Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Trail Runner reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
1.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brody Pool

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2017-11-09

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Trail Runner 30USBH

View listings

3.2
Bought this camper spring of 2017 new. Noticed that the awning fabric was coming apart before we ever used the camper! Brought it in yo the dealer to get it replaced and the warranty claim was denied!!!!! They said it was a "wear" item and too bad so sad. How can an item wear when it has never been used. Will never buy another camper that is manufactured from thm again!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Gordon

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Trail Runner 33IKBS

View listings

2.8
This has been the absolute poorest built RV I have owned. We love the floor plan but things began to break in less than 4 months. Furnace circuit board fried due to water intrusion. Less than 2 years in we began to develop a leak in the roof. It has ruined much personal property. I have escalated this to Heartland with multiple pics and they are pushing back to to repair it. It sits on a seasonal site and has never been towed. The first thing they asked is whether I bought a extended warranty. Seriously! Also stated not part of structural warranty. I will escalate this and be their biggest pain! AVOID THIS BRAND!!! Literally, I have trim pieces falling off inside. Water fitting broke off and flooded entire RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Davis

Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Trail Runner 30USBH

View listings

2.2
Was good the first year. Nothing but troubles since. Siding leaks, lights leak not air tight at all. mice can get in real easy. Axles are cheap, toilet is junk all the trim inside and out is falling off. built by toddlers for sure. Bet it was put together in 2 hours. Workmanship is the worst.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Negrete

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Trail Runner 27RKS

View listings

2.8
This trailer has been a nightmare since our first camping trip. Swollen water tank had to be replaced, wasn’t even being properly supported, leaking roof, water pump issues, facet leaks, cabinet doors don’t close correctly, gas line issues, cheaply made recliners have pretty much fallen apart. And that’s just what came to mind. It’s been out 6 times in 2 years for just a handful of days. Never an enjoyable trip. Stay away from this trailer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Schiller

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Trail Runner TR 29 MSB

View listings

3.6
Let's start, Camper is great 1st 2 years. Roof split while on camping trip. Sealed it myself. Refused to honor warranty. Heartland factory left off strip joining the metal roof to the rubber roof. My dealer even said the mfg left it off. We sent pictures to factory, they denied any issue. mfg turned blind eye. Said it was owner responsibility, only 1 yr warranty on roof. cost me $850. Drip edge was spliced dead center of door. Factory would not honor request, dealer fixed it- haven't been in the rain yet to see if fixed. When it rains pour at door. Heater went out. Stabilized jack went out. Not covered ext warr. not covered.I am glad I purchased the Diamond extended warranty. Light in awning went out. Not covered. My bill was $1500. Better buy the best extended warranty, repair costs are expensive. Faucet leaked- cheap faucet-warranty fixed it after 2nd year. over all we love our camper, even though it has it's problems. Campers are like boats- It's a hole on wheels you throw money at. You are on your own dealing with the mfg. Dealers can help if you buy extended warranty. My warranty has saved me lots of money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-03-13

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Trail Runner 251BH

View listings

5.0
Great experience with this brand! We had no problems whatsoever with ours and would consider purchasing this brand again in the future. Very spacious travel trailer with all the great features. Highly recommend this brand!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-11-14

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Trail Runner SLE261

View listings

2.8
This trailer was slapped together. The water pump, propane line went out after 3 camping trips. The fresh water tank had major leak and had been gerry rigged by manufacturer. The kitchen faucet was so loose it came off 3rd trip. The outside door had to be readjusted. Extremely hard to get in and out if. The shower had to be resealed 1st year. Dining seats are cheap material. Windows are cheaply made.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry mosher

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-08-22

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Trail Runner 30USBH

View listings

2.2
I bought this trailer brand new have only used it four times Plumbing to the shower was leaking air conditioner fan was bad vent motor was bad these were fixed under 1 year warranty I've had trailer 1 year and 2 months first time I put propane in the propane bottles one propane bottle was leaking at the weld dealer refuse to replace it I am now rebuilding both benches to the dinner table they were made with cheap wood that broke easily stereo turns on and off when you walk across the floor I would never recommend anyone to buy one of these trailers
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Sue Paulson

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-12

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Trail Runner SLE31

View listings

3.4
I'm an 82 year old woman. I've worked my whole life. When i got my brand new Trailrunner in July of 2019, I figured that I was finally going to get to spend a lot of time down on the coast. I took my first trip at the end of 2019. When i hooked the septic system up, i heard a loud boom and discovered that the sewage had backed up into my new camper all the way into the bedroom. It was such a mess. I live in East Texas and bought it at Funtown RV in Rockwall, TX. On my trip i was closer to Funtown RV Giddings, TX, so i took it there mid December. IT IS STILL THERE and hasn't been repaired. Mid January Funtown told Heartland that the entire septic system fell into the under belly of the camper and it was too big of a repair for them to do. They were trying to arrange for it to go back to the Heartland factory in Indiana for repairs. Heartland kept coming up with delays on dealing with it. We have copies of the communications between Funtown and Heartland. They finally conveniently said they were going to be able to take it, but, alas, the factory was closing due to COVID. This was mid March. They had already had my camper for two months. It is unreasonable to blame their slow response on COVID. This is the worst customer service I have experienced in my 82 years. Mind you, I'm not a young woman and Heartland has robbed me of nearly a year of camping due to their lack of common decency. Well, on Jun 19 I received yet another form for me to sign to authorize Heartland to pick up my camper and take it to Indiana for repair. Heartland's communication stressed that if all the tanks weren't empty, they would charge me fees. The tanks are clearly a mess. That is the issue. Also if any of our belongings are in it, I'd be charged a fee. This is a day late and a dollar short. I am appalled and heartbroken in the face of such disrespectful customer service. I bought the camper mid Jul 2019. It has been at Funtown since December. Now that the one year warranty is going to expired and it is due for state inspection and tags, they want to take it to Indiana. I'm not the type to take legal action against folks, but I'm in contact with the DMV and filing a Lemon Law Complaint against Heartland . Again, i am not a young woman. If i had it to do over again, i would buy ANY CAMPER OTHER THAN HEARTLAND. At this rate i will be in a nursing home before i ever get a chance to camp on the beach again. Be forewarned.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angela

New York

Reviewed on 2020-05-26

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Trail Runner 39QBBH

View listings

2.6
We have been very disappointed with our camper! From the moment we left the lot with this hunk of s**t it has been horrible!! The bed fell off the wall, the blinds are not placed properly on the wall, the curtain rods are not measured out correctly. Everything is crooked. The wrong table was installed. All of the caulk around all of the sinks are peeling off. The gutters do not help at all, water is everywhere! It seems they are not pitched correctly. This camper is a dam nightmare! Instead of enjoying ourselves on the weekends, we seem to be repairing and fixing things with this camper. And, the biggest bitch is that we can not use the 2nd door because there is a huge gap btw the door and the frame of the door.I wish I could post pictures to show how the door is. We would NOT recommend this camper to anyone. And, when we called to talk to the dealer about it, they have done nothing!! Worst experience ever!! 2 thumbs down!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review