Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Navion 24J reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-14

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
What a great RV! At only 24.5 feet long, it is the shortest RV on the market that has all of these features in one package: Full size fulltime bed (no need to stop and convert anything for the main bed) Full-size shower with separate toilet (Dry bath) Sleeps up to 6 people. We love our Navion!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-12

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

4.2
I HAVE OWNED MANY RVS OVER THE YEARS AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST. BEING ON A MERCEDES CHASSIS IT IS SUPPER EASY TO DRIVE AND FIND SERVICE. GETTING 16 MPG AND GETS SERVICED EVERY 5,000 MILES WINNEBAGO SERVICE TECH IS AVAILABLE ON THE PHONE
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-09-02

RV reviewed2009 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
This RV-Navion was just what I wanted 8 years ago. It has everything for dry camping. I used it in freezing weather for 3 days with no problem, no hookups and still had more battery life, LP gas and water left. Over night in Yellow Stone was awesome as well as the sights there and back for the 4 of us. Diesel is great climbing mountains and logged 14-17 MPG. The 24 footer handles great on the road and can go where the big rigs can't. I'm surprised how easy it is to travel down town and park. I am selling because I would like a newer model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Alabama

Reviewed on 2019-09-11

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
Love this RV. Looking to get another one just like it only a new one. These units drive so good and easy and get the best gas mileage. I went from a class A pusher diesel to this unit and do not regret it. These RVs are so user friendly. They are great for the beginner or the novice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-08-19

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
My husband and I have traveled over 35,000 miles in our coach and have enjoyed every minute. The vehicle handles with ease. The floor design is wonderful. There is plenty of storage for our golf clubs, fishing gear, barbecue and folding picnic table.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Byron

California

Reviewed on 2018-10-16

RV reviewed2011 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
As a single first time buyer I couldn't have been happier with this RV. It rides and drives beautifully. Can be parked any where it's legal to do so which is nearly every where. It's safe. Good mileage with Diesel. I knew that the engine which is a Mercedes Benz would never fail me. The backup camera and GPS are excellent. The ease of navigation is like driving a tall car!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-11-14

RV reviewed2017 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
Traded in a 2017 Forest River 2400RSD for this 2017 Nation 24j. I won't go into why, but I will say that my wife and I are very happy that we did. Took it out a few times and the only issue we had was that the GPS/ Nav system did not work. Come to find out that the antennae wasn't connected. And that was it. Overall construction is excellent. The outside storage compartments have a metal floor. The forest river was plastic and had sagged. We had the Truma on demand hit water added, a low pressure LP line for a grill run. I added the Suma springs, front and rear (easy) which improved the ride considerably. For us, this was the best choice. It feels luxurious, handles great, easy to drive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex Scholten

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-09-27

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
Fantastic RV: the size is both livable and not too big to easily maneuver and drive.The interior is spacious and well thought out with top quality appliances and finishes. Exterior is very attractive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2016-08-13

RV reviewed2008 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

3.6
What an awesome motor home for exploring this great land! Perfect for a couple or young family, and very easy to drive. It gets 15-18 mpg and the diesel has plenty of power on those steep mountain roads. The Sprinter chassis has been very reliable and easy to maintain.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province