Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Navion IQ reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Nancy R. Huff

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-05-01

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Navion IQ 24V

View listings

4.0
This RV drives like a luxury van. It is easy to park in any parking lot. People everywhere ask where they can buy one and how much we paid etc. It really is a beautiful vehicle. The twin bed that converts to almost a king size bed is great. You can put three grandchildren across and sleep on the sofa bed all in comfort. The bathroom is spacious with a porcelain toilet and also has three cabinets for the many items you always need. Mercedes-Benz and Winnebago have teamed up on a truly quality product.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ava Greene

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Navion IQ 24V

View listings

4.2
I have found this motorhome to be a wonderful home away from home when needed. This unit gets great fuel mileage, great storage, and drives like a dream. The only reason I didn't give it five stars for Factory Warranty/Support is that is no longer under manufacturer warranty. Maintenance is maintained and current.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey K Williams

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2018-08-24

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Navion IQ 24V

View listings

5.0
We have thoroughly enjoyed our experience with this RV. It is compact and nimble, with plenty of power, and the interior was sufficiently 'spacious'. The RV handles exceptionally well on the road, and the gas mileage was +/-18 MPG. The bed (we used the king sized bed with a 2" foam topper mattress) was exceptionally comfortable. We never filled all of the storage areas, even when we traveled for extended periods of time (4+ weeks). Our service experiences with both Winnebago and Mercedes have been excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-08-24

RV reviewed2011 Itasca Navion IQ 24G

View listings

4.6
It drives like a car - not a truck. Mercedes chasis is very expensive if you need parts but very reliable so that it is seldom you do. My wife and I put 66,000 miles on it in 4 years, traveling to Alaska twice and extensively throughout the western states. We have enjoyed the Navion's comforts and dependebility's. A well built unit with luxury and style. The walk around queen bed is very comfortable. The bath is always nice to have along. The kitchen is very workable. Overall, we enjoyed our Navion and will always look back on our travels as a wonderful time together, seeing what treasures this land has to offer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R Arrow

Missouri

Reviewed on 2018-08-22

RV reviewed2008 Itasca Navion IQ 24DL

View listings

5.0
What is there not to like about the Navion IQ. Powerful Mercedes, turbo diesel engine that gets 16-19 mpg. Combine the powerful 3500 Dodge chassis is a perfect combo to get up those hills effortlessly. Convenience and luxury that seem to work with just a flip of a switch everytime; battery, propane, 30 amps, generator, dish satellite and more. WOW. Perfect start to any journey.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A Greene

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-08-19

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Navion IQ 24V

View listings

4.2
The floor plan of this RV is very livable with ease of comfort in it's livability. The RV drives responsively for a 15,000 pound vehicle. You almost forget that it's a RV. It was a joy to use and the experience was enlightening in a most positive way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-02-26

RV reviewed2013 Itasca Navion IQ 24G

View listings

4.6
Very comfortable and easy to drive coach with great gas mileage. Small enough to go almost anywhere but large enough to meet extended trip needs. Good layout with the two slides and walk around bed. Plenty of interior and exterior storage. Add a solar panel to have 4-5 days of dry camping. We have taken extended trips so very livable.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Throner

California

Reviewed on 2017-09-16

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Navion IQ 24V

View listings

4.8
Super easy to drive. 25' and 7'6" width enables parking in shopping center/diner parking lots. Access to length-limited roads that other RVs cannot use. Perfect size for TWO people. Excellent diesel mileage, great pulling power and perfect gearing for long 6 and 7% grades - rarely need to apply breaks. Cruises comfortably 60 - 65 MPH. Stable in winds. Great galley kitchen. Has all the bells and whistles. The one thing we added was autolevelers. After camping for two years with all the hassle of leveling, autoleveling (about $3500) makes it all so easy. This is a great mercedes chassis with dualies on the back for traction and go anywhere additude.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alfred Viscido

Vermont

Reviewed on 2017-05-29

RV reviewed2008 Itasca Navion IQ 24DL

View listings

5.0
The quality, construction, design, driving stability, mileage, and comfort are first class all the way.The 2008 Itasca Navion iQ is perhaps the best designed class B+ motor home on the market today. I strongly recommend this unit for a couple who are seeking a class B Roadtrek, Pleasure-Way or other small motor home. This is definitely a step above in every way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Liso

New York

Reviewed on 2015-10-24

RV reviewed2009 Itasca Navion IQ 24DL

View listings

4.0
I absolutely love this RV. It's easy to drive and handle. It feels like you're driving a van. The back up camera is an great feature and collapsible side mirrors (great when you hop on a ferry) Basically they thought of everything when they built this RV. It's compact but it has everything you need for long trips. The air conditioner is freezing in the cab as well as in the coach. With the heat you have the option of using either lp gas or electric. For a smaller sized RV the bathroom is a very modest size and there is a full shower. For cooking you have stove and microwave. There is an outdoor shower and a full spare tire underneath the coach. There is less storage space than the bigger rv's but if you have a lot of stuff you can always tow a small trailer. The Cummins generator is strong and reliable. There are two tv's and a DVD/CD player. The radio/cd player is brand new in the cab and has sirius radio which is great for cruising on the road. You will enjoy this vehicle. A complete pleasure!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review