Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Highland Ridge RV reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

115 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom

Indiana

Reviewed on 2016-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Highland Ridge RV Light 274RLS

View listings

4.0
Very good company. Support and warranty are the best. Floor plan is spacious and quality construction is evident. I have owned other RV's and this unit is right up there with the best. Since I live close to the factory I took it back there for replacement of a Fantastic fan replacement. They replaced it as well as a couple of other small items I wasn't even aware of that needed attention. All under warranty. No hassle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Gooch

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2022 Highland Ridge RV Silver Star 378RBS

View listings

3.8
Absolutely love our Silver Star 378RBS!! Living FT in it since OCT 2021 with very few complaints. Main issue is the tank sensors, specifically the black tank, (seems to be industry wide) give false readings. Our self leveling function for the Jack's didn't work (had to extend each jack individually). The layout of this front living model is very comfortable andtheWALK IN pantry is a huge bonus. Plenty of room for the 2 of us
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joel

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 331BHS

View listings

2.0
Bought a brand new 2021 open range 331BHS travel trailer. Went on my first camping trip and the rear bunkhouse slide would not slide out. Had to cancel trip early due to not being able to use bunkhouse for guests. Took trailer to a near by (1-1/2hrs away) dealer who could work on it through warranty. After 3 attempts, nearly 4-1/2 months of trying to get the correct parts to fix the slide they finally get it going and while testing the slide out it happened again the slide locked up. Technicians said they need to re align it to get it going again. After re alignment they now find something else broken. Now I am taking to another dealer 8hrs way where I bought it so they can fix the issues. Very disappointed with quality of trailer, customer service was terrible. After several attempts to get them to help they finally asked for my info but by that time the parts had came in. What should of been a awesome summer of family trips turned out to be a frustrating summer of money spent on a trailer I haven’t even had at my house for more than a month since purchase.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandy Taylor

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range OT26BHS

View listings

2.8
We bought the Open Range OT26BHS new in February 2021.On our first trip to our favorite camping spot 2 hrs from home, the shelf over the bed fell and ripped the wire harness to the light on it.On our first trip out of state the electrical wiring harness under the slide broke and the wires rubbed our tires all the way to our destination maki g half of our camper usless. On our second trip out of state, our slide mechanism broke and needed replaced. On this same trip, the bottom plastic ring hinge on our refrigerator broke and the door fell off. We have owned this piece of junk for less than a year. We have used it less than 12 weeks during that time and had to reattach shelving, replace slide mechanism, and replace the fridge. The water pump is super noisy and when you run the air conditioner you can barely hear someone speaking to you. I would not recommend this company or brand to anyone.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Forrest Laurence Smith

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-11-03

RV reviewed2020 Highland Ridge RV Mesa Ridge 323RLS

View listings

3.2
We purchased this unit from a SLC dealer last year right after Christmas with the intent it would be our "retirement" home for full time RVing. Great floorplan and options, very easy to tow. But lots of little nit-picky problems resulting in several return trips to dealer to fix, and we are 250 miles away so it is quite expensive to do so. The biggest problem however is the vinyl cover over the dinette slide out on the curb side. The cover was curling up at the leading edge. We had noticed it during the original sales view but the salesman advised it was due to the extreme cold and no heat in the unit. The walk thru service rep also said the same thing, and that it would lie down once the unit warmed up. Wrong! We brought it back to be fixed and the dealer and Jayco/Highland Ridge denied warrant saying it was to design specs. We discovered the cover was hitting the base of the kitchen island when the slide out was retracted. After discussion with both companies again, they still insisted it was to design specs. Further research by myself, I found the cover was 3/4" longer than the opening between the slide out and the kitchen island. This is a major trip hazard and safety issue. After nearly a year the raised edge is nearly 2" in height. Again both companies are denying there is an issue despite photographs and specifics on measurements. Now neither will return my phone calls or emails. Nice unit but no product support at all. Time for a lawyer I guess.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Owens

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 275RLS

View listings

2.8
The trailer looks beautiful but, looks are deceiving. This trailer is a piece of junk. We bought in late 2019 and haven't been able to enjoy it for a full season since we bought it. It went back to the manufacturer...., Twice! The very first time we took it out, the kitchen slide out wouldn't go back in. The dealership sent it back to the manufacturer with a list of problems they felt needed to be repaired. The manufacturer fixed the slide out and nothing else. Of course the manufacturer didn't agree with all of the problems identified by the dealership, and sent it back to the dealership, only to have the dealership reject it and send it back a second time. Since we've had it, the fridge quit working and we've two leaks in the water system. By the time I retire in six years, at the rate it's going, the trailer won't be serviceable enough to take anywhere. Save your money, don't buy Open Range. At just over $4000.00, even the extended warranty isn't worth the paper it's written on. Our first and last travel trailer. We're fed up, we're selling this piece of shit!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Liz C

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 275RLS

View listings

4.6
We have only used the camper 2 times for a couple of days each. The camper floor plan is set up well. Enjoyed our time out in it. It pulls easy and set up is a breeze. The outdoor kitchen is so convenient. We added the outside tv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lindsay Waterman

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range OF427BHS

View listings

4.6
We love the Open Range 427BHS. We realized after 18 months we do not utilize the outdoor kitchen, so that has been a wasted feature for us and a waste of valuable space. The floor plan is great. We are a family of 5 and have lived in our 427BHS for 18 months, and have no complaints. There are minor things I would tweak if I could, but overall this is a great unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Lynn Allen

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-05

RV reviewed2015 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 3X 427BHS

View listings

4.8
The livability is wonderful. It is like living in an apartment but with no noisy neighbors complete with an indoor and outdoor entertainment system and a television in every room. With 5 slide outs, the roominess can be felt. A full sized, side-by-side stainless steel refrigerator freezer, a stainless steel stove, and a microwave across from the Corian countertop island is like living in a real home. The floors are solid but the reason I gave it 4 stars on quality is the naugahyde on the couch, the chairs, and the headboard of the king size bed in the master bedroom is starting to flake. Overall, it is home away from home!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori Jones

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 318RLS

View listings

2.0
Bought this fifth wheel 347 RES in March 2017 and had to take back in to the dealership after 3 months for numerous problems, especially floor soft in the kitchen area. After 3 months at the dealership. Picked it up and was told everything had been fixed including the floor (which was not) and still not. Each time taken into dealership was there for months in end. After 4 years of owning it it has spent over 14 months in the shop. Called manufacturer just to be told there was nothing they could do. Took it in to the shop in March due to rotted floor on front slude. After numerous calls just to be told they cannot get the part from the manufacturer to fix it which would have costed $3200 to fix. Just picked it up after 5 months and now my husband is having to try and fix himself. Wish us luck!! Oh and word to the wise stay away from purchasing Highland Ridge they may be pretty but craftsmanship sucks!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review