Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Road Warrior reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Russell

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2016-07-16

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Road Warrior RW 410

View listings

2.0
It's heavy.. But thats ok.. To big for one person.. And while I'm not completely dissatisfied with it, I am more than a little disappointed with it.. Straight off the lot, the grey water tank from the kitchen area came loose. Trim falling off inside and out.. Air blows thru the windows , closed or not.. Something is happening to the floor covering, i don't know what it is but its rolling up in the middle.. Hydraulic jacks will not level. Paneling for the cabinets is starting to :wrinkle:?.. Although I haven't had electrical issues, the wiring looks like it was pieced together off the shop floor. And now, due to a hail storm in Canada, I have a busted skylight in the washroom over the shower.. Not really a big deal, EXCEPT THERE IS NO REPLACEMENT. I'm going to have to get one custom made?!?!?! This is ridiculous .. If I EVER get rid of this thing.. I will NEVER buy another Heartland product again and I will not recommend one.. I bought this unit new, I am the only person to use it, and I do my best to take care of it.. But the quality is less than poor.. And for the money that is paid for these things, it should be a priority.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tristan

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Road Warrior 427RW

View listings

2.8
Please do not buy from Heartland, their customer service suck. They will not stand behind their product when something goes wrong. If you do call them, they will give you the run around. Please look at other brands.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A. Edscorn

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2013 Heartland Road Warrior 400RW

View listings

5.0
My family and I LOVE this Heartland, Road Warrior moho (motorhome), it is our home away from home, on wheels! We have travelled to almost every National Park you can think of, we have even hauled our motorcycles to Pismo Beach to ride in the sand dunes. This 42.5 foot behemoth of a 5th wheel has everything from 3 TV's to 3 queen size beds, 1 sofa bench which converts into a queen size bed, a central vacuum system, washer/dryer hook ups, auxiliary gas tank with pump right outside the toy hauler to get fuel to your big boy toys which you can store in the 14 foot garage! Need I say more? Get out and explore like we did, you won't be sorry!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rcrqtrmile

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Road Warrior 428

View listings

3.4
ON the surface it looks great. Digging into the bones are something else. One of the dump valves would not close. Had to remove the basement insulation to fix. Cable had pulled out of adapter. Changed all of them over to electric. Once all of the insulation was removed (serious pain). Wiring is a mess. Excess wires everywhere and not properly secured. The area where all of the 12V wires are connected is a mess. Bus bars are randomly placed. More excess wiring. Hose connecting to hot water heater was severely kinked. And several of the tank fittings were loose. Had to cut the oetiker clamps to correct. Paint on the undercarriage is not well applied. Some of the welds were left unpainted. Spent a couple of days cleaning all of the rust. Also there was a screw in the middle of the insulation that penetrated it. This created a path for the water to enter and create more rust. The aft gas tank has a leak. Appears to be where a weld was. All of the brackets and bolts are rusting. None of these issues are readily visible. Also there are several switches in the control panel that are not labeled. We loved the layout, but.....
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ashleigh Lambert

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Road Warrior 396

View listings

5.0
It’s a home away from home. We love it! It is big so we have struggled to find sites to accommodate our rig in areas we frequent but have had good luck as we branch out our travels. I would live in it, hate having to sell it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Road Warrior 4275RW

View listings

3.4
My wife and I bought our Toy Hauler Dec 2019. When we went to transfer belongings they were having to rewire the hot water through the ceiling because it wasn't done during assembly. Durring travel the inside wall board coverings popped off and had to be re glued and nailed. The windows don't close properly and snow accumulates inside. The electric living room furion heater has already been replaced last year. And Now the side porch has buckled and has a long roll down the center from moisture. I've never been so disappointed. Also had to replace the bedroom mattress after 3 months because the body indentions were so bad in it. And the inside door latch that leads to garage had to be realigned so it would close, bedroom door needs to be done as well. Such a mess!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheldon Cote

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Road Warrior 437

View listings

4.8
Excellent RV, pulling is fabulous, need to look back and make sure it is still there it is so smooth. Unit is a big pull when starting off at lights or from a dead stop. Trailer brakes work great on unit. Comfortable and lots of luxury and room for 6-8 people. Turn exceptional and fit and finish is high quality..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jwoverby2291

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-01-11

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Road Warrior 413

View listings

5.0
We have a 2018 Road Warrior and we absolutely love it. We have lived it in full time for 7 months. It has everything a house has and more. The ability to be able to hook up to it and pull it anywhere makes it a freeing moment. My husband has a Harley and anytime we go to bike week it’s super easy to load and un load. Definitely recommend this toy hauler
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-03-12

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Road Warrior 427

View listings

3.8
From the day we went to pick our "new" toy hauler up, it was/has been problems. Would not purchase from Camping World again nor would we purchase a Heartland camper. Ours was and has been a lemon - as we say "it was built on a Friday afternoon at 5:00 on a holiday weekend". Enjoy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert knudson

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-14

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Road Warrior 427RW

View listings

2.0
A little over a year owning this and so far I've had major issues with the inverter box the microwave in the refrigerator I've called and asked if there's any lemon laws but Heartland just fell on deaf ears in all this I found really dangerous design flaws could cause fires like an inverter box located within a foot from a lot of water lines the refrigerator design is for drainage is non-existent I had to put that in the products are very poorly designed engineered and manufactured and then they're asked to compare them to an $80,000 home obviously there's no comparison but I'm asking you to take it to the square foot price I'm in a 400 square-foot place that's $200 a square foot I paid for that I've got no land involved so there's no lot purchase their $200 a square foot gets a nice house build
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review