Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Alumascape reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
1.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Edward Barber

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2004 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 30RLD

View listings

4.0
We bought this unit new in the fall of 2003 and have had no major problems! The only issue we have had is keeping the pocket door on track. We are still very pleased with the unit and have no plans to replace it even though we are financially capable to at any time. The majority of the units we see today are not built to the same level of quality and workmanship.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vicky Dieleman

California

Reviewed on 2019-09-14

RV reviewed2004 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 26RKS

View listings

4.2
This trailer tows like a dream. We have really enjoyed this coach, the only reason for selling is our family is growing and we need something a little bigger. It is a very comfortable coach, for an 04 it is in excellent condition. A must see.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Stubbs

Missouri

Reviewed on 2018-07-23

RV reviewed2009 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 26RKS

View listings

3.6
I have owned this trailer for 8 years and have had a few problems. Recently the converter went out and tripped the circuit breaker. I called HR to ask a technical question about this this issue. They were busy and asked me to leave my phone number and they would call me back. That was 2 weeks ago and still no call. Originally the converter was not installed properly, for instance there was a plastic cover over the breathing and cooling ports that was supposed to be removed, but was not removed. Also the breaghing ports are not to be up against the anything for obvious. The bulkhead is almost touching the converter. In my opinion this is poor workmanship.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al

California

Reviewed on 2018-05-16

RV reviewed2002 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 26RKS

View listings

5.0
This 5th wheel is easy to tow. The wife can tow comfortably and enjoys the ride and ease in turns. Amble space in bedroom with queen sized bed, three closets and multiple large cabinets. Like that the bathroom sink is separate from the commode/shower room. Kitchen has large counter space. Loads of cabinets for storage as well as under the dinette. Living room area has multiple cabinets along with entertainment cabinet. Ample exterior storage spaces. Holiday Rambler has proven to be a great investment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vivian Firlein

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-04-15

RV reviewed2005 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 32SKT

View listings

4.6
I have had this trailer for twelve years, and have often thought about using it as a second home. It is spacious with plenty of storage. The Oak cabinetry was an attraction from the beginning, and is still a source of pleasure. I like the free-standing dining chairs as they can be moved around to make a more conversational environment when there is company. Since it is out of warranty, I can't speak to that. The biggest repair was replacing the electric tongue stand. The Dealer installed a new one which is much better than the original. Although the old awning was in good condition, we replaced it with an electric one for convenience, and added a small awning on the opposite side. My husband passed away. I am 72 and have taken it on two trips so far with no problems. Both were about 350 miles from home. It's solid, well built and will last many more years to come.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max Quern

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2016-01-12

RV reviewed2009 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 33SKQ

View listings

4.0
Excellent experience with this RV. Easy to pull and it handles great.The majority of the units we see today are not built to the same level of quality and workmanship.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Olin

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2015-11-13

RV reviewed2008 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 33SKQ

View listings

3.8
This is one of the best constructed units you will find. Interior, exterior and overall construction is far above average. All equipment has worked very well with no problems. Have been very pleased with all aspects of this unit and would highly recommend the manufacturer and this specific model. I am only selling this unit because we have purchased a permanent summer mountain home and no longer need an RV as we spent our summers in the NC mountains at a seasonal location. I upgraded the floor covering to American Made laminate and really enhanced the appearance and ease of care. The only flaw I have found was a spot in the kitchen flooring where the sub flooring has some glue that broke loose contributing to a flexible spot in the flooring. I understand from the repairman who fixed the sub blooring and installed the laminate that this was a flaw in the sub flooring.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard

California

Reviewed on 2015-08-19

RV reviewed2000 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 29SKD

View listings

3.2
Excellent experience with this unit. Easy to tow and handle. Comfortable. Definitely could recommend to anyone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gingers mom

Idaho

Reviewed on 2015-06-09

RV reviewed2007 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 31SKT

View listings

4.0
Perfect, well made and easy to tow.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Naccarati

Arizona

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2002 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 26RKS

View listings

3.8
I am the second owner I've owned this unit for about eight years and I have hardly any complaints about the unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review