Highland Ridge RV Open Range RVs Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Highland Ridge RV Open Range RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Vicki Witney from Ontario says:

Can't even begin to explain the frustration and disappointment we are feeling about this manufacturer and our trailer. Purchased our 2016 Open Range 2

Read More (14 reviews)

Have you owned any Highland Ridge RV Open Range RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 2604RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Can't even begin to explain the frustration and disappointment we are feeling about this manufacturer and our trailer. Purchased our 2016 Open Range 2604RB in June of 2016 and have had NOTHING BUT ISSUES.Dealership in Cambridge, ON Canada has been awesome and very understanding but this unit is LEMON and should never have left the factory. They should take this piece of crap back and give us a brand new one. See list below of our issues: 1. first time out with the trailer, water tank fill has been a bone of contention .. fill to full and it will syphon itself empty - VERY BAD DESIGN and I believe one of your techs discovered this while attempting to find the issue 2. All the gauges on the panel were reading incorrect .. found out at our last visit that the panel was wired wrong all along - dealership rewired it correctly so hopefully next season everything will work correctly if I don't burn it to the ground before then 3. Supposed outdoor speakers have blown twice (replaced under warranty .. actually not sure if they have been replaced for the 2nd time yet since they were on order forever) 4. Both the left and right cargo doors warped and were replaced under warranty 5. Outdoor kitchen cargo door hinge broke free from the frame and complete door assembly had to be replaced under warranty 6. Entry door recently discovered to be warped .. not sure if this was "repaired" or "replaced" .. had better have been replaced 7. One of the jacks gave way under the weight of the trailer, buckled and couldn't be fixed .. all four jacks replaced AT OUR EXPENSE .. VALUE $275 TOTAL 8. Exterior molding at the front of the trailer came apart from the lower cowling and had to be fixed by dealership 9. Grounding screw for the electrical system rusted and stopped the electrical system from working on one of our vacations; we thought it was a bad battery and ended up purchasing a $200 BATTERY AT OUR OWN EXPENSE in hopes that would fix it; turns out dealership found it to be the rusted grounding screw and fixed it 10. Propane tank tray had to be sanded down and repainted as it was rusting before end of the 1st season - COMPLETED BY OWNER 11. Kitchen range vent hood replaced 12. Kitchen window wouldn't open - frame bent - REPAIRED BY OWNED 13. Before we took delivery of the trailer, the bathroom door had to be replaced as the veneer was peeling away in 2 spots 14. Right lower side of the pantry collapsed - REPAIRED BY OWNER 15. Left lower side of the pantry collapsed - repaired by dealership by going through the outdoor kitchen to repair and reframe it from underneath 16. Dinette base came apart from the slide out floor .. had fishing gear stowed underneath the seat and apparently that was too much weight for the floor - REPAIRED BY OWNER 17. Right side dinette back came apart from the wall of the trailer - REPAIRED BY OWNER 18. Dinette storage covers REPLACED BY OWNER as the chipping wood installed by manufacturer was damaging the cushions 19. Back of dinette next to couch came apart from the base of the seat - repaired by dealership 20. Latches on 2 of the kitchen drawers wouldn't hold and kept opening during travel - REPAIRED BY OWNER 21. Caulking in and around the shower is absolutely deplorable - yellow and globbed everywhere - WILL BE REPAIRED BY OWNER 22. Caulking around kitchen and bathroom sinks redone as water was leaking down underneath into cabinets 23. Water pump making EXCESSIVE noise - REPAIRED BY OWNER - well at least as best we could 24. Replaced screws in furnace exhaust vent with stainless steel as original ones were rusting and leaving streaks down the side of the trailer 25. Dinette table leg broke away from table - REPAIRED BY OWNER 26. Clear trim on closing edge of shower door keeps coming apart when you open the shower doors - WILL BE REPAIRED BY OWNER 27. After only 8-9 months of ACTUAL use, entire suspension, springs, axles and brake covers are showing signs of surface rust and will have to be sanded and sprayed - hopefully the frame we can't see isn't doing the same thing Our 2yr frame warranty is up in Jun of 2018 and can't even imagine what troubles we are going to have after that when we don't have any dealership/manufacture coverage for frame .. thankfully we purchased the extended warranty for the system related parts but in all honesty, we are going to take pictures in the spring and try and ditch this unit. Can you imagine trying to look forward to booking vacations when all you have experienced so far are headaches and issues almost every time you go away .. it's actually stressful. A+ rating .. NOT EVEN CLOSE
- Vicki Witney, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-16 2014 Highland Ridge RV Open Range LT308BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WORST CAMPER EVER!!! We have owned our new since 2014. We can not camp because it is constantly experiencing a defect or breakdown. We have replaced all three slide switches at least two times each. I tell everyone I know about how awful the quality is. Thankful I bought the extended warranty because I have used it every year except 2016, while it was in storage for a year. I wish I understood lemon laws better. Our dealership was no help. I'm paying for a camper that we cant use because normal use causes the slide switches break. In order to get to the manuel crank you have to tear out the decorative trim and the ceiling. How does that even make sense? So that would mean damaging the structure of the camper to bring the slides in manually. So instead of one repair bill I have two. Dawn
- dawnmarievm@gmail.com, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-31 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 272RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After extensive research and visiting dozens of dealers we Purchased our 2018 272RLS .From the moment we walked in we fell in love. This was one of the first RV’s we had looked and and nothing else measured up. We had one minor warranty issue with the fireplace needing to be replaced . The service department at The dealership took care of it in a timely fashion. The quality and pride that goes into this unit shows everywhere. The level slides with no carpet in the living room area is a big plus when it comes to cleanup as well. If you are looking for a new RV you need to consider Highland Ridge Open Range Brand. We highly recommend them.
