan for full timing
- Ron Murphy, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: