Holiday Rambler Vacationer RVs Reviews (31)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Holiday Rambler Vacationer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Eileen Boutwell from Oregon says:

I have waited along time to be a RV owner and had looked at alot RV's. The Holiday Rambler was my choice so bought a 2017. BIG MISTAKE. It is not bui

Read More (31 reviews)

Have you owned any Holiday Rambler Vacationer RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have waited along time to be a RV owner and had looked at alot RV's. The Holiday Rambler was my choice so bought a 2017. BIG MISTAKE. It is not built like it was said to be. Everyday I find something new that is either broken or not installed properly. Headed for Eugene OR for a recall and hope to get some things fixed. Be very careful when buying a RV. I pray this thing will last
- Eileen Boutwell, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-11 2003 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34SBD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Husband and I purchased this coach to see if we liked the idea of owning and traveling in an RV. Our maiden voyage was our honeymoon in 2014. We went out to Montana and the Dakotas from Maryland. What a spectacular Trip. The RV travel was just fabulous. The layout of coach worked out quite well for us as travel warriors on the go. We towed our enclosed motorcycle trailer on our second trip out to the mid west. We did notice a bit more slug on towing on steep hills, but overall, we were hooked on this style of travel. My husband did great learning to drive this coach; there is no special licence needed to drive this model. The size of the coach has worked well for the two of us and we also had a trip that 4 of us that traveled from Texas and stayed in the RV. The sofa bed worked out good for our guests. The microwave/convection oven is a gem, although we mostly use our grill when we camp. We have been so thrilled with our experience that we recently invested in a newer model Coach- hence why we are selling our first. We hope the next owners fall in love with the joy that this RV has brought into our lives. The light and bright interior has not been a problem to maintain. The whole coach is smoke and pet free.
- Kimberly, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-16 2013 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36SBT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are the second owners of this RV,bought it with 5200 miles,and was 8 mos old. We have maintained this meticulously over the years.It drives,rides well,plenty of power and decent gas mileage.Extremely comfortable throughout,a condo on wheels.
- JW, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-19 2015 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DBT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
37.6'long. Loaded and everything works. Two zones with two thermostats for cooling AND heating. Two bathrooms with one a full bath with great shower. Turn key set up for towing a car. Full basement compartments.
- Michael Moore, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-26 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35DK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
During the 1st. year the passengers window leaked during sidways rain only, but during one of those heavy FL storms significant water damage done to interior wall. [dealer] could not duplicate leak but repaired water damage. Recently during another heavy rain storm window leaked again ( RV kept stored under cover 90% of time) and [dealer] found the window frame to be broken. As I couldn't understand how a window frame could break and [dealer] concurred that no visible damage to RV I stated that this had to be related to the first problem where this window leaked before. They said to contact HR warranty to get this repair covered. HR warranty denied claim even through it was apparent that a defective window was installed in our HR Vacationer. We should have purchased a TIFFIN RV as their customer service is so much better. I offered to drive to HR manufacturing plant to have them inspect and repair the water damage and window but was told they don't do that sort of thing. Whereas Tiffin askes customer to come to the factory and treat valuable customers like they care. BUY A TIFFIN not a HR! You'll never be sorry like we are facing many thousands of dollars to repair a factory defect.
- Terry Sellman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-24 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35DK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Holiday Rambler does not support it's customers the way TIFFIN does. Our HR RV had a passengers window that leaked the 1 year only in a driving sideways rain, but when it did it caused significant water damage inside. No other windows leaked a drop before or since then. Recently the same window leaked even more during a heavy rain (mind you it's stored under cover 90% of the year) and caused significant damage again. The first time the dealer wasn't sure why it leaked but resealed the window and replaced the interior walls. Well this time they determined it's leaking because the window frame is broken. I asked how do you break a window frame without damaging any of the RV in or around window. No answer, I asked could it be that window frame was defective from the beginning and finally broke. Answer they said it's definitely possible. You should contact HOLIDAY RAMBLER warranty dept. Well that was a useless waste of time, no matter what option I offered "I'll drive to the manufacturing facility so you can confirm that nothing I did caused the window frame to break and make the repairs yourself. ONCE AGAIN YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! BUY A TIFFN and get APLUS customer service vs HR / SEARS type of canned customer service that doesn't stand behind their product with a pat nothing is covered one day after your warranty expires. They don't care about repeat customers because the can sucker in new ones with a lower price.
