Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ronnie

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-02-13

RV reviewed2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite UT2910RL

View listings

1.8
This RV is trash and unusable below 32 degrees. The refrigerator will freeze up even though you have a 4 seasons package. They admitted their RV isnt for use in winter time yet they market it is well consultation for all 4 seasons.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent lyons

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-12-12

RV reviewed2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2102RB

View listings

5.0
This was an upgrade from our previous "try it out"camper, which was a starcraft 17footer. A year and 7 camping trips in we are extremely satisfied with the overall quality of the unit. I tow with a 5.3 silverado and weight dist/anti sway hitch and its easy as can be. I've had no trouble maneuvering it into camping sites, and all amenities have worked as they are supposed to. We couldn't be happier with our experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent lyons

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-27

RV reviewed2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite UT2102RB

View listings

4.6
Easily towable with 5.3 silverado. Enough room inside for us, the kid, and dog. Overall quality seems sturdy through the first year of ownership. Its been vert easy to maintain and enjoy this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linnea

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-14

RV reviewed2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 31108H

View listings

5.0
Great home away from home! I used this often on for three years. And everything has been wonderful works great, I love the bathtub! And the outdoor kitchen! Lightweight easy to pull! You will love it! That’s your entry doors are very convenient! And lots of sleeping space for the whole family!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Martin

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-09-26

RV reviewed2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2410RL

View listings

2.4
I purchased this RV new and I feel I have a responsibility to let people know my experience. Floor plan is ok, but look deeper. The construction is very bad. The RV is user unfriendly in terms of water valves locations (crawl into a storage compartment and pull out a drawer to try reaching valves.) Black water release valves stubborn and two separate waste discharge systems are needed. The first year I had the RV was a lost summer as RV was unusable with stuck waste valves and faulty electrical and unable to get dealer assistance for several weeks. RV in the shop for 2.5 months. The user Manuel is fully inadequate. Does not diagram accurately or provide coherent instruction. I owe it to purchasers to check these items for themselves before purchase. I do not recommend this RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle oszfolk

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-06-07

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK

View listings

2.4
-625sl -Great weight and floor layout but Terrible quality and they do not stand behind their product at all. My unit is 14 months old and I have a screw backing out underneath the roofing material. I’ve been told numerous times that travel Lite will take care of it but I keep getting the runaround. Stay away unless you want to camper you have to fix 12 months after buying it new
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff Houghton

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-05-30

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2802BH

View listings

5.0
This trailer is very light , but built strong with quality not like the cheap brands out there. It has the winter package on it so if you are somewhere cold its great. Sleeps 10 / The bunk beds are great for the kids
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victoria

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-04-16

RV reviewed2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2910RL

View listings

2.8
Kitchen slideout motors are not synchronized. Can take up to 18 tries to close the slideout. In the end the slideout pulled exterior molding away from exterior trailer wall. Severe water leak in kitchen slideout resulting in needing new flooring which they could not match and had to cut pieces from under the sleeper sofa. Say what in a 2020 trailer? And needing to replace the end table closest to the slide because mold formed from the severe leak. But the worst part is that the dealership has had the trailer for 9 weeks since February 8th, 2020 and it still isn't repaired. Is this a lemon and what is the lemon law for trailers?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joel Chaney

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-11-11

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK

View listings

1.8
If I had known what a piece of crap this trailer is I would have never bought it! Do yourself a favor and don't buy! Now I am stuck with this P.O.S. I have had water leaks even though its brand new 2020. Now the heater has crapped out. And the warranty is just enough to get it off the lot. Save your time buy a different brand!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff houghton

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite UL2802BH

View listings

5.0
everything was good and easy to fill out. i would recommend this site to other people i know as well. i dont seem to get any updates though for some reason. But besides that it is all good. I dont like to have to fill in surveys either as i really dont have time for this type of thing
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review