Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Pioneer reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
2.7
Overall quality
1.8
Floorplan
3.4
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
1.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

94 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Roger king

California

Reviewed on 2018-02-21

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Pioneer RK280

View listings

4.0
With what you charge for a travel trailer these days you should be ashamed of the mattresses you put in your trailers I would be more comfortable sleeping on the floor, it feels like I am sleeping on a box spring.i went and bought a topper for the mattress but a lot of good that did. Love my trailer but being able to sleep in a comfortable bed is a very important part of a trailer also. You shouldn't have to go out and pay for another matress when the one in the trailer is new. Shame on you is all i have to say, my last purchase.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (65)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth Revis

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Pioneer RG22

View listings

2.0
When we picked up our Our toy hauler from Colorado Springs camping world it was still dirty inside. Because they were late in allowing us to pick it up we had to drive directly to Missouri because my mom was on hospice. By the time we got to Missouri there was metal from the screws and wood pieces and everything else that was all over The floor inside. It had fallen out of every single opening possible. Got the trailer cleaned up and we ended up having to live in it for a month before my mother passed. So we knew all the things that we absolutely hated about it by the time we got back to Colorado. Besides them leaving all the dirt in the registers and up in the ceiling and not cleaning these are the issues we found that had to be repaired. 1. The sink in the bathroom was Extremely teeny that you couldn’t brush your teeth in it. 2. the corner cabinet was so low in the bathroom that you could not get your face over the sink to do anything. 3. I had to open up every single opening the registers under the sinks everything and vacuum out all the trash that was left. We are now four years later and I’m still getting pieces of trash from the ceiling coming out the vents after a drive even after cleaning everything. It looked like they swept all the trash into the heater vents. 4. I had to redo the entire bathroom because the panel in the shower even though it was never used was falling off the wall. So I went in with the plastic 4 x 8 wall sheets and cut them down and made the entire bathroom 100% waterproof. 5. When you travel the gray and black water pull handles when you empty the tanks hit the ground the handles break and fly off because they’re so low. 6. On those pulls not only do the handles break off like I said above they’re so low that it opens up your gray and black tanks and when you go to empty them all your crap is already by the Cap so of course it goes all over when you open it up 7. The design is bad and they left absolutely zero storage under the bed. 8. Not enough electrical outlets for today’s market. 9. Your hot water heater turned on and off is located in the bathroom right by the sink which is totally stupid it should be away from water. 10. Wasted space inside the trailer that should’ve been utilized for a countertop in the kitchen. 11. Both the Faucets in the bathroom and in the kitchen were broken by the time we got home. 12. All the plumbing either came apart or was loose. 13. You have two separate remotes one for TV and one for the radio. Unfortunately the TV turns on both the TV and the radio and the remote for the radio does not work at all. 14. They give you a remote to change the lights on your awning and also in your speakers and under your trailer. They do change the lights on the awning but unfortunately the lights under the trailer and in the speakers are red and when you have them turned on it looks like a little whorehouse with a devil face on the outside because the red lights inside the speakers glow. 15. The plastic covers over the wheels on the inside came loose so all the road dirt came inside. 16. The windows are all a joke they don’t close tight and they allow wind and rain to come through if it’s a certain way. 17. The wheel covers on the outside came off and we were broken by the time we got home. 18. The wiring for the awning is so loose were the folds together that it caused a short and the awning stopped working. 19. The back ramp and the front door allow road dirt and air to come through while you’re traveling. 20. You are not given any schematics of any kind for wiring or heating plumbing what all the doors are on the outside etc. so when you have an issue you’re pretty much left on your own to figure it out. Right now my main problem is that plugged into the 30 amp my microwave works but none of the outlets inside do and I’m trying to figure out how they’re wired. 20. All outlets inside say that their GFI but there’s no push buttons on them so how are you supposed to reset? 21. When you lay down both couches to make a queen bed with the table the table doesn’t fit all the way down and so you have bumps. 22. When you fold up the table it doesn’t fold up flat meaning like 4 to 6 inches away from the wall. It folds up sticking out on both sides to the point where I couldn’t get a four wheeler in without rubbing up against it. Anyway that was all within a month and so I went in totally gutted it and started fresh. I now have one huge sink in the kitchen with a real kitchen faucet. A big sink in the bathroom with a different type of cabinet. New plumbing more electrical new flooring old flooring stained really bad. I redid the folding beds So that they fold flush against the wall. Plus I got rid of the POS table that came with it and made two tables to fit in the same space that actually fit down where they’re supposed to for the bed. Anyway this is just some of it and now we love our trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derrick

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

1.8
Bought my travel trailer brand new and got every warranty they offered not even 2 months of owning it and using it once the trailer started falling apart very cheap material and have had nothing but problems with it and roof started leaking so i took it in and heartland instantly denied the repairs claiming poor maintenance i didnt even own it 5 months i highly suggest stay clear of all heartland rvs and dont buy the warrenty they wont honor it just extra money in there pocket
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine Goldman

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer RG26

View listings

3.2
If been living my pioneer rg26 since April of 2020 started in up state ny and traveled the east coast. The heater broke in August its the sail switch im told camping world asked me to drop it off for 6 to 8 weeks. I said no way. Called Florida campingworld. I dropped it off Thanksgiving week. Came to pick it up they fixed my hot water heater it didnt work on electric was told the heater worked and they ordered me a new awning arm and when it come in they would call.the last week of Feb. They fixed all the problems except for the Heater under warranty. This heater should be taken off the market. I blame camping world for the way they treat their customers. I choose to buy a affordable rv. Im a 1st.time owner. Mines going up for sale next summer once i find a house to buy. My home burnt down 12/2019 I do find it convenient to live in it does have everything you need.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer 280RKS

View listings

1.0
Got unit brand new and since everything is falling apart.dealer saying it’s the cheap trailer so what we pay that’s what we’ll get hmm $46k I paid but the dealer won’t back on they product at all. The walls are falling apart and the water is leaking from the bottom while we driving, the Trailer has a nice floor plan but the material is absolutely atrocious it is made of cheap wood with pink insulation its very weak , the storage is next to nothing and the reliability is terrible it is a great beginning trailer for starters with big families but for people use to camping going year round and using monthly is isn’t the best
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph McGinnis

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer 280RKS

View listings

3.4
I bought it new from camping world on Dec 8 2020 I travel a lot as a Camphost there there was a few thing wrong with it from day but was fixed at no cost I the outside almost daily and found everything ok. In May I went to get some paper plates from under my dinenett and found the floor was very wet as was everything thin else I called camping world in North Dakota to have it looked at they said it would 6 weeks before they could look at because they were booked so l headed for the Gulf I stopped in my and called Camping world in mo same thing at least a month I got to Dolphin Island on 14th 2021 called Camping world in Rogersdale Al and made a appointment for Aug 23 2021 They came out and looked at it and said the seas were bad and I might want to contact my insurance company because the warranty was only good for 90 days and I didn't do regular maintenance on it I called heartland 4 times They said camping world should have seen that when they inspected it The floor is water damaged and needs to be replaced Heartland and camping world told me that I have to pay for it $5,000,00 are more and it would take 14 days to replace the floor I'm fulltime !!!Really 9 months old now and I have to pay out of pocket!! O and in Dec 2020 when I bought this one they told me that before they could trade they need $10,000.00 More to fix the floor in my 2016 Keystone I laid and that unit is still on a camping world lot in Fl. How can a floor in a brand new unit be that bad in 6 months? Last no one from Camping world has ever detected ware the leak is they never pulled anything out to see ware the problem is
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Taylor

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer DS320

View listings

3.0
I purchased a Pioneer DS320 travel trailer from Gander Outdoor in July, 2020. In June 2021, Gander filed a warranty claim because the super slide roof was leaking. The claim was denied by Heartland RV because Gander couldn't provide a picture of the sealant on the front of the slide where the roof was held in place by a piece of trim. The service manager at Gander assured me that there was no sealant on the trim, which is what caused the leak. The lack of quality workmanship is appalling. I will be out several thousand dollars for repairs because Heartland won't stand behind their products.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A Adenusi

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer 330BH

View listings

1.4
Heartland pioneer is poorly built. 3 weeks after purchase things started coming apart... The borders on the walls and parts of the wall bubbling, sink pipes coming apart causing water pouring out, the 3 slides do not seal all the way down in the corners when opened so critters can get in. Very poorly built as if it was just thrown together quickly. Very unsatisfied... basically...I got screwed.😡
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James H Grimes

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

2.4
We bought our first travel trailer. Its a 2021 Heartland Pioneer. I had immediate problems with the Air conditioner and we found a roof leak. I took it in to Gander Rv and it has been 8 week and i still have not got it back. I do not recommend this trailer nor Gander RV!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Patterson

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

4.4
Good overall trailer that we like to use from time to time. The travel trailer continues to be trustworthy for our desired use of leisure. If I had to recommend this travel trailer to others I would rate it as eight of ten for an entry level trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 94 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review