Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland SUNDANCE reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

44 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff Mcmanus

Kansas

Reviewed on 2017-10-04

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Sundance 3700RLB

View listings

2.6
Had problems with this unit immediately. Front ac was wired to a 15 amp breaker instead of the normal 20 amp. Allowed the 50 amp cord to get hot and melted the rear bathroom sink drain. Found the underbelly was filling with water and that is when I found the melted pipe. Fixed both myself. The rear grey water has a leak on level tap. Rear bathroom bathtub drain had incorrect gasket which leaked and ruined insulation. Replaced gasket and insulation. Dvd player had a bad rca jack to tv had to replace. Only had two months....whats next!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard E Behrns

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Sundance XLT 285TS

View listings

4.8
Our 2017 Heartland Sundance XLT 5th wheel has provided our family with many memorable travels. We enjoyed the layout of the 5th wheel, because it would accommodate our daily needs when we were on the road for long periods of time. The one thing we would have changed, would be that the bedroom had a little more space at the foot of the bed. Our travels in this 5th wheel were few, but, very comfortable, and now it's time to allow another family to enjoy this beautiful RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Sundance 262RB

View listings

1.8
Absolute garbage from workmanship to service. Looks nice you front but behind doors drawers ect it is just cheap poorly constructed garbage. Regret ever wasting my money on one. Full of holes, a mice infested party.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James M Ellison

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed2007 Heartland Sundance 3200ES

View listings

4.6
This is a very great floor plan easy hauling 32ft gooseneck trailer has every comfort of living at home three slide outs central vac system surround sound stereo system never been smoked in or pets well maintained new tires and awning new battery and inverter
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vickie Austin

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Sundance 265BH

View listings

2.6
We purchased our vehicle from a dealer near Dallas, Texas. We have had multiple issues with the trailer. Our biggest issue is the slide. While parked in our driveway, we tried to extend the slide to clean and get ready for a month of camping out west. While extending the slide, we heard a grinding noise and it stopped. My husband checked and all the bolts and screws were on the ground and part of the siding was ripped. Heartland will not honor the warranty and said it was our fault. Very disappointed with the sales, manufacturing and communication with this company. I highly recommend you NOT purchase with this company. They do not stand behind their work.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Nord

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Sundance Ultra-Lite 231ML

View listings

5.0
The 231 ML is a Great couples RV !!! open floor plan, recliners, big tv straight across and eye level! Great AC that is super quiet. Big kitchen with lots of storage and counter space. Small bath, but large shower. Perfect for me and my wife....pulls great with my 1/2 ton.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colt Heathman

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-08-20

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Sundance 291QB

View listings

2.6
I bought a 2020 Heartland Sundance 291QB (manufactured in august) in March of 2021. In June/July of 2021 I noticed a 3" hairline crack in the rear fiberglass pannel. I took it to the dealer to submit a warranty claim on it. The dealer assessed it and determined it to be a problem with the fiberglass pannel. Heartland denied the warranty claiming it was damage. When I called Heartland I talked to David Williams who was not interested in what I had to say. He was not only rude but hostile in his way of dealing with this. He procceded to brag about how he turns all kinds of claims down for miscelaneous things, then proceded to give me a speal about how they have paper work with the dealer that enables them to deny warranty claims regardless if problems occur within the initial time frame of the warranty and that the warranty doesn't actually start when you buy the trailer but when the trailer is manufactured. At this point I got frustrated with the situation and asked for an indepenent assessment of the problem, which was ignored. In my opinion this sort of behavior and hostility to customers is unacceptable for any business, particularly when the dealer identified the problem in the initial claim as a material failure. I will be submitting a complaint with the BBB and CFPB and Heartland HR department.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Sundance 3700RLB

View listings

2.4
Terrible rv! We bought this used and when we bought it we thought the auto level jacks were the only things broken. Got it home and found the microwave wouldn’t work without sparking. The front ac unit leaks like crazy when we use it and leaks all over the bed. The furnace doesn’t work, tried replacing the controller and that didn’t fix it. The living room slide wouldn’t stop leaking and has now ruined the paneling inside. The rear bathtub leaks and pour out water under the back of the camper and I’ve also had to replace the toilet because it wouldn’t stop running and flooded the back bathroom. I’d never buy another camper made by this manufacturer!! Terrible quality and so many things are broken and it’s only 5 years old!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda and Burd Schoener

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Sundance Ultra-Lite

View listings

3.6
Love the roominess. Bathroom is too small, when I say that I mean if you sit on the toilet one leg bangs against the door the other leg hits the vanity. There’s no toilet paper holder either. There are wood shavings from them drilling that are stuck in the caulking. So many more things wrong I can’t list them all. NOT HAPPY!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Running

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-23

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Sundance 3600QB

View listings

5.0
Great Fifth wheel, accommodates everyone very comfortably, lots of storage and the outdoor bar area is the best feature and used frequently! Great TV in living room with space for everyone to watch TV and just hang out on rainy days!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review