Holiday Rambler Scepter RVs Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Holiday Rambler Scepter RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Ray from Florida says:

This is a one bedroom two bath condo on wheels. Great for full timing in and traveling the continent. It has a tag axle so rides smooth and straight.

Read More (14 reviews)

Have you owned any Holiday Rambler Scepter RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42DSQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a one bedroom two bath condo on wheels. Great for full timing in and traveling the continent. It has a tag axle so rides smooth and straight. No porpoising and little effect on by cross winds. It has the right touch of class but, little of the glitz. No ceiling mirrors, goddy furnishings. Solid cherry cabinets and moldings show quality and good taste. Lots of staorage room and redundancies with propane, diesel, electric and generator resources. I.e. Aquahot heats water for the sinks, for house heating and motor warm up. It is fueled by 120 vt electric, diesel, generator, or from coach motor coolant. Fridge is electric or propane. A trickle charge solar panel is standard on the roof. 3 A/C's. Full body paint. What I don't like about it? It is big. Takes some practice to drive in making tight corners and in old camp grounds not made for 40+' coaches. It is tall at 12.5' and so on many side streets and older over grown camp grounds tree branches scratch the sides and roof. Of course that is what makes it great for full timing or extended trips. Strongly recommend any new owner joins the HR owners club and joins in the 419 Rambling Diesel Pushers technical and Maintenance group annual mtc session in Elkhart Indianna and email sharing chat group on yahoo.
- Ray, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-09 2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had this coach for 10 years and put 90,000 miles on it. Loved the coach. If I had unlimited cash I would still want the same coach. The 425 horse motor was sufficient but I always want more power. Floor plan was great. Wife liked the space to get to everything. Lots of room to make the bed, which lots of RVs don't have. Good quality wood through out the coach. 100 % satisfied.
- Stephen, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-22 2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been RVing since 1984 and have owned a variety of coaches. I am the driver and I can honestly say this rigs handles better than any rig we have owned. We towed our car on a trailer and never felt any pull or drag. The rear view camera keep it always in our sight. The interior is beautiful with solid wood cabinetry and 2 large leather couches.
- David G Laden, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-09 2002 Holiday Rambler Scepter 38PST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv did not sit in a garage it was use we were full timers in that Motorhome for 12 years and after that 6 month in New Brunswick and 6 in mission texas we are getting older and now it’s time to travel Differently
- Sylvie and Rod, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-23 2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 40PAQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This PAQ floor plan is like living in a mini house on wheels. The open front living area, with 6 windows on the dining side, has windows which bring the outdoors in to full view. The extra large bathroom configuration, being in a slide, makes the door into the bedroom large enough to sit in a chair and watch the back TV. All things considered, this is a great floor plan.
- Linda, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-22 2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 40PAQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This make and model of motor home is of a high quality as it was made before Holiday Rambler was acquired by other RV companies. It's solid Maple cabinetry and workmanship is excellent. On this model the bath lavatory and cabinets are in the slide out which makes a large area. There are 6 dining area windows in the passenger side slide out which is great for viewing the scenery as you sit in the comfort of the RV. This motor home is painted with various shades of green and we receive many compliments. This MH is a good unit and will last someone a long time.
- Howard , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-17 2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42DSQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been living in this coach for 10 years full-time and find it to be a very good fit for us. It rides and drives fine and tows without knowing the car is behind you. Overall this is a great coach for traveling and living in.
- Bill Jones, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-15 2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 40PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great driving rv Workmanship inside is beautiful Paint is close to perfect. Must see. New carpet & pad installed by professional. Front tv is 42”. Residential fridge is powered from inverter. New front ac with heat pump.
- Rick Jones, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-25 2016 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the chassis. Loved the appearence inside and out. Very good value. However, very poor quality control. Major issues screws through rollers and black tank hoses. water leaks in bedroom slide. several air leaks including entry door and holes to the outside not filled or sealed. Have spent 10 weeks over 6 visits in factory service centers. All manufactures will have a punch list on a new coach, however I had over 90 items that were manufacture issues. Some we had for 14,000 before finally getting the correct fix. This does not include leaky jack, bad microwave and things they buy. I am talking manufacturing issues. Almost fixed all the issues.
- Bill, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-15 2016 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43DF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I upgrade from a Monaco knight, and I couldn't be more pleased. The 450hp is a major improvement when merging onto the express way. The tag axle makes it sway much less, and there is no rattling when driving. The appliances are all exceelent, and the noise from the generator is half the level of our previous coach. We purchased from Veurinks in Grand Rapids, MI, and they are a top notch dealer, that I would highly recommend. The floorplan of the 43df is exactly what we were looking for, and the fit and finish did not disappoint.
- Brett, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-03-03 2002 Holiday Rambler Scepter 38PBD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our fourth motorhome. It's a great machine over the road and cruises easily at 70 mph wtih our car in tow.Vary classy machine and affordable to operate. Bought it in 2013 and put 12K on it . Very reliable and comfortable for a week or a month in the warm parts of the USA.Age or miles has not been an issue. At 74k it has far fewer problems than our new 2006 monaco
- Richard, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-10 2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have enjoyed driving and being in this RV. The tag axle is like being on rails. A pleasure to drive. The floor plan is very livable, and the king bed is great. The washer and dryer work great. The 10 airbags and 10 shocks give a smooth ride. When you reach your destination, the air leveling system is so much better than jacks. A great RV.
- Ron, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-18 2009 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great motorhome, very easy to drive, enjoy the floorplan. Love the auto air level but have to be cautious of the not so level campsite. Grandkids have room to play inside during rainy days also plenty of sleeping area. Best of all are the people in our Holiday Rambler clubs, Chapter 17, and 419.
- Ed Francis, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2007 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality in this 2007 outstanding. Wish when built the half bath sink was not there. All 2014 and 2015 with all the led lights inside and outside, have come a long way. the new Mar 2015 Handicapped coach is the best rig I've seen to date that has all I need.
- Robinson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: