Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
1.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard

Arizona

Reviewed on 2016-11-11

RV reviewed1990 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite XL

View listings

4.6
Really a Great 25' RV! Purchased in March, 2016, from an elderly gentleman, this 25' Class A Coach had 57k miles and had sat for several years. With rust in the gas tank from a rusty fuel sender/pump and minor leaky seals. The rust proved the biggest problem; requiring several gas filters, an in-tank fuel sender/pump assembly, an in-line fuel pump, and several tanks of gas with fuel system cleaner (they performed about the same). Changed the shocks, added steering stabilizer and seal expander to oil, some fluids changed, and off we go!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ja

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-03

RV reviewed2012 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 23RB

View listings

3.2
We had the RV for one year and drove across Canada and the U.S.A. Poor workmanship and cheap material was used to built this unit. Plastic taps in kitchen and bathroom. Water leaks in places from wheel wells to faulty plumbing. While fixing the plumbing, we noticed the wood framing under the sink was cracked. Instead of replacing it, the builder attempted to glue the broken pieces. And the list goes on.......
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jbseadogs

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-08-17

RV reviewed2013 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 207S

View listings

5.0
Love ours it has given us so many good memories. It so easy to tow, you hardly know it's back there. Fits in all camp sites, we have visited. Would like to hear from other fellow campers. Ours also has plenty of storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne Gulley

California

Reviewed on 2016-12-03

RV reviewed2014 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 32PBS

View listings

5.0
Easy towing, outdoor kitchen is convenient and lots of storage! The Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 217RB Ultra provides a great deal of features in an affordable priced trailer. The quality is high and the manufacturer is well known for quality since the 50s.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Houghton

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-08-22

RV reviewed1985 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite XL

View listings

3.0
During my 30+ years of continuous use of this motorhome, it never failed to handle the on or off pavement challenges; from Death Valley to the high mountain passes of the Rockies and Sierras; from Key West to Alaska while providing me a comfortable shelter from weather extremes and pleasant living quarters.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary

California

Reviewed on 2016-04-23

RV reviewed2014 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 207S

View listings

4.0
Excellent trailer for a small family. Good build quality. Supreme package offers many upgraded features. Very attractive- we get lots of compliments. Everything you could want in a compact ultra-lite trailer. Tows easily with our Tahoe.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vegas

Nevada

Reviewed on 2016-03-28

RV reviewed2014 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 207S

View listings

3.2
This is a great TT that is well equipped for its size and has many upgraded features. It has everything you need in a weight than can be towed by most vans, SUVs and pickups. I tow with an SUV and I sometimes forget it's back there. I would recommend this trailer for anyone shopping this category.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Maurice

California

Reviewed on 2015-12-20

RV reviewed2012 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 23RB

View listings

4.0
We scaled down from a Diesel Pusher to make it easier for us to continue traveling and camping. We got more for the money than we expected. Holiday Rambler did a great job of getting a lot of motorhome in a small package. It is self contained and dry camps nicely. On the road it handles nicely and the mileage at around 10 mpg towing our Honda CRV was a plus. For us the king bed over the cab is used primarily for storage. It is one of the things we really liked from the start. The bath room is compact but at 6 feet tall the shower works! One big compromise is the queen bed in the rear corner. It is very comfortable once you climb in but doing it is work! Over all it is a great scale down rig!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

California

Reviewed on 2015-02-20

RV reviewed1988 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 177SS

View listings

3.6
This is a great Unit. Built extremely well, the Ford platform drives terrific, tows anything you need with the 460, goes about 8-10 MPG. Great Choice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Maurice

California

Reviewed on 2014-12-16

RV reviewed2012 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 23RB

View listings

2.4
Excellent dry camper.The small size makes it very easy to get into small camping spaces. The livability is a big short coming, especially after many Class A motorhomes. The drivability is OK but nothing special. The bottom line is we bought it to downsize and the compromises that go with it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review