Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Neptune reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Scott

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2016-06-22

RV reviewed2002 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PDD

View listings

2.6
I've owned this Neptune for going on 4 years. Like any complex machine it need maintenance. If your not able to do any of it yourself put aside $10000 to cover repairs. All motorhomes can be expensive to keep up. The Neptune rides and handles ok but you need to be a seasoned driver as when driving any large vehicle. Fuel mileage is good at 10mpg even in the mountains. Power is pretty good considering its size. Climbs all hills in WV at 50mph or better towing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Carlson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

RV reviewed2005 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PDD

View listings

4.6
Allison transmission and Freightliner Chassis offer a smooth ride. Truly a mobile home. Full size frig allows for stocking up on food. Also plenty of bay storage helps in bringing yard toys along for fun times! rated support low due to limited experience as i bought it outside of warranty period. But do recall reached out once. Wanted clarity on winterizing frig. Holiday Rambler was responsive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C. A. KUENZLI

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed2006 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PDQ

View listings

5.0
Size, excellent boondock capabilitys, 4 slides, on road satellite, all the extras make this a perfectly fabulous coach both in terms of comfort and reliability!! Highly upgraded from manufacturer..Never lived in...Never smoked in ..so much more!!!++++++!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Kennedy

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-02-26

RV reviewed2004 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PDQ

View listings

3.8
Very reliable RV. A joy to drive. Very good middle of the road RV. Enjoyed every trip we took in it! Good on fuel also having averaged between 8.5 and 9.5 mpg for all of 70000+ miles. Still in great shape!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-01-01

RV reviewed2009 Holiday Rambler Neptune 35SBD

View listings

4.0
Whoa what a nice rig. We are in the market for a new one, upgrade. This was our first motorhome 5 years ago. Bought it from an older gentleman who was getting too old to use. Had low mileage then and still does. Rides and tows very nice, nicer with the cruise control on. Everything major works. Minor scratch in the rear. Has been well maintained. No leaks. Best ice maker built in the fridge!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jillian Nicholls

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-11-24

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Neptune 37PDQ

View listings

5.0
37 foot 330 Cummins Diesel pusher with 51,000 miles. Full body paint has side and rear camera. New steer safe, new trailing arms, and new shocks and air bags. It has queen size sleep number bed. RV has 4 slides. 4 door refrigerator that runs on gas or electric or inverter when traveling.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bart

Idaho

Reviewed on 2018-10-15

RV reviewed2007 Holiday Rambler Neptune 37PBD

View listings

5.0
This motorhome is very manageable. My late wife and I enjoyed this because of the floor plan, the diesel power, the quality/fit and finish, along with the fact that she was able to drive it herself. We made some of the best memories of our lives in our 2007 Holiday Rambler Neptune 37PBD. I recommend this motor home to anybody! This looks like it's about $15,000 - $20,000 underpriced as well, might talk to these guys about that. -Bart in Buhl, Idaho
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Cowan

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-10-06

RV reviewed2007 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PDQ

View listings

4.4
We spent two winters in Arizona living in this RV. It was a very comfortable coach even with company. There is plenty of room for 4 people. We have done 2 week vacations with our son and grandchildren and did not feel crowded. When we were in Arizona, we did many meals in the motorhome. The kitchen and dining area are very reasonable for cooking and eating.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Loren

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2015-12-28

RV reviewed2003 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PBD

View listings

3.2
Bought used 65,000 miles only problem I had was air tank rusted had small leak you have to get under rig to drain tank But really happy with Rv
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darin

Oregon

Reviewed on 2015-04-29

RV reviewed2011 Holiday Rambler Neptune 40PBQ

View listings

3.0
Amazing livability and very comfortable for a several month snowbird trip. Equipped with enough features to make living on the road comfortable. Drives well and you don't even feel your tow vehicle. Some quibbles - the ride is jiggly which tires you out on drives more than four hours. The furnace is noisy and too hot. The biggest problem are the constant repairs. On every trip, several things break and after most trips, the motorhome is in the shop for weeks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review