- Greg keef, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-12 2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 318RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have stayed in and owned a number of trailers over 30 years and by far this has been the best one. The build quality, layout, function and ease of use is awesome especially since we changed the hitch to the Anderson lightweight goose neck, so light, quiet and easy to use and pack away. Back the Open Range 318RLS, we love the space with the big slide outs extended, large high shower cubicle, great TV location, tons of storage, airy and bright open window views, awesome kitchen design layout and all round quality cabinet construction. I tow this unit with my 2015 F150 V6 Platinum ecoboost with ease, no sway and my truck powers it up hills and down effortlessly. I think I have the perfect light weight combination which includes actual 90 degree turns without the trailer touching the truck cab, I can get this thing in anywhere with ease. My wife and I hope to enjoy our camping for many more years, our next adventure is our 2019 5 week 8,000 east to west coast trip through 21 states this summer. We Highly recommend this model 5th wheel for a couple with the option of the occasional guests using the sleeper sofa and auto inflating air bed. We Really can't express in words how pleased we are with our 5th wheel.
- Stephen Briddon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-04 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 374BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very family friendly RV. Great layout, and plenty of room! Outdoor kitchen is very useful. Plenty of storage. Sleeps 8 easily. Lots of counter space in kitchen. King size bed in master. 1.5 baths.
- Jamie P, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-20 2009 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 335BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv has performed awesome. The ac unit always keeps up and it pulls like a dream. The flush option for the holding tanks allows for a thorough cleaning when packing up. There is ample storage space. I like the design and the thought process behind it.
- Robert J Shaw, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 272RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding rv had no problems when camping. Built very solid and with stabilizing jacks down there is not a lot of movement. Air conditioning and heating work very well. My overall experience with this trailer has been outstanding.
- Rob, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-08 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 272RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I owned and traded this unit to [dealer] OKC and should you like/want a true evaluation of it, you can contact me at this email address... jamesbibbee54@hotmail.com. Sincerely!! You owe it to yourself.
- James, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-11-18 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 293rls View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned this camper for just over two years and I have been very pleased with it. Problems have been few but have been repaired by Highland Ridge. It came with a King bed which was absolutely impossible to get around, etc. Worked with RV dealer to change to a queen and that made such a difference! Made the bedroom perfect! Be careful with the awnings...put them out slowly and check to make sure both sides of each awning are coming out. Have had to replace one awning. Again, Highland Ridge has been responsive in dealing with problems. LED lights recalled and replaced. Also this RV is so easy to pull, you forget it is behind your truck. I really love the outside area. Sitting under the awning and watching TV or sitting by a small fire is perfect. The outside small refrig is great to grab a drink when you are on the road or you are sitting outside. Another perk is that you can use the bathroom when you are on the road and the slides are in.... really nice feature of the model. Highly recommend.
- Alabama Wadsworth, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-15 2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 314RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought in August 2018, now in November the electrical mother board on the furnace went out and when my repair guy was fixing that he discovered 2 water leaks ... the bottom of the trailer is flooded ... we are currently working in Wyoming and can’t get the camper to the Rv dealership in Oklahoma City ....the furnace is extremely hard to get to , needs access from the outside.... on a good note, the floor plan is great !!!
- Shirley Hamrick, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-04 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 323RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchasing our new RV trailer from Affinity RV in Prescott Valley, AZ. was a great experience. The folks I worked with couldn't have been more patient and polite. With their help, we ended up with the perfect RV that exactly fit our needs. I would highly recommend Affinity RV to anyone looking for an RV to buy or to get parts and service. Bill N.
- Pastor Bill Nadeau, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-24 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 368RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best floor plan I have seen. The unit is the perfect size for traveling not to large however has all the comforts of the extra large units. It is light weight and easy to pull. The full size fridge and micro wave are great. Love the 50 inch flat screen and fireplace
- James , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-18 2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 310BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really like this unit alot. Great for families. We have only had a few minor issues that was immediately taken care of by our dealer and manufacturer. Has tons of storage especially for a travel trailer. As far as towing is concerned, it is a heavy unit. But nothing a 3/4 ton can't handle safely. With the extra frame width and 42" opposing slides this thing is extremely roomy.
- Ray Caraway, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-31 2012 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 345RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very livable floor plan and overall great quality. We had some issues the first year but the factory has fixed everything and gone above and beyond what they had to do. We have not has any issues since we were at the rally in Indiana, at the factory, in July 2014, and we spent five months in it last year. I love the combo washer/dryer that we put in aftermarket. We use it for dirty clothes and I would set it to come on every morning to wash and then I would usually hang clothes out. We added the sliding screen because this year of Open Range only had the exterior door with screen so the door always was closed. The island is great and can be used in many positions within the kitchen. The MOR/ryde suspension we added to the trailer took out most of the chucking over bad roads. This is also a very light-weight trailer for what it is. We have friends pulling with 3/4 ton trucks, probably less, and short beds. I don't know of a nicer fifth wheel out there. We are getting older and are going to a smaller Airstream trailer with no slide rooms for ease in traveling.
- Pam, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: