Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Meridian reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard C Angeli

Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-11-19

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Meridian 34H

View listings

3.8
We Aquired our 35' Meridian in March 2007 as an insurance replacement for our 2004 Winnebago Journey which was essentially the same unit without all of the extra amenities of the Itasca. We have loved traveling in these two Coaches for more than 10 years. The size is perfect for providing adequate convenient living space while allowing us to park in most of the places we like to visit. We have crossed the U.S. at least 4 times, and spent 3 months living in the coach parked in our driveway while our home was being remodelled. All of the major systems have performend flawlessly. The power train combination of Catapillar C7 Diesel with it's 860 Ft LBs of Torque, and the Allison MH 3000 6 speed Automatic Transmission has provided plentiful pulling power and performed without any problems for more than 40,000 miles. The air ride suspension is very comfortable, and the handling of the coach is very easy. With the cruise control set on 1,850 RPM we cruise at 65 MPH on the interstates all day.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christine Byland

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

RV reviewed2004 Itasca Meridian 39K

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful, runs like new and has so much room. Feels more like home than any other RV we've been in. Plenty of storage and the hardwood floors are awesome, easy clean up and great for allergies. Plenty of bells and whistles.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Holloway

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-04-20

RV reviewed2004 Itasca Meridian 36G

View listings

4.0
I cannot say anything bad about this rig. Had plenty of power, comfort and reliability. Beautiful leather furniture, porcelain toilet and washer/dryer all worked wonderfully. I had it when it was out of warranty. So the factory warranty does not apply.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Smith

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

RV reviewed2013 Itasca Meridian 40U

View listings

5.0
Itasca is the higher end line of Winnebago. Our extensive research showed that the Itasca/Winnebago was the highest quality and best built for the money. It is extremely durable, reliable, and has a good reputation. It is very comfortable and has all of the conveniences of home while on the road and camping. It is built on one of the best Freightliner Maxum Chassis, an powerful Cummins turbo-charged diesel engine and an Allison transmission for powerful and reliable performance. It has extensive exterior storage compartments, and the interior is very thoughtfully and conveniently laid out. We would definitely buy again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Boring

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-11

RV reviewed2013 Itasca Meridian 42E

View listings

4.6
Love this motorhome. Perfect for full-timers or just for the weekend. The extra half bath is a real plus. My wife gets the big bath and I get my own small bath. Super air ride suspension with the after market shocks and antisway bar. Tons of space both up and down below. With new maintenance free coach batteries and almost new tires you have many years of enjoyment ahead. I hate to give it up, but my wife thinks I'm too old for such a big vehicle so we've decided to find a more stationary 2nd home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

RV reviewed2013 Itasca Meridian 34B

View listings

5.0
This is a Winnnebago product with superior fit and finish throughout. Winnebago service and support is second to none. They are always eager to help and when you call a real person answers. This motorhome has been a dream to drive and is as comfortable as our home. We lived in it for 6 months while building a new home and we loved it. We towed a Honda CRV with no problem. This coach has so many features, you just have to see the listing to appreciate. Key features include: Satellite radio/gps and TV (3 tv's one exterior), King bed, queen sofa bed, large wardrobe w/mirrored doors, full length glass shower enclosure, porceline toilet, convection oven, residential refrigerator, surge protector w/ power boost, large storage compartments w/ large dual side access slide storage trey, 8000w generator, 430hp Cummins diesel, 6 speed Allison trans., full body paint, wind sensor awning, tow package w/Invisibrake system. Unfortunately we must sell due to health issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Price

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-09-11

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Meridian 40R

View listings

5.0
We really enjoyed the ease of handling while driving and when we parked we could be set up in less than 10 minutes. The space that we had inside is fantastic when all the slides are extended. We used the full bath and half bath all the time the half bath is accessible when we are traveling and the full bath is not. It is a very comfortable coach .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Heck

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-09-08

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Meridian 36M

View listings

4.4
What we very much liked about this RV was the livability of the interior. Over a few months it truly became home. We have been married for 25 years and became even closer during this grand adventure. What we became aware of as our adventure unfolded was that the coach (not the chassis) needed constant up keep. It would seem all systems constantly break down. According to the RV (towable or self propelled) owners we spoke with all manufactures simply do not seem concerned about the issue, and the service elements of the industry are not capable of meeting the need in a timely manner. In summary we learned a lot about the USA and each other and would not trade the experiences for anything.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Scott

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-05-04

RV reviewed2005 Itasca Meridian 34H

View listings

4.8
My experiences driving and using this RV have always been great. The coach is setup with airbag suspension, which makes the ride. Have driven across country several times, when we lived in Calif. we drove to Yellowstone and all the Arches Nat'l parks. Grand Canyon and a host of other areas. We bought the RV in CA. therefore it has not been exposed to salted highways. Have towed car & horse trailer. The power awnings are fantastic and the other awnings are manual extension. Selling due to age (74) want smaller RV. Never been in an accident no signs of accidents with previous owner, we are the second owner purchased in 2015.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Newton

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-05-11

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Meridian 36G

View listings

4.8
It is a nice rig. Gone for 2 months not one problem. Solid unit, with the steering stabilizer, it is two finger steering (if you want). Very liveable unit, climbed Raton Pass at a steady 65 mph. Clean and free wear and tear.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review