Itasca Ellipse RVs Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Itasca Ellipse RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Doug Travis from Texas says:

We bought our coach with twelve thousand miles on it, one year old. Our thoughts were we might spare ourselves that first year of warrantied, but time

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned any Itasca Ellipse RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Itasca Ellipse 42QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our coach with twelve thousand miles on it, one year old. Our thoughts were we might spare ourselves that first year of warrantied, but time consuming punch out items that typically show up after an owner starts occupying the unit. We also wanted to save on the depreciated price. We did experience the savings we anticipated but also encountered some problems we had not. After a coule of failed attempts to repair one of the room slide mechanisms while we were out West, we made an appointment with Winnebago( maker of our Itasca bus) in Forest City,Iowa to make the necessary repair at their plant. Their services and repairs were exemplary and the plant tour was interesting and informative. We actually enjoyed our three night stay at Winnebago and furthered our beliefs that we purchased the right unit for us from the right people who built it.
- Doug Travis, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-14 2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful coach, deisel pusher, 1 - 1/2 baths, stacked washer and dryer, full size stainless residential French door refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, microwave/speed cook oven, 2 burner glass top electric flat top range, powered King bed, 3 flat panel TVs, Winegard Trav’ler, transferable extended warranty, and much, much more.
- Linda Schwartz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-03 2006 Itasca Ellipse 36RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a couples coach, not a family coach. Drives very predictably, comfortable ride, tows Jeep Wrangler Unlimited very well. The standard appointments at this trim level make operation easier and more enjoyable. The HVAC components keep the environment very comfortable. The sideboard/dining table with chairs is great for the senior age group. The split bathroom area allows for two users with still some modesty. It is too bad that more of this floor plan was not made.
- Donald Rudd, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-01 2007 Itasca Ellipse 40FQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the RV used from friends, in 2012, recently returned from H.O. in Iowa, new paint on front and top edges, no cost to me. we replaced the flooring to ceramic tile, 2 new High Def TV's - satellite Dish so we can get Canadian TV while travelling. No other issues at all, we love the Winnebago product. Love the RV and looking at upgrading to a newer model, possibly 2013 or 2014
- Wally Eddy, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-23 2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the ultimate luxury travel experience with all the comforts of home. Regardless of the RV Park she is the queen of the ball. There is not one thing I dislike about this Elipse. I have owned 3 class A's and if I ever wanted to have another class A this is definitely the one I would choose again.
- bob keating, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-05 2008 Itasca Ellipse 40WD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall very nice unit. Large slides on both sides make a very large living area with 2 large TV's The Bedroom has a King Size bed with lots of closet space and the built in Washer/Dryer works great and is conveniently located in the Master Bed room. Electric awnings are mounted on the slides so you do not loose coverage and having 2 electric awnings on the same side gives an exceptionally large shaded area. Outdoor entertainment is great with a TV and a Jensen radio/cd/dvd player with external speakers. Having the AC/Heat pump in the basement is great and it's a household unit so it's easy to have serviced. The unit has large industrial tires providing a higher level of safety, security and handling when driving. The biggest feature for us is the fact that the bathroom is completely enclosed and separate from the living area and master bedroom. If someone is taking a shower it does not close off the bedroom to everyone else in the unit. Having a 2 stage engine brake is also wonderful and allows 3 or 6 cylinder use.
- Marc Theriault, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-27 2006 Itasca Ellipse 40KD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have lived full time in this RV for over a year and it is comfortable with ample storage
- Susan Kelley, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-27 2007 Itasca Ellipse 40TD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful floor plan. Huge full wall slides. Drives smoothly and handles well.
- Larry Rice, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-07-15 2010 Itasca Ellipse 42QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Every slide leaks water all the slide ceilings are full of water and rotten ( nightmares) don't wast your money stay away from Winnebago they have no integrity. The unit smells like mould and mildew problems from factory poor design and bad warranty , stuck with unit can't sell it not worth nothing :(
- Laurent Dumoulin, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: