Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Torque reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jd

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-05-15

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Torque 321

View listings

3.8
Everything was going great on our heartland torque until the tires Heartland uses decided to blow out for no apparent reason. 80 lbs of pressure 60 mph and boom 2 tires 2 weekends in a row both sides wrecked. I called heartland and basically got told its not their problem and to take it up with someone who cares. So far im out $900 in tires and havent even gotten the trailer fixed yet. Buyer beware zero care from customer support. basically give us your money and dont call us again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Arnold

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Torque T333

View listings

4.8
So I waited until now (4 months since purchase) to write this review, I gave 5 stars for all except for overall quality, so far have been very happy about buying this new, here are some issues I’ve experienced , one of the Dometic roof AC units completely failed, and had to be replaced, it is under warranty, but finding a mobile repair person to come to where your set up took a bit to schedule, that whole process to get someone out to troubleshoot, then order the unit, replace the defective one took about 10 days total, the rear AC was able to keep up, but had to buy a pedestal fan to move the cool air around from the back to the front, the oven is really small/tiny, the largest baking pan it can fit is a 9x13x2 inches high, other than the 2 issues mentioned, AC and oven, I’m very happy with the T-333 toy hauler, I actually added a compact (120vac) washer/dryer stackable combo in the garage part vs going to the local laundromat, it didn’t really take that long (about 5 hours total install time) once I had all the parts needed, as the garage shares the common wall with the bathroom, so water hook ups and tying into the drain was easy, little things came up, like having to move the shower curtain as it was mounted too high, or adding spice racks, paper towel holders etc, also you’ll need to get either a foam mattress or air mattress for each of the beds, the standard 3 inch thick sleeping pads are basically worthless, this model has a front RV king, and both rear queen beds, like I mentioned the oven is tiny in this model, I’m looking at replacing it with a larger stove/oven and taking out the lower storage cabinets that are under the current oven/stove and currently researching a larger one that will fit in the space, I pulled it fully loaded with the Honda 650 4 wheeler, upright freezer full of food, 10kw generator, gas cans, power cords etc with my F-250 super duty 1,300 miles with no issues, actually pulled really well, the toy hauler door is easy to open, but sometimes the cables get in the way of the door seals when your trying to close up, currently set up in Louisiana where I’m working, so both AC units needed to keep it cool, very hot and muggy, but the AC (when both units are on) can keep up on the hottest days, have had no issues with water leaking inside from the heavy rain/severe storms here on the gulf coast, currently at an monthly rate RV park that provides city water, sewer, electric and WiFi, the fridge is Ok, stores enough food for a week, the freezer is small, but I put a 24x24x 6 foot tall 11 cu/ft upright freezer in the toy hauler part for food storage, so buying bulk and vacuum sealing is great, I installed a Samsung 65 inch flat screen with Roku in the dining Kitchen area, have a stud finder if you mount a TV so you can make sure your hitting the 3/4 inch plywood mounting board, I can use the lavatory about 10 days before I need to open the black water tank to drain, I’m on the park sewer connection so the grey water valve is usually always open to drain, I did close it for a few days to see how long it took to fill it up, 10 days of normal use and it was time to open the valve and make the dump, the control panel is easy to use and understand, I open the black water first, then used the grey to flush out the drain line afterward, always use a water filter for connecting to city water, and if you are using the water tank, add a 1/8 cup bleach to the tank for the first time when you fill it, keeps any bacteria from growing, I bought one of the office type 5 gal water cooler/hot water units for drinking water anyway and don’t really drink the city water here, also make sure you get a drinking water RV hose, not a garden hose to use, as a 1st time RV owner the overall experience I’d give Heartland 5 stars, they didn’t make the AC unit that failed (I guess it does happen from time to time) but the tiny stove thing is definitely a design issue they should look at and see if a larger one can be an option to install either before or after you buy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Barrell

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Torque 371

View listings

5.0
Excellent floor plan, very spacious living area. Very solid unit. Lots of storage in master bedroom. Bathtub is a plus for this unit. Love the hidden control panel. Very easy black and gray water clean out. Highly recommend this model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven W. Smith

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Torque T322

View listings

4.6
I live in this RV 4 months out of the year boondocking With the Solar I installed we have plenty of power for watching TV, making coffee in the morning. We have had other to haulers but this one is the best we have ever owned. With the separate garage it is nice to not have to unload every time we stop. With the automatic satellite locater just one touch of the button and it finds the correct satellite. The one touch button for stabilizing is very handy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Prall

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Torque T322

View listings

1.2
I have owned other brands of rv, and loved them, then decided to purchase a torque toy hauler from Heartland . This is the worst rv i have ever owned. i was hoping for the price it would be better. But to my surprise this is the worst one i have ever owned beside the quality and equipment, went with the 360 antenna and no matter where i go am unable to use it. In fact i had to go purchase a $60 antenna that i have to use to at least get a few channels.T It came with scratches and damaged parts.I would not recommend to purchase one of these rv's. If i was able to get 100% refund on this I would give it back and go with a different brand and different company to purchase it from.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul F Harrington

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Torque T331

View listings

3.4
First of all, just to explain, I purchased this Toy Hauler online from my out of state dealer. I bought a 2021 Heartland Torque 331 in May and paid cash for it. This unit has let me down week after week. I had heard Heartland makes quality units but I am here to tell you that this is FALSE. At least for the Torque 331. The unit listed that it had a 19 foot awning, but it is actually a 25 foot awning, the largest single awning anyone at camp has seen, including mobile RV repairman. The size alone is way too much weight for the arms to handle, those have already busted twice in two months. The happy jack system they installed in the garage was installed with window valances on each side, which busted off the wall when first used because they extended out from the wall too far. I have had three leaks inside the camper. One under the kitchen sink because they never tightened the hot and cold water connection. This cause major damage to the wooden cabinets under the sink. We also had a water leak under the king bed in front of the camper. They screwed into a water line for the black tank flush that caused water damage when used. The entire bed had to be removed to repair the problem. The 3rd leak was under the front bedroom sink drain. Besides the leaks, the trim work and wall paneling has come loose, all which had to be repaired as well Who is the genius that designed the outdoor kitchen? The large flat screen tv is struck by the lid where the two burners are, the heat from this unit would destroy the tv and possibly start a fire god forbid you turned away for a minute. The tv should have been relocated and replaced with cabinets outside. The labels placed on the walls to mount the tv arms were not in line with the wood studs behind the paneling. This caused great difficulty installing the 3 tv screens. The plastic floor mounts for the table in front of the couch broke very easily. Who uses plastic floor mounts fpor metal legs ? Another design flaw. The first door when shut is not sealed properly. You can see spaces from light coming through when shut, and that means ants, bugs coming in. Horrible quality, was this unit made on a friday night? I give the Torque 331 a very low rating. BUYER BEWARE.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Torque T285

View listings

2.0
I bought a brand new Heartland T285 Torque toy hauler I took it home put out the slide loaded it with all my things I then pulled in the slide and went to put fuel in both fuel cells. Went back home and the slide wouldn’t go back out. I called the dealer they got me right in. They told me I would need a new H frame Then the games started. The dealer pointed finger to Heartland so I Called their customer service to see what we could do to get parts to repair. They said there was nothing they could do to help get the pieces that it was between myself and the selling dealer. No one from the selling dealer cared until I brought up an attorney then they told me to call Heartland. It took nine weeks the get the H frame. Meanwhile they were building new trailers everyday all they wanted to say was it was related to COVID. The dealer repaired it and all of the other issues. I sold it the next day. I guess spending $60,000 for a new trailer doesn’t mean they care about you as a customer. I will never purchase anything built by Heartland
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Thompson

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Torque T285

View listings

2.8
Bought 2021 heartland tourque , many problems , took it to dealer for work , heartland denied most waranty work , will not buy another heartland rv. It was real disappointing when we took it in to dealer for repairs , it was only 4 months old and we only had 1 camping trip in it
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Harrington

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Torque T331

View listings

3.6
Two months ago I bought a 2021 Heartland Torque T331 from a wholesale dealer in Ohio. Ever since I took delivery of it, there has been constant problems. Some of them include a broken awning bracket, a broken refrigerator handle, a water leak under the sink causing significant water damage, a water leak from the black tank flush hose under the king bed frame, a broken recessed floor mount for the table, front door sticks and won't shut correctly, a valance that busted off wall when I lowered the top bunk in the garage (due to their placement), among other things. Heartland Customer Service SUCKS!! They transferred me 8 times and disconnected me when I tried to file a warranty claim. My toyhauler looks great but their craftsmanship gets a big fat ZERO. This was assembled and built in March, who the heck inspected this unit before delivery to the dealer. Someone drilled a screw through a water line and another line was not even connected and tightened. Not a good impression on my first time with a Heartland product.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Len waldroup

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Torque

View listings

3.0
Our rv is less than two months old and leaks like a sieve when it rains. Keep plenty of towels handy. Wood trim coming loose all around inside. Outside storage compartment fill with water when it rains.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province