Highland Ridge RV Roamer Reviews on RV Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Highland Ridge RV Roamer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Chris from Ontario says:

Build quality is awfull. Most RVs are built cheap but HR is a new low. 3 pages of warrant before we took delivery. Now 18 months later we have side wa

Read More (8 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 374BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Build quality is awfull. Most RVs are built cheap but HR is a new low. 3 pages of warrant before we took delivery. Now 18 months later we have side wall delamination due to a 3/8 section they didnt seal from factory. Their response is it's not our responsibility past 6 months. They don't respond to emails or phone calls buyer beware looking T 10,000$ repair on a 2018 5th wheel. Our family loves the layout but not worth the head aches.
- Chris, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-19 2017 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 347RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In august 2017 we became (at the time) proud new owners of our new fifth wheel. This was our dream, to own a fifth wheel and travel around the country. I wish I new then what I know now. I would never and will never consider buying a Highland Ridge RV of any kind. They build absolute JUNK!!!!!! We have had more water leaks than should happen. First the bedroom slide. Now the slide that has the dinette and recliners on it. The big one though is the roof. The air conditioner was not properly installed or supported on the interior. We have been trying to get it fixed for 2 years and now it has started to ruin the roof. The trailer is now out of warranty. Highland Ridge (jayco) have done nothing to help us out. We had to fight tooth and nail to even get them to pay to try and have it fixed. I read that they now have a 3 year warranty on their RV's. People think this is great. DO NOT BE FOOLED. They are only offering this because you will have your RV in the shop more than you will get to use it. I have a new goal in life. To discredit Highland Ridge (jayco) every way and chance i get.
- Robert Dobson, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-24 2015 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 310BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked at many RVs and many floor plans. Read so many reviews and decided on the Open Range Roamer. Apparently I didn't read the right reviews. The one we bought has had so many issues. Now, I'm not saying every one is a piece of junk, but mine is. Within the first 18 months (under the two year warranty) both A/C's went out, a gear box in the big slide went out (come back to that later), the rock guard separated in the front leaving a 6" gape in the siding, trim was coming lose in numerous places, the built in black tank wash didn't work, and there was a soft spot developing in the kitchen floor. Took it in and it was in the shop for approx 6 months. When we got it back, within 3 months, another gearbox in the kitchen slide went out. Come to find out, they had a bad batch of gear boxes. I complained and asked why the hell wouldn't they change the other 3 when they did the one if they knew they were bad. They "good faithed" them and sent the remaining gear boxes, free of charge, to the shop we had it at but didn't pay the labor ($700). Fast forests forward to now... it's 5 years old, the front A/C has been out for a year or so now, trim is loose inside again, and we have a big soft spot in the floor between the living area and bedroom. We took it in 6 months ago to have it looked at and the drain on the shower was dripping under the floor and saturating the insulation. It ran across the trailer and ruined the floor. This thing has been a headache. I guess the day this one was manufactured, someone was hung over, who knows. I would not buy another Open Range and would not recommend to anyone!
- Michael, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-29 2016 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 376FBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is not only beautiful and trendy, but very comfortable and flexible. Very well thought out and put together! We love the front living area with the separate bath. Never had a problem with this unit! Love it very much!
- Monica Atkinson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-29 2017 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 371MBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is the perfect fifth wheel for families. It has a private room for children to hang out in and so much space for everyone! I also love the bathroom that comes with a full size shower with a door so the floor doesn't get soaked with kids!
- D. Rickman, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-24 2014 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 288FLR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Highway towing on a windy day with this trailer is a nightmare. Maximum towing speed is about 45 mph, any faster, then trailer sway starts. Electric corner jacks are noisy and slow. Slide outs are very noisy also. Discovered that the manufacturer mislabeled 2 electrical breakers that could have caused me to get electricuted. The trim on the kitchen slide out pulled off due to being poorly attached. The front window on the trailer developed a leak after only 2 years. Both entry doors are poorly fitted. The wooden cabinets look attractive, but are of poor construction, as 1 supprt jack had pulled out of the pressed wood. I would not recommend this manufacturer or model
- Dan Woelke, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-28 2014 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 367BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV. We ordered it from the factory with the options we wanted to add over the stock model and we have been very pleased. We didn't have to have any major warranty work done during it's warranty period or any major work done after that warranty period passed it's just been routine maintenance we have done some small upgrades since taking ownership of this trailer. It's been a great 5th wheel if it wasn't for the fact we need something bigger I wouldn't part with this trailer.
- Tracy DeLucia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-18 2017 Highland Ridge RV Roamer RF371MBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our 5th wheel. The bonus room is so nice for a napping child or a private bedroom. We love the spacious layout as well as The interior design. This 5th wheel has so much to offer- largest bathroom we've ever seen in any 5th wheel, King bed, tons of storage and 3 TV's! The residential appliances make cooking so easy.
- Amber Bloom, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: