Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Highland Ridge Open Range reviews

5.0
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
5.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

49 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

peter olson

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 318RLS view listing

2.6
Cheaply put together - trim is falling off - converter quit after two years-pullout spice rack fell apart -recliners are poor quality-airconditioner had to be replaced - problems with the electrical - and its not "lite".
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed 2022 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 20FBS view listing

3.2
Well, just got this about a month ago and so far so bad........... have about a dozen deficiencies so far which the dealership will address but for 42,638 dollars taxes in you should have very few problems out of the gate. The prices have sky rocketed but the quality has gotten even worse than it's already been. Should have known better than to have purchased during this pandemic fueled out of control pricing but I did love the floor plan and it got me. Can't even use the shower, it leaks so bad the couch is held down by 4, 1 inch wood screws ( 2 on each side) that have pulled completely out when folding the couch back in place, the window above the slide couch doesn't lock in any way shape or form, and I have screws totally missing the foam gaskets around the slide that go directly into the siding with nothing to protect them in the rain, which we get a TON of here on the west coast. That's just a couple of the many issues. Not sure I would recommend this particular unit and if I could I would ask for my money back but unfortunately that's not an option.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed 2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 322RLS view listing

5.0
awesome in all weather conditions we were in temps as low as 15 degrees homey . this unit has all you need to be self contained while traveling . you stay and do laundry you do not have to got to a laundry facilitie !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Ray Ward

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 272RLS view listing

2.6
Bought my RV new in 2018. Overall living is nice and comfortable. The quality of the RV is built poor. First was the slide. Been repaired 3 times. Still hangs up and will not come in right. Now the floor is sagging everywhere. Been told it is structural damage. My opinion is stay away from open range
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Pritchett

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed 2022 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 295BHS view listing

3.4
We researched this camper for a year. We needed a bigger camper to stay in while we built a house Did not know it was made by Jayco. We were warned to to ever buy Jayco. $117,000 and the 1st day the closet shelf fell. 2nd day Master closet sagging and noticed drawers in bunkhouse hits the slide and doesn't come out all the way. The other one slides across the slide vinyl which will eventually tear. The trim on living room slide not secured to the wall. Then the motion sensors are off and on all night 24/7. Even when we are asleep. I read that they are defective. Then our camper is equipped with a winegard 360 which we had to buy a $370 gateway modem for. They day to remove the 2 screws and there are wires to install it. Simple right? Nope. Guess what no wires. Was told we could go on top of camper and unscrew the winegard to see if the wires are in it. Nope again. Screws were covered with sealant. Called jayco twice then they called me . They will not do anything. I will have to take it into a dealer for service. What part of we are in the camper now because we sold our house and are traveling. Where are we suppose to stay? Are they gonna reimburse us for non use of our brand new camper? Nope again. They will not reimburse us for anything. I guess I didn't research enough. I even had a dealer tell us good luck when it's in the shop a week from now. We'll I guess he wasn't lying. Never again. I will tell everyone I know I. Personally, on the internet, social media, anywhere to never , ever buy from Jayco. I am now gonna consult an attorney to see what I can do.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joel

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed 2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 331BHS view listing

2.0
Bought a brand new 2021 open range 331BHS travel trailer. Went on my first camping trip and the rear bunkhouse slide would not slide out. Had to cancel trip early due to not being able to use bunkhouse for guests. Took trailer to a near by (1-1/2hrs away) dealer who could work on it through warranty. After 3 attempts, nearly 4-1/2 months of trying to get the correct parts to fix the slide they finally get it going and while testing the slide out it happened again the slide locked up. Technicians said they need to re align it to get it going again. After re alignment they now find something else broken. Now I am taking to another dealer 8hrs way where I bought it so they can fix the issues. Very disappointed with quality of trailer, customer service was terrible. After several attempts to get them to help they finally asked for my info but by that time the parts had came in. What should of been a awesome summer of family trips turned out to be a frustrating summer of money spent on a trailer I haven’t even had at my house for more than a month since purchase.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandy Taylor

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed 2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range OT26BHS view listing

2.8
We bought the Open Range OT26BHS new in February 2021.On our first trip to our favorite camping spot 2 hrs from home, the shelf over the bed fell and ripped the wire harness to the light on it.On our first trip out of state the electrical wiring harness under the slide broke and the wires rubbed our tires all the way to our destination maki g half of our camper usless. On our second trip out of state, our slide mechanism broke and needed replaced. On this same trip, the bottom plastic ring hinge on our refrigerator broke and the door fell off. We have owned this piece of junk for less than a year. We have used it less than 12 weeks during that time and had to reattach shelving, replace slide mechanism, and replace the fridge. The water pump is super noisy and when you run the air conditioner you can barely hear someone speaking to you. I would not recommend this company or brand to anyone.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lindsay Waterman

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed 2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range OF427BHS view listing

4.6
We love the Open Range 427BHS. We realized after 18 months we do not utilize the outdoor kitchen, so that has been a wasted feature for us and a waste of valuable space. The floor plan is great. We are a family of 5 and have lived in our 427BHS for 18 months, and have no complaints. There are minor things I would tweak if I could, but overall this is a great unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori Jones

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed 2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 318RLS view listing

2.0
Bought this fifth wheel 347 RES in March 2017 and had to take back in to the dealership after 3 months for numerous problems, especially floor soft in the kitchen area. After 3 months at the dealership. Picked it up and was told everything had been fixed including the floor (which was not) and still not. Each time taken into dealership was there for months in end. After 4 years of owning it it has spent over 14 months in the shop. Called manufacturer just to be told there was nothing they could do. Took it in to the shop in March due to rotted floor on front slude. After numerous calls just to be told they cannot get the part from the manufacturer to fix it which would have costed $3200 to fix. Just picked it up after 5 months and now my husband is having to try and fix himself. Wish us luck!! Oh and word to the wise stay away from purchasing Highland Ridge they may be pretty but craftsmanship sucks!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 2 of 2 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review