Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Prowler Lynx reviews

2.5
Write a review
Liveability
2.7
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.2
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
1.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Barry Johnsn

Alabama

Reviewed on 2017-07-20

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Prowler Lynx 18LX

View listings

2.4
Peace of junk been in shop 32 of 9odays I had it Beware heartland I lost 45% the first day I got it,on 1st trip had 9 problems with camper 2nd trip 3 more then door in bathroom wont close then wood fell from front door jack bent fixed they sais then on third trip jack an tv cable broke..Like to get money back but now that Dixie got there hand full that not going to happen.SO here we are on every sight that I can find to worn U about these companies there bad to the bone NOT FIX 24 DAYS THATS SAD
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen A Higgins

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 255LX

View listings

3.4
This is our 6th camper. We have a Prowler 255 lx. (Our couples camper).The layout is pretty good for a small camper. It's all in what parts of the camper are most important to you. For us, it's the living area. So that's very roomy. For our added comfort, We removed the big u-shaped dinette and put the 2 recliners there so it would be easier to recline them without them hitting the sink. We put a small table and chairs in the front at the big window where the recliners used to be. The bathroom and bedroom are tight quarters but they work as needed. The slides appear to be made well and the seals are good. No leaks. The exterior quality of the cabinets are very poor. The outside of them is contact paper and already peeling off after only 1.5 yrs of summer weekend use with no children. We would have appreciated having the outlets on the wall at the kitchen area instead of under the cabinet. Sone appliances don't have cords that reach and it doesn't make sense to have extension cords running behind the sink area. Other than a few of the mentioned items. We do like the camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd hoy

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 255LX

View listings

1.8
This is the worst money I've ever spent on any thing junk there is no other way to describe this piece of junk.We started out first trip door kept coming open had doors replaced taps in backwards trim falling off just one thing after another now they put calking in all went hard and fell out not there problem no good will with this company no one should buy their product then they could close there doors. They need people in head office who care about customers.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Isaac

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-11

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 28LX

View listings

2.4
This thing is trash. The only good thing about this is the floor plan. Upon buying a brand new prowler it came with soo many things bad with it. The motherboard for the water heater was bad. The sensor for the black tank is bad. I've only lived in it for 3 months and everything is already coming apart. This camper should not be sold for more than $14,000! The a/c will not stay cool in the summer, all the cocking is coming apart. Prowler got the cheapest material and threw it all together and is trying to sell for a high price. Dont make the mistake I made... the restroom door will not close because whoever made it didn't line up the door to the hole right all the walls are breaking because they are made of the thinnest possible cardboard. This is just an honest review.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janet Dow

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-02-29

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Prowler Lynx 22LX

View listings

3.4
Purchased camper put at campground slept in 1 x following summer decided to sell it had a catastrophic leak the top seam let go we were told seams guaranteed for 90 days sorry camping world also sorry $8500 charged to fix it also insurance sorry. Buyer beware oh by the way this was our 6 new camper and we Never had an issue like this in all our 45 years of camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Burleigh E Soape Jr

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2020-02-25

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 255LX

View listings

1.0
I have a 2019 255 LX prowler, it has been a problem Every since I bought it it’s junk, I’ve called the manufacturer and I also called the people that I bought the RV from and they tell me that it’s out of warranty but I don’t understand how it’s out of warranty it’s only 18 months old however the following problems exist, Ac doesn’t work, The refrigerator quit, The water heater is constantly failing, Not to mention that I fell through the floor because apparently whoever assembled this camper did not know That a rubber grommet goes on the drain of the tub which was not properly secured to the P-trap into which it was loose too. And had been leaking water for sometime now but it wasn’t visible to me. In a 46 x 46 area there was no screws holding the wood in place Fascinating it to the floor joists. This is called structural support for the cabinets to fail in supporting the refrigerator and the stove all framework under the bottom of the cabinets are cracked and the rot goes under the cabinets all the way from the The bedroom on an angle to the rear door all the way to the rear window. The people at heartland said that there’s nothing that they could do for me that I should be looking for water dripping from under the camper, I said that’s impossible to do because I work 8 to 12 hours a day and wouldn’t know it but anyway it’s a manufactures defect and they should have to fix it or put me in a new camper. My rating on this camper is a -100.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Burleigh Soape Jr

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2020-02-24

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 255LX

View listings

1.0
I have very little words to describe this type of camper other than it being one of the most hideous pieces of junk I’ve ever owned in my life.The water heater is out I have to keep fixing it. The refrigerator is out so I bought a mini fridge. The AC has to have Freon add add it to it every so often thank God I’m in Ac Guy right! Well the other day I was taking a shower got out the shower and fell through the floor so I started ripping up the floor and noticing that the Joists were black And the insulation was saturated with water as I move forward with ripping things up I noticed more and more damage this is why the refrigerator support and the stove support from the floor has crack in the cabinetry and this is also why the cabinetry has fallen due to the weight of the stove not being structurally supported. Not to mention the bad spot in front of the of the door that you have to step clean over if not They’ll be another hole in the floor the people at heartland manufacture company or strictly for the company and not for the consumer I strongly suggest you stay away from this manufacture in any of its products because they are junk. I purchased this RV so I can finish my house I work 8 to 10 hours a day and the guy told me at heartland that they’re not designed to live in so I told him to do the math on 365 days that I was gone 8 to 10 hours a day and tell me how many hours that I was in the rv. Then he got all cocky with me so I got cocky back and I told him if it was meant to live in or stay in for a reasonable amount of time why was a stove and a refrigerator put in them, and he couldn’t answer me.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Suess

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-12-03

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Prowler Lynx 32LX

View listings

1.0
Where do I begin. This trailer has been a nightmare from the gate! We purchased our Trailer from Dixie RV in Hammond LA. I don't recommend them at all! The will tell you anything you want to hear just to sell the trailer. We travel for work so we are on the road frequently. Our first trip out was to AZ and as we were leaving we noticed the SIDING WAS BREATHING in and out! It wasn't attached!!!! The water pump went out and all in all it was just a rough ride. Our Second trip out we stopped for a mini vacation in Iowa and all of a sudden in the middle of a down pour in the middle of the night we get a water feature in our bedroom! I suppose I shouldn't complain people pay a lot of money for that... Normally though the water feature isn't running down the wall onto your head! From there we gave up.. the factory helped with getting the roof repaired but as for replacing our mattress it was like pulling teeth! It took almost a month to get it done and I had to threaten to bring the trailer up to Indiana and park it on there front steps. Which I still think is a good idea! All in all we have had to have all 4 tires replaced with proper trailer tires ( Not the Car tires they had on it!) The leaf springs replaced because of a tire blowing out. ( Hence the reason we had the tires replaced) the water pump twice! The Roof TWICE! the heater fixed TWICE! ( In 20 degree weather!) The gas lines replaced, and the thermostat on the wall still doesn't work correctly and just this last trip the kitchen faucet started leaking and broke! So in my humble opinion NEVER BUY FROM DIXIE RV or from HEARTLAND! EVER!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wm ford

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-11-21

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Prowler Lynx 25LX

View listings

1.0
Piece of crap, every opening cracks around windows, door, furnace broke down first day used it, bathtub leaks, toilet leaks, all the rain weeps are not big enough for water to drain, stove exhaust dont work, will be taking back under the lemon law, not worth the money
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Cash

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2019-10-23

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 30LX

View listings

1.0
I bought a 2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 30 travel trailer a few months ago. We have literally lived in this thing for 2 months while we build a house and I have already had to replace the thermostat twice. Additionally, water leaks around the toilet when you flush it, the trim that separates the sofa from the dining table is coming apart, and as of 2 days ago, the furnace stopped working. So let me move on to Heartland's excellent customer service (sarcasm). When I encountered the first problem (thermostat), I was informed that the warranty requires that I bring the RV back to the dealer, which is 120 miles from where I live. As stated earlier, I'm living in the RV while I build, so I've already set this thing up on jacks and installed plywood around the bottom for the winter. Not to mention, I had to have it delivered because I didn't have anything to pull it with. Therefore, taking it back wasn't an option. Besides, I'd be out more money doing that than if I replaced the thermostat. In Heartland's defense, in this one instance, they decided to mail me a replacement thermostat for free, instead of requiring me bring the RV to them. I installed it and same problem; the settings jump around like crazy. Incidentally, this particular thermostat has HORRIBLE reviews on Amazon. I finally managed to get the setting on the 2nd thermostat to stay put. You just can't adjust it or it goes crazy. I called Heartland and they couldn't recommend any other thermostats I could get as an alternative. Seriously? So I'm stuck either paying an electrician to come fix it or spend about the same amount of money, if not more, having it hauled 120 miles? I won't even get into the other problems, as they have not been resolved either. I thought buying a new RV and reselling after I built my home would be preferable to renting, WRONG ! Plus, I thought we may want to keep it afterwards and maybe go camping occasionally. Ummm, I don't think so. This piece of trash is most likely to leave me stranded or blow up and night in my sleep. This is my 1st RV experience and it will be the LAST ! Heartland has left a lasting bad impression on this first time RV'er. I would recommend this product to anyone !
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review