Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite Reviews on RV Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Ronnie from Oklahoma says:

This RV is trash and unusable below 32 degrees. The refrigerator will freeze up even though you have a 4 seasons package. They admitted their RV isnt

Read More (11 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite UT2910RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is trash and unusable below 32 degrees. The refrigerator will freeze up even though you have a 4 seasons package. They admitted their RV isnt for use in winter time yet they market it is well consultation for all 4 seasons.
- Ronnie , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-07 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
-625sl -Great weight and floor layout but Terrible quality and they do not stand behind their product at all. My unit is 14 months old and I have a screw backing out underneath the roofing material. I’ve been told numerous times that travel Lite will take care of it but I keep getting the runaround. Stay away unless you want to camper you have to fix 12 months after buying it new
- Kyle oszfolk, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-30 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2802BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is very light , but built strong with quality not like the cheap brands out there. It has the winter package on it so if you are somewhere cold its great. Sleeps 10 / The bunk beds are great for the kids
- jeff Houghton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-16 2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2910RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Kitchen slideout motors are not synchronized. Can take up to 18 tries to close the slideout. In the end the slideout pulled exterior molding away from exterior trailer wall. Severe water leak in kitchen slideout resulting in needing new flooring which they could not match and had to cut pieces from under the sleeper sofa. Say what in a 2020 trailer? And needing to replace the end table closest to the slide because mold formed from the severe leak. But the worst part is that the dealership has had the trailer for 9 weeks since February 8th, 2020 and it still isn't repaired. Is this a lemon and what is the lemon law for trailers?
- Victoria, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-11 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If I had known what a piece of crap this trailer is I would have never bought it! Do yourself a favor and don't buy! Now I am stuck with this P.O.S. I have had water leaks even though its brand new 2020. Now the heater has crapped out. And the warranty is just enough to get it off the lot. Save your time buy a different brand!
- Joel Chaney, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-25 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite UL2802BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
everything was good and easy to fill out. i would recommend this site to other people i know as well. i dont seem to get any updates though for some reason. But besides that it is all good. I dont like to have to fill in surveys either as i really dont have time for this type of thing
- jeff houghton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-22 2013 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 318RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very easy to tow. I never though I would like a fifth wheel but I saw this one, loved the inside space and convinence, easy chairs and over all comfort. I don't know why I didn't buy a fifth wheel long ago.
- Larry, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-12 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Terrible experience with company getting parts. Takes forever for them to respond. Had for a year with two recalls and another issue with facet. Customer service gives you the run around and not very helpful.
- Angie , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-13 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
under body with rips and tears, tape over some tears coming loose ,,no insultion in one spot of tear,had to put some home insulation in spot,now need to get some tape to cover tears,.,.one tear above wheel,would get filled with water from driving in rain,found all this while rolling under unit on creeper just to look around trailer.
- gary eck, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-02 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2804RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this "gently used" travel trailer new in late 2017. We have used it for (4) regional trips in Texas. I have owned (3) previous RVs in the past - (1) motorhome and (2) fifth wheels, but this unit is the first one that I have owned that has not required any warranty service or some kind of repair after the first one or two outings. It has never been subjected to RV repair or service. All equipment and systems are fully functional. In addition, it has never sustained any storm or collision damage - and is still in a "like new" condition. The HVAC is superior in function and both A/Cs are fully ducted. It tows and tracks perfectly with the Equalizer hitch that is also included. I regret that I am selling this great travel trailer due to health concerns that prevent me from fully utilizing it.
- Gilbert D. Cornwell, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-17 2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 2410RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have used this trailer for 2 months in Montana, the floor plan is nice, the fit and finish not very good at all, and the fresh water system is very poor and simply does not work 50 gallons of fresh water rapidly becomes less than thirty as water continually syphons from the tank while remedies exist for this poorly designed system their customer service refuses to address the issue which is a very serious flaw for anyone intending to use a travel trailer. Kitchen cabinets fall apart, the counter tops are poorly finished mdf board which swells and delaminates when exposed to water. The entry door striker was installed wrong so the door is very difficult to close. While all of these problems can be fixed, the customer service at Highland Ridge is unwilling to do anything about them so much for a "warranty" on a New Unit
- Bruce A Lawrenz, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: