Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

269 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Eileen Boutwell

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-03-28

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36X

View listings

3.8
I have waited along time to be a RV owner and had looked at alot RV's. The Holiday Rambler was my choice so bought a 2017. BIG MISTAKE. It is not built like it was said to be. Everyday I find something new that is either broken or not installed properly. Headed for Eugene OR for a recall and hope to get some things fixed. Be very careful when buying a RV. I pray this thing will last
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Stoliker

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43Q

View listings

5.0
We have loved this RV for years. It is extremely roomy. We lived in it for almost a year while we built our Barnaminium. Has many conveniences At a reasonable price. It drives great. U will love this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Potts

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed1996 Holiday Rambler Endeavor LE 36WB

View listings

3.4
I've had this coach for over 10 years and it is an extremely well built vehicle! The last year that Holiday Rambler was built by Harley Davidson, and the interior wood and furniture is A-1 throughout! I upgraded to a Holiday Rambler Diesel Pusher, which is a much rougher ride, but that's what we did. I would've kept this if it would've had a bump-out, although the wide body has worked very well for us. Someone is going to get a great coach to travel and/or live in!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

William Kirmil

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed1997 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 31CG Ford

View listings

4.4
The Holiday Rambler is an excellent Class A RV for many reasons. First, the 31' length allows you to park completely in two normal parking spaces. Pull into a space, take the one in front of you also and you are out of the lanes and safely parked. It also handles very well from the factory. The Ford F-53 chassis is a very popular chassis and you can get parts for the chassis such as brake shoes, calipers, starter, alternator, etc. from any auto parts store. They carry parts for large F350 pickups and the parts are the same. The engine (Ford 460 V8) and Transmission (Ford C-6) are known as being Bulletproof. My 59,000 miles with only oil and brake changes are a testament to that. I did add airbags front and rear as the chassis swayed a lot about 30,000 miles. The springs were tired. They offer thicker sway bars but I was happy with just the airbags. The coach is made from Welded Aluminum tubing and is well insulated. Mine had the winter package with dual pane windows and heat to the wet bay where the water tank is. The cabinets are solid oak frames and faces of drawers. We never (24 years old) has never had a door or drawer come apart. The bed is very comfortable with just a mattress topper, and the Drivers seats are very plush and soft. At about 40,000 miles I switched the driver and passenger seat because the right side of the driver was worn and compressed. The passenger didn't even notice it and the seat is like new now. I have often driven 10 hours at a time and never complained about the seat.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Randy Garand

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed2009 Holiday Rambler Arista 3100

View listings

4.4
Absolutely love our Holiday Rambler Arista motor coach. The 31' size is easy to drive and manuvers well in tight spots. Lots of power for towing and climbing hills. The interior is roomy and fits our family well. It has been vertually problem free.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Darga

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2020 Holiday Rambler Admiral 28A

View listings

1.0
Date of this event 11/12/2021 ending 11/13/2021 Pricing Issue with, Optimum RV 520 E Brandon Blvd Brandon, FL 33511 Used 2020 Holiday Rambler Class A Admiral 28A 6,917 Miles # 1AR264A $88,999 Be aware of some price changes after you request a formal quote. The above Holiday Rambler Admiral 28A changed from $75,999 TO $88,999. By the time they added Prep and Overhead fees it was close to $94.000. A mistake I was told by the Sales Manager. He apologized for the web error and told me that he would talk it over and get back to me if they couldn't honor the original price. Well its 5:30 on Saturday and no returned call. Go to the bottom of their website is what it says!!!! "At Optimum RV we do our best to ensure the accuracy of all pricing, but do understand we are not responsible for any typos, real time pricing updates or misprints. Additionally, any price listed or advertised on this website is subject to change based on fees, taxes and costs that may apply to your transaction." Yes I guess it says that $13,000 even before THEIR FEES! You have to ask yourself Should I, or even would I, buy a coach from this used coach sales man? Not Me Where is the Truth in Advertising?????
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Hartman

Alaska

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2020 Holiday Rambler Navigator 38K

View listings

4.4
We've owned our RV since January of 2020, purchased in Florida and drove to Alaska. We love the layout and amenities this coach had to offer, but issues began to develop early on, from electrical to plumbing to slides malfunctioning. Our first repair stop was the REV Technical Center in Coburg, OR. They fixed one of four items, which was a small drawer latch. Serious electrical issues were not addressed as the main technical engineers had not come up with solutions for the specific problems we were having. The technicians indicated it would be 6 months or more to develop the solution. Driver ceiling lights come on when the furnace kicks on or off, very annoying in the middle of the night sleeping in the overhead bunk or driving down the road at night. We have battery charging issues, have already had to replace two chassis batteries to the tune of $400 and are still unable to get a complete charge off of the engine. While driving from Alaska to Washington, we had to run our generator at random intervals in order to charge the batteries to avoid complete engine shutdown due to lack of voltage. Even had to pull into a gas station and plug into their electrical outlet and put an auxiliary battery charger (which I brought with me) to get enough voltage to start the generator to charge the batteries as I was driving down the road. This is just a sampling of the many issues that have yet to be resolved. We will be back at the REV technical center in Coburg OR on Monday to hopefully get some items addressed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rebecca Eastman

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Holiday Rambler Invicta 32RW

View listings

4.0
Lets start with the good. Great gloor plan, good size tvs, great convection oven, lots of storage. Thats where it ends. Had it for 1 month and the check engine light came on. Turned out to be the #7 cylinder was misfiring. Trying to find a shop to take it was another issue. Ford dealerships in California arent willing to work on their own RV motors anymore because they are tired of getting sued. We finally found a shop to fix it and they found several other issues. The fuel filler neck had a hole, the rear axle was under recall and the swaybar was completely missing. I mean completely missing. No mounts, nothing. Took 2 months and several emails to get Ford to finally pull one off the assembly line and send it. Got it back and had it on the road for 2 trips before another check engine light came on. Now cylinder #3 is misfiring. Not to mention the engine is extremely loud, the radio never worked, can't find the switch to turn on the inhouse wifi, screws are constantly falling out. The floor tiles are pealing up. The drain in the bathroom leaked because it was never sealed, the locks on the cabinets fell off because they are screwed into particle board. Yep, no wood. All particle board. We will never buy a Holiday Rambler or Ford product again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Wolf

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2019 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38N

View listings

1.0
This is our first diesel RV. The upgrade over our last gas model is unbelievable. Much quieter and less stressful to drive. Climbs hills like a car instead of a semi. Fit and finish are good. No squeaks and rattles. The king mattress is so comfortable my wife wants to move it into our house. After 17 months and 16K miles, we are very satisfied with our home on the road.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Bullock

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed1996 Holiday Rambler Navigator

View listings

4.0
We have owned this coach since 2012. It has been a wonderful coach, it drives and rides perfectly. We tow an open trailer for our car and don’t have any trouble whatsoever. It has a ton of storage space both upstairs and in the bays. There honestly aren’t any negatives about this coach. It is the perfect way to go for any couple!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 27
  • 1 - 10 of 269 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review