- Terry Sellman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-22 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35DK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the 2016 35DK HR vacationer at the Tampa RV show via [dealer] of Dover, FL. Numerous warranty problems first year and so many many many more the following years. DO NOT EXPECT HR TO RESOLVE any of your issues after warranty ends, no matter how much you can prove the problem is systemic to the same problem covered, but not fixed correctly under warranty. We are so sorry that we believed that HR would provide warranty service anywhere near the level of TIFFIN RV Manufactures. We thought we were getting a great deal on a quality motor home. Now we are left with huge $3K to $5K of repair bills for a 2yr. old motorhome that we can either fix and have no funds to travel in or let sit and use funds to travel for vacation by car. We stored our HR MH under cover and took immpecable care of it as it was going to last us until
- Terry Sellman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-14 2015 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36SBT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i bought my 2015 vacationer brand new thought it was going to be my last class A . big mistake nothing but problems from the very first trip to florida keys that was planed a year earler ,so on my way to the keys, when the built in surge protecter let go and had not electric shore power or generator, ($1200 part ) the back up camera being replace 5 times, to slides cutting into the floor , to sildes not working, my dash board coming free from the fire wall , no ac roof or dash, and the list goes on and on . dealer could not keep up with the repairs . contacted holiday rambler they came picked up my rv brought it to decatur indiana service factory and then flew me and my wife out to see the factory and see that all the repairs were done all expenses paid by holiday rambler. great right, no wrong 5 mouths later same problems and more so they came and picked it up again this time i let them return the motor home . when i got it back i traded it in . dont buy a holiday rambler vacationer
- antone demello, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-04 2018 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
At first we loved our Holiday Rambler Vacationer we purchased it new 2018 big mistake, we went on a 4 week trip and we had 35 items that need repair. We took up to the manufacture in Indiana for repairs. We had to wait 2 1/2 months for the appointment. There service in Indiana was good, but we are still fighting with the manufacture we have a gapping hole in the under cargo space and they refuse to put a cargo unit in. They said it was not in the schematics but you be the judge we have a gapping hole!!! They are unresponsive!! We feel the same way it was built on a Friday right before Christmas!!! I do love the two bathrooms and the floor plan design with the king bed. I am looking forward to many trips but I hate I have to give bad reviews on this Motorhome.
- Debbie Wnukowski, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-15 1996 Holiday Rambler Vacationer MH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great RV. Drives tight, good engine, new transmission with 8.5 yr warranty left. Remodeled inside with wipe off leather furnature, NO dirty old stuff from '96. Heat/ac, hot water, fridge, stove, shower, good tires, onan generator with 21 hours on it! I would prefer a 22ft as it's only me and serves my purpose better, only reason I'm selling it.
- Jan Marie Mitchell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-29 1997 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35WGS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned this rv 17 years. Always has & still runs great, easy to drive. Always maintained & fixed any problems that arose. Have all receipts. Many improvement added 2017(see add). Selling due to husband's health. No warranty due to age. Many newer rv not built as well as this one.
- Mary, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-14 2015 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 37PCT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned 2 other trailers in our life. Layton and Jayco never had one issue with them. We had nothing but issues with the driver side slide. Stuck in campgrounds twice, refrigerator pulling from the wall, now the bottom right side is pulling away from the wall. We bought a 7 year warranty. It was a total waste of money. Since April 2015 when we first purchased this unit we have had nothing but problems with that slide. It is now June 2018 and we were just denied coverage under warranty for yet another issue with that same slide. I highly recommend you do not purchase this unit or any Holiday Rambler product.
- Paula Miller, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-22 2009 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36SB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very pleased with storage capabilties, ride and engine performance. Would have liked different flooring material.Installed safety bar made huge difference in handling. Vinyl lettering on camper is ridiculous, two years before they fall off. Overall 2009 HR was made well, last year before they filed bankrupty. Newer ones seem to have more problems, not built as well.
- Joseph Carpentieri, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-03 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy one or any Fleetwood product, for that matter. Factory assy is terrible! Main issues are the main slide & water intrusion. Slide was screeching during extend & retract. Three visits to dealer for adjust & lubricate to no avail. Water intrusion on passenger side during heavy rain. Water ran down the back of the outside TV, then made it's way to the bedroom. Dealer was waiting for factory approval to remove, repair/readjust & reinstall the slide. I finally gave up & traded the 7 month old Vacationer for a Tiffin Open Road. Yes, we took a financial hit but feel it will pay off in the long run.
- Paul D, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-25 2005 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Class A gas Holiday Rambler models that were built on the GM Workhorse Chassis are built better then on the Ford Chassis. The performance of the engine and the handling and ride are better. Unfortunately the GM Workhorse Chassis has been discontinued. I would recommend based on reviews of the Ford Chassis to purchase the older GM Workhorse models. Check the newer reviews of the Ford Chassis for comparison.
- Stan Smeltzer, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-28 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in January 2017, Been in for Major repairs 6 times to dealershipr denied repairs on major issues wanting more information. For example, Back up camera not working, bad smell coming from holding tank, told crack in tank they didnt believe it had crack, Since had to be taken to Indiana for them to see for themself It did now 6 to 8 weeks for new tank. Havent been able to use because odor so bad we would get sick and it would flood all over. Refrigerator broke, needed to have 4 parts replaced. Front fender came loose driving down highway on first trip had to spend one day in shop on vacation to fix. First trip we took with brand new unit Realy stressful. Three recalls on unit in 6 months, faulty Generator. Radio didn't work had to replace. Latches on refrigerator door fell off caused damage to freezer door. Shower would not drain when grey tank was closed, and empty. Outside kitchen needed to be raised up to open doors and drawers, pump went out on outdoor kitchen caused it to flood, found handfuls of plastic pieces in piping, which caused pump to break. We only took one trip in unit back in february, when purchased. Since then unit has been in for repairs and waiting on approval for MAJOR REPAIRS. Unit has since been taken to Manufacture in Indiana and sits there for 6 to 8 weeks for parts to come in. Our disappointment in this unit is beyond stressful and wish we never made this purchase. In the process of getting a Lawyer.
- Debra Mitchell, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-27 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36Y View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Picked up our new RV February 1st and there are so many issues, from small inconvenient ones to major issues. Tv not working, tub seal leaking water, water pump not working properly,issues with slide, has been fixed but now ice maker doesn't work, house battery doesn't stay charged,side camera broken but has been fixed. The biggest issue is not being able to fuel unless the tank is under half full. Other small things like cabinet door broken,trim work falling off, has been fixed, small tear in sofa and terrible carpentry work on bathroom vanity. Very disappointed with the overall quality of this RV.
- Cathy S Ludban, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-25 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased this motorhome new and already put 8,000 miles into it. Took many trips from Ca. to Arizona and Durango Co. Used all appliances and towed vehicle with no issues. This is our second motorhome because we decided to go bigger. There is not one motorhome out there that is perfect so use everything while it is still under warranty. One of the slide outs was making noise and window leaked during a storm. All fixed and covered by warranty. This is a good looking,roomy motorhome and we love it.
- Luis , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-12 2002 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34SBD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very minimal repairs as used 6 months per year as snowbirds and numerous trips in summer. Maintained as per schedule and updated several items inside. Few exterior scratches. Still has fairly good shine..newer carpet 2 years old. Newer flat screen tvs. Tires 25000miles. Enjoyed every winter in Arizona 1 and florida 14 years as used as residence. Quite comfortable and went to bluegrass festivals at least 5 times per year in winter
- Robert crickman, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-19 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased motorhome and have had nothing but problems! Poor workmanship when making this motorhome. Purchased in April and it's turned into a nightmare! The dealership we purchased this RV from did not stand behind this motorhome. Service department no longer wanted to work on this motorhome, they were as disscussed as us. Told by service workers "you should of bought a Tiffin" "nothing but problems with Holiday Ramblers". Loud banging in engine. We were told it just needed to be broken in and motorhome safe to drive. Later received recall notice regarding the banging. Recall states dangerous for crashes and fire!!! We had our grandchildren in this deathtrap! Other issues corroded drains, electrical problems (bare wires found resulting us smelling smoke in bedroom and dash area), door jaming causing us to be trapped twice in motorhome, engine hood flying open while driving down Rt 95, window seals falling off, king mattress on a queen frame, water leaks, propane leaks, doors warped inside and outside, ect, ect,. We retired and bought our dream, a Holiday RAMBLER, it's been nothing but a nightmare!
- Carol Manganello, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-14 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35DK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a new 2016 and it is the worst thing that you can buy it is nothing but junk. I owned it for one year this April 2017 it has been in the shop 6 months out of the 12 . I have yet to be able to take a REAL road trip more than a few hours away. I will be getting rid of this of this as soon as possible.
- Kenneth Dupre, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-11 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34ST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like everything about rv especially having 3 slide outs, makes a very large salon. My wife likes separate rooms for toilet and shower. Great layout and very attractive exterior paint job. Having a aftermarket satellite dish is great.
- John Kirscht, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-11 2003 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV may be 14 years old, but has been taken good care of. New brakes, tires & both slide out awnings are brand new. Very comfortable and offers home away from home options. Our experience was always great on our camping trips. Additional items will be made available such as Weber Grill with stand, brand new patio rug, etc.
- Vivian Heflin, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-14 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DBT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy Holiday Rambler RV in another state from were you live. We bought a real lemon have tried to get it repaired in NH were we live not one Co. will touch it with a new full warranty and a extended warranty we purchased they say bring it back to Fl. were you bought it. Called HR Co. and told them what we were going through they said they can not force them to repair the RV even though they have HR on their lots . Only way could repair is send back to Indiana so we did they had it over 30 days came back worse. So we are in Fl. and so far had to spend 4 days at dealers now waiting for parts and have to go back for who knows how long.The RV manufactures do not care about you something has to be done they get away with to much!
- Lin, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-20 2004 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Holiday Rambler is a solid well built motorhome. It has performed beautifully. Handles like a car. Tows my Honda like it's not there. All the amenities work so well. It is a pleasure and so simple to set up for camping. My Vacationer model 36wwd has a full wall of closets and a wall of drawers to hold months of clothes neat and tidy for a couple and kids. Full body paint is awesome. Georgious inside and out.
- Fred, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: