Highland Ridge RV RVs Reviews (35)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Highland Ridge RV RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Tom from Indiana says:

Very good company. Support and warranty are the best. Floor plan is spacious and quality construction is evident. I have owned other RV's and this uni

Read More (35 reviews)

Have you owned any Highland Ridge RV RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Highland Ridge RV Light 274RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very good company. Support and warranty are the best. Floor plan is spacious and quality construction is evident. I have owned other RV's and this unit is right up there with the best. Since I live close to the factory I took it back there for replacement of a Fantastic fan replacement. They replaced it as well as a couple of other small items I wasn't even aware of that needed attention. All under warranty. No hassle.
- Tom, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-04 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 374BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very family friendly RV. Great layout, and plenty of room! Outdoor kitchen is very useful. Plenty of storage. Sleeps 8 easily. Lots of counter space in kitchen. King size bed in master. 1.5 baths.
- Jamie P, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-22 2013 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 318RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very easy to tow. I never though I would like a fifth wheel but I saw this one, loved the inside space and convinence, easy chairs and over all comfort. I don't know why I didn't buy a fifth wheel long ago.
- Larry, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-20 2009 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 335BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv has performed awesome. The ac unit always keeps up and it pulls like a dream. The flush option for the holding tanks allows for a thorough cleaning when packing up. There is ample storage space. I like the design and the thought process behind it.
- Robert J Shaw, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-12 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Terrible experience with company getting parts. Takes forever for them to respond. Had for a year with two recalls and another issue with facet. Customer service gives you the run around and not very helpful.
- Angie , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-27 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 3X 397FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been one of the best RV’s I have owned, or have seen. The quality of the inside is extraordinary for the price, reinforced roof, insulation, led lighting, spacious and so perfectly functional for camping or living. We have owned this for going on 2 years now, the furniture, interior, and exterior is holding up extremely well. And the convenience of the automatic leveling system, and self retracting awning when the wind gets too rough. This 5th wheel has been just what me and my fiancé needed, and toes so perfectly.
- Kevin S., Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-04 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 3X 427BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The open range 3x427bhs is a quality built Rv. The large appliances and living area make you feel like home.the added features you get such as the windows and shades are great. This model is very easy to tow and very easy to set up with the automatic leveling system .the quail it's is great and the customer service and warranty department are excellent as well . I would recommend this highland ridge open range Rv to anyone looking for a great 5th wheel. This is livery without the big price tag.
- Mitchell crawford, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-19 2018 Highland Ridge RV Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First travel trailer I've owned, but quality-wise it's definitely a notch above most I've seen or heard about. Escape tends to constantly tweak the design and features based on buyer input, which is mostly good but does mean most trailers have a couple areas that aren't well-tested. I've had two problems in over a year of ownership (and ~7 months of active full-time use). One of the bolts in the stairs shook loose, which there's not much excuse for since it's all steel and hard to damage via over-torqueing. That I just fixed myself, with nylock nuts to avoid a repeat. The LEDs they switched to for 2017 also seem to burn out frequently - I think they used a different type in subsequent years. Insulation is decent - it's good down to at least 5F and probably as low as 0F. The layout for the most part makes excellent use of space. There's a couple of walled-off spots in the front corners and around the wheels that could add a tiny bit more storage, though. The trailer is fairly light for the size, and unlike a lot of manufacturers, the actual unloaded weight seems to be within 100lbs or so of the factory rated dry weight. There are a few compromises for the sake of weight, though. The most noticeable is that the dinette cushions are a bit thin (probably 3" vs 4" on some I've seen) and tend to wear out after a few months straight of heavy use. No major issues with construction. Zero leaks. No playing "where did this screw come from" after driving on a bumpy road. No staples or screws coming loose or falling out.
- Elliott, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 272RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding rv had no problems when camping. Built very solid and with stabilizing jacks down there is not a lot of movement. Air conditioning and heating work very well. My overall experience with this trailer has been outstanding.
- Rob, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-13 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
under body with rips and tears, tape over some tears coming loose ,,no insultion in one spot of tear,had to put some home insulation in spot,now need to get some tape to cover tears,.,.one tear above wheel,would get filled with water from driving in rain,found all this while rolling under unit on creeper just to look around trailer.
- gary eck, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-08 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 272RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I owned and traded this unit to [dealer] OKC and should you like/want a true evaluation of it, you can contact me at this email address... jamesbibbee54@hotmail.com. Sincerely!! You owe it to yourself.
- James, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2019-01-02 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this "gently used" travel trailer new in late 2017. We have used it for (4) regional trips in Texas. I have owned (3) previous RVs in the past - (1) motorhome and (2) fifth wheels, but this unit is the first one that I have owned that has not required any warranty service or some kind of repair after the first one or two outings. It has never been subjected to RV repair or service. All equipment and systems are fully functional. In addition, it has never sustained any storm or collision damage - and is still in a "like new" condition. The HVAC is superior in function and both A/Cs are fully ducted. It tows and tracks perfectly with the Equalizer hitch that is also included. I regret that I am selling this great travel trailer due to health concerns that prevent me from fully utilizing it.
- Gilbert D. Cornwell, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-10 2018 Highland Ridge RV Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
4 Seasons couples travel trailer and perfect for retirees ...... well thought out floor plan and easily towed with half-ton pickup .... outstanding quality and has never been returned to Dealer for warranty work after one years' service ......
- G. D. Cornwell, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-05 2016 Highland Ridge RV Light 216 RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great four seasons coach. Excellent build quality. Very spacious rear bathroom. Lots of interior storage. Comfortable living area and bedroom. Well appointed kitchen with plenty of counter space and storage.
- Anthony , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-18 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 293rls View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned this camper for just over two years and I have been very pleased with it. Problems have been few but have been repaired by Highland Ridge. It came with a King bed which was absolutely impossible to get around, etc. Worked with RV dealer to change to a queen and that made such a difference! Made the bedroom perfect! Be careful with the awnings...put them out slowly and check to make sure both sides of each awning are coming out. Have had to replace one awning. Again, Highland Ridge has been responsive in dealing with problems. LED lights recalled and replaced. Also this RV is so easy to pull, you forget it is behind your truck. I really love the outside area. Sitting under the awning and watching TV or sitting by a small fire is perfect. The outside small refrig is great to grab a drink when you are on the road or you are sitting outside. Another perk is that you can use the bathroom when you are on the road and the slides are in.... really nice feature of the model. Highly recommend.
- Alabama Wadsworth, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-17 2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2410RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have used this trailer for 2 months in Montana, the floor plan is nice, the fit and finish not very good at all, and the fresh water system is very poor and simply does not work 50 gallons of fresh water rapidly becomes less than thirty as water continually syphons from the tank while remedies exist for this poorly designed system their customer service refuses to address the issue which is a very serious flaw for anyone intending to use a travel trailer. Kitchen cabinets fall apart, the counter tops are poorly finished mdf board which swells and delaminates when exposed to water. The entry door striker was installed wrong so the door is very difficult to close. While all of these problems can be fixed, the customer service at Highland Ridge is unwilling to do anything about them so much for a "warranty" on a New Unit
- Bruce A Lawrenz, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-15 2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 314RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought in August 2018, now in November the electrical mother board on the furnace went out and when my repair guy was fixing that he discovered 2 water leaks ... the bottom of the trailer is flooded ... we are currently working in Wyoming and can’t get the camper to the Rv dealership in Oklahoma City ....the furnace is extremely hard to get to , needs access from the outside.... on a good note, the floor plan is great !!!
- Shirley Hamrick, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-24 2014 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 288FLR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Highway towing on a windy day with this trailer is a nightmare. Maximum towing speed is about 45 mph, any faster, then trailer sway starts. Electric corner jacks are noisy and slow. Slide outs are very noisy also. Discovered that the manufacturer mislabeled 2 electrical breakers that could have caused me to get electricuted. The trim on the kitchen slide out pulled off due to being poorly attached. The front window on the trailer developed a leak after only 2 years. Both entry doors are poorly fitted. The wooden cabinets look attractive, but are of poor construction, as 1 supprt jack had pulled out of the pressed wood. I would not recommend this manufacturer or model
- Dan Woelke, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-23 2019 Highland Ridge RV Highlander HF350H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We recently purchased a brand new Highlander 5th wheel toy hauler. I am thoroughly disappointed in the quality and the warranty/customer service from Highland. Our first trips days after buying was disappointing due to the craftsmanship of this 5th wheel. The couch recliners were missing the actual handles to recline the chairs. The massage/heating heats didn’t work. What is worse is Highlander only uses 3 threaded screws for their canopies. If you look at other campers with canopies they all at a minimum installed with more than 5-6 screws that have a backing board for reinforcement. The simple jarring movement of moving the camper loosens those 3 thread screws. Due to this poor installation our back canopy came off and flew back breaking several things on our roof that now all need replaced. We contacted Highland to stand behind the claims of quality and were flat out denied and when we have called twice to speak to someone about their denial they have asked us for our claim number, put us on hold and then send us to voicemail after holding for 5-10 min. Don’t buy a Highland RV. It is horrible quality and even worse customer service.
- Keir Hoppe, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-04 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 323RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchasing our new RV trailer from Affinity RV in Prescott Valley, AZ. was a great experience. The folks I worked with couldn't have been more patient and polite. With their help, we ended up with the perfect RV that exactly fit our needs. I would highly recommend Affinity RV to anyone looking for an RV to buy or to get parts and service. Bill N.
- Pastor Bill Nadeau, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-28 2014 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 367BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV. We ordered it from the factory with the options we wanted to add over the stock model and we have been very pleased. We didn't have to have any major warranty work done during it's warranty period or any major work done after that warranty period passed it's just been routine maintenance we have done some small upgrades since taking ownership of this trailer. It's been a great 5th wheel if it wasn't for the fact we need something bigger I wouldn't part with this trailer.
- Tracy DeLucia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-24 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 368RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best floor plan I have seen. The unit is the perfect size for traveling not to large however has all the comforts of the extra large units. It is light weight and easy to pull. The full size fridge and micro wave are great. Love the 50 inch flat screen and fireplace
- James , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-18 2017 Highland Ridge RV Roamer RF371MBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our 5th wheel. The bonus room is so nice for a napping child or a private bedroom. We love the spacious layout as well as The interior design. This 5th wheel has so much to offer- largest bathroom we've ever seen in any 5th wheel, King bed, tons of storage and 3 TV's! The residential appliances make cooking so easy.
- Amber Bloom, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-18 2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 310BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really like this unit alot. Great for families. We have only had a few minor issues that was immediately taken care of by our dealer and manufacturer. Has tons of storage especially for a travel trailer. As far as towing is concerned, it is a heavy unit. But nothing a 3/4 ton can't handle safely. With the extra frame width and 42" opposing slides this thing is extremely roomy.
- Ray Caraway, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-07 2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 2604RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Can't even begin to explain the frustration and disappointment we are feeling about this manufacturer and our trailer. Purchased our 2016 Open Range 2604RB in June of 2016 and have had NOTHING BUT ISSUES.Dealership in Cambridge, ON Canada has been awesome and very understanding but this unit is LEMON and should never have left the factory. They should take this piece of crap back and give us a brand new one. See list below of our issues: 1. first time out with the trailer, water tank fill has been a bone of contention .. fill to full and it will syphon itself empty - VERY BAD DESIGN and I believe one of your techs discovered this while attempting to find the issue 2. All the gauges on the panel were reading incorrect .. found out at our last visit that the panel was wired wrong all along - dealership rewired it correctly so hopefully next season everything will work correctly if I don't burn it to the ground before then 3. Supposed outdoor speakers have blown twice (replaced under warranty .. actually not sure if they have been replaced for the 2nd time yet since they were on order forever) 4. Both the left and right cargo doors warped and were replaced under warranty 5. Outdoor kitchen cargo door hinge broke free from the frame and complete door assembly had to be replaced under warranty 6. Entry door recently discovered to be warped .. not sure if this was "repaired" or "replaced" .. had better have been replaced 7. One of the jacks gave way under the weight of the trailer, buckled and couldn't be fixed .. all four jacks replaced AT OUR EXPENSE .. VALUE $275 TOTAL 8. Exterior molding at the front of the trailer came apart from the lower cowling and had to be fixed by dealership 9. Grounding screw for the electrical system rusted and stopped the electrical system from working on one of our vacations; we thought it was a bad battery and ended up purchasing a $200 BATTERY AT OUR OWN EXPENSE in hopes that would fix it; turns out dealership found it to be the rusted grounding screw and fixed it 10. Propane tank tray had to be sanded down and repainted as it was rusting before end of the 1st season - COMPLETED BY OWNER 11. Kitchen range vent hood replaced 12. Kitchen window wouldn't open - frame bent - REPAIRED BY OWNED 13. Before we took delivery of the trailer, the bathroom door had to be replaced as the veneer was peeling away in 2 spots 14. Right lower side of the pantry collapsed - REPAIRED BY OWNER 15. Left lower side of the pantry collapsed - repaired by dealership by going through the outdoor kitchen to repair and reframe it from underneath 16. Dinette base came apart from the slide out floor .. had fishing gear stowed underneath the seat and apparently that was too much weight for the floor - REPAIRED BY OWNER 17. Right side dinette back came apart from the wall of the trailer - REPAIRED BY OWNER 18. Dinette storage covers REPLACED BY OWNER as the chipping wood installed by manufacturer was damaging the cushions 19. Back of dinette next to couch came apart from the base of the seat - repaired by dealership 20. Latches on 2 of the kitchen drawers wouldn't hold and kept opening during travel - REPAIRED BY OWNER 21. Caulking in and around the shower is absolutely deplorable - yellow and globbed everywhere - WILL BE REPAIRED BY OWNER 22. Caulking around kitchen and bathroom sinks redone as water was leaking down underneath into cabinets 23. Water pump making EXCESSIVE noise - REPAIRED BY OWNER - well at least as best we could 24. Replaced screws in furnace exhaust vent with stainless steel as original ones were rusting and leaving streaks down the side of the trailer 25. Dinette table leg broke away from table - REPAIRED BY OWNER 26. Clear trim on closing edge of shower door keeps coming apart when you open the shower doors - WILL BE REPAIRED BY OWNER 27. After only 8-9 months of ACTUAL use, entire suspension, springs, axles and brake covers are showing signs of surface rust and will have to be sanded and sprayed - hopefully the frame we can't see isn't doing the same thing Our 2yr frame warranty is up in Jun of 2018 and can't even imagine what troubles we are going to have after that when we don't have any dealership/manufacture coverage for frame .. thankfully we purchased the extended warranty for the system related parts but in all honesty, we are going to take pictures in the spring and try and ditch this unit. Can you imagine trying to look forward to booking vacations when all you have experienced so far are headaches and issues almost every time you go away .. it's actually stressful. A+ rating .. NOT EVEN CLOSE
- Vicki Witney, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: