Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Highland Ridge Rv reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

122 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom

Indiana

Reviewed on 2016-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Highland Ridge RV Light 274RLS

View listings

4.0
Very good company. Support and warranty are the best. Floor plan is spacious and quality construction is evident. I have owned other RV's and this unit is right up there with the best. Since I live close to the factory I took it back there for replacement of a Fantastic fan replacement. They replaced it as well as a couple of other small items I wasn't even aware of that needed attention. All under warranty. No hassle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 322RLS

View listings

5.0
awesome in all weather conditions we were in temps as low as 15 degrees homey . this unit has all you need to be self contained while traveling . you stay and do laundry you do not have to got to a laundry facilitie !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Ray Ward

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 272RLS

View listings

2.6
Bought my RV new in 2018. Overall living is nice and comfortable. The quality of the RV is built poor. First was the slide. Been repaired 3 times. Still hangs up and will not come in right. Now the floor is sagging everywhere. Been told it is structural damage. My opinion is stay away from open range
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil and Victoria

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 3x 427 BHS

View listings

4.6
We made a great purchase, we’ve enjoyed every minute spent with this camper. We always get great compliments about this camper never a bad moment. I would purchase this camper again in a heartbeat. We enjoy outdoor living so we couldn’t ask for anything more except more time to travel and enjoy our camper
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Walden

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2017 Highland Ridge RV Light LF293RLS

View listings

3.4
Bought this as we thought it was a well built Fifth wheel with a good floor plan. Have had issues with the living room slide since we bought. The Dealer had no idea how to repair a unit with the cable drive system, even though the dealer was a certified Open Range dealer and repair shop. In fact, they made the problem worse. I have contacted Highland Ridge and BAL, the company that manufactures the slide system to no avail. I am sincerely disappointed in Highland Ridge and Jayco. Getting parts for the slide system is horrible. Currently the unit is with a private repair company that is trying to fabricate a repair for the unit. He states the system has a terrible design flaw with the slide being too heavy for the cable system. The only advice I can give is to stay away from Highland Ridge Open Range units with the BAL slide system. We bought this unit for our retirement and it is a shame we have missed camping trips due to this issue. I had always heard that Jayco stands behind their products, but this has not been the case for us. Jayco bought out and has manufactured Highland Ridge Open Range units since 2014.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Fiedler

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 295FBH

View listings

4.0
Been a very good RV. Finishes are nice, layout is great with kids. Tows great with my 1/2 ton truck. Would be nice to have a little more storage but overall been a great trailer. Heat in the front bunkhouse is a little hard to regulate with the furnace being so close but an adjustable vent easily cures the issue.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Annette Brophy

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Light 275RLS

View listings

3.0
We have owned our RV since new in 2018. The first major issue was with the kitchen slide, it would not go back in when the unit was brand new. After having the motor replaced, it works however it continously goes out of synch. It needs support and an extra push when we pull it in. We have traveled the country in this RV and actually love the layout and space it provides. However, the support from the manufacturer is null to say the least. The furniture is now splitting which is a sub par company that the manufacturer works with. We have soft spots in the floor which we have been advised are due to "high traffic" area, not sure what part of a 27' unit wouldn't have high traffic. Bottom line the floor apparently is only warranteed for 1 year so we are on our own. We love RVing and spend months out on the road, so in shopping for our next one we will use these lessons learned to ensure we do not have similar issues.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Pritchett

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed2022 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 295BHS

View listings

3.4
We researched this camper for a year. We needed a bigger camper to stay in while we built a house Did not know it was made by Jayco. We were warned to to ever buy Jayco. $117,000 and the 1st day the closet shelf fell. 2nd day Master closet sagging and noticed drawers in bunkhouse hits the slide and doesn't come out all the way. The other one slides across the slide vinyl which will eventually tear. The trim on living room slide not secured to the wall. Then the motion sensors are off and on all night 24/7. Even when we are asleep. I read that they are defective. Then our camper is equipped with a winegard 360 which we had to buy a $370 gateway modem for. They day to remove the 2 screws and there are wires to install it. Simple right? Nope. Guess what no wires. Was told we could go on top of camper and unscrew the winegard to see if the wires are in it. Nope again. Screws were covered with sealant. Called jayco twice then they called me . They will not do anything. I will have to take it into a dealer for service. What part of we are in the camper now because we sold our house and are traveling. Where are we suppose to stay? Are they gonna reimburse us for non use of our brand new camper? Nope again. They will not reimburse us for anything. I guess I didn't research enough. I even had a dealer tell us good luck when it's in the shop a week from now. We'll I guess he wasn't lying. Never again. I will tell everyone I know I. Personally, on the internet, social media, anywhere to never , ever buy from Jayco. I am now gonna consult an attorney to see what I can do.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Gooch

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2022 Highland Ridge RV Silver Star 378RBS

View listings

3.8
Absolutely love our Silver Star 378RBS!! Living FT in it since OCT 2021 with very few complaints. Main issue is the tank sensors, specifically the black tank, (seems to be industry wide) give false readings. Our self leveling function for the Jack's didn't work (had to extend each jack individually). The layout of this front living model is very comfortable andtheWALK IN pantry is a huge bonus. Plenty of room for the 2 of us
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joel

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 331BHS

View listings

2.0
Bought a brand new 2021 open range 331BHS travel trailer. Went on my first camping trip and the rear bunkhouse slide would not slide out. Had to cancel trip early due to not being able to use bunkhouse for guests. Took trailer to a near by (1-1/2hrs away) dealer who could work on it through warranty. After 3 attempts, nearly 4-1/2 months of trying to get the correct parts to fix the slide they finally get it going and while testing the slide out it happened again the slide locked up. Technicians said they need to re align it to get it going again. After re alignment they now find something else broken. Now I am taking to another dealer 8hrs way where I bought it so they can fix the issues. Very disappointed with quality of trailer, customer service was terrible. After several attempts to get them to help they finally asked for my info but by that time the parts had came in. What should of been a awesome summer of family trips turned out to be a frustrating summer of money spent on a trailer I haven’t even had at my house for more than a month since purchase.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 122 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province