Heartland Pioneer
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Heartland Pioneer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Roger king from California says:

With what you charge for a travel trailer these days you should be ashamed of the mattresses you put in your trailers I would be more comfortable sle

Read More (76 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Heartland Pioneer RK280 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With what you charge for a travel trailer these days you should be ashamed of the mattresses you put in your trailers I would be more comfortable sleeping on the floor, it feels like I am sleeping on a box spring.i went and bought a topper for the mattress but a lot of good that did. Love my trailer but being able to sleep in a comfortable bed is a very important part of a trailer also. You shouldn't have to go out and pay for another matress when the one in the trailer is new. Shame on you is all i have to say, my last purchase.
- Roger king, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-14 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Most of the reviews here are just about everything I had happen. Sway at 50 MPH was beyond belief. I had to drive with one hand on the wheel and the other on the trailer brake switch. I put in 3000$ worth of air bags, 1000$ worth of Friction brakes and now the moldings are falling off the master bedroom ceiling, closet, side panels, doors just pick a place. This is all under 500 miles of travel. I called the dealer, and the factory a number of times to see how to get the TV off the wall so I could attach the cables. Talked to at least five people and they didn't have any idea how to do it. Support if you need it non existent. Stay away as far as possible from this company.
- Wayne Whittaker, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-09 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We spent a lot of money and finally decided to buy a new rv.(This is our 5th rv) We've had many problems within the first year and the warranty covers almost nothing. It covered cosmetic things but not the important things.
- Lori Crouse, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-12 2017 Heartland Pioneer RK280 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own this camper and every time it rains the awning breaks the arms! I realize not to have it out during wind but a lite rain! Mine has already broke the sa.e arm three times! Called the Heartland company fed complaint but got no answer or reply!
- Carolyn fowler, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-05 2017 Heartland Pioneer RG28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV toy Hauler.Tows Great.6700 lbs. WeEverything works as it should. Never any problems. Sleeps 6. All maintenance done as recommended. Noce and warm in the winter and nice and cool in the summer.
- Richard Vernon Jr, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-02 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My sister bought a pioneer in March this year and has a 3 yr warrantee and the airconditioner is about to fall in on hers the rafters broke and there saying at heartland to seal and paint the roof with seal someone's nuts there you can't put seal on a broken rafters that's stupid it's about to totally come in from the roof to her living room of her travel trailor what nuts are these manufacturers they push these off the assembly line so fast then they pass inspection she's had to replace the mother board to in her furnuse I would not recommend this brand to anyone you will be stuck replacing everything in them hers is a 2020 modle what's wrong with heartland letting them go out to us low income people that put there trust in a bunch of b.s. people stop and don't buy these brands please because they arnt no good lots of issues to this brand unless you are rich and can afford to keep it more in the shop and less on the road then buy this cheap brand you pay 19,000 but pay out 10,000 in repairs then they don't want to cover the coast knowing it's a major problem but they want you to put it in the shop a lot and you pay for it out of your pocket stop and don't buy one it's a heart braker to get
- Pamela, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-01 2019 Heartland Pioneer RL250 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All the reviews are true. Had this 8 months. Mattress is a joke. Every faucet leaks. Staples popping out everywhere. The divider between the couch and table broke. Vynal Floor stains. Planed obsolescence junk. You’ve been warned.
- barrycowan, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2019 Heartland Pioneer RG22 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
08 NOV 2020 To: Gander RV and Heartland RV Management From: John D Spyker (Customer # XXXXXXX) Subject: Experience with GANDER RV (Saint Augustine Fl-Dealer) and Heartland RV (manufacture) in reference to Pioneer RG-22 Camper/Trailer Summary: The Gander RV’s services department’s fell significantly short of any reasonable or expectation. The warranty that is offered on all new units is not a Gander RV warranty but a combination of several manufacturers’ warranties. If there are issues with a new camper and the service department is required to repair it under warranty, they reach out to the manufacturer or component companies to claim the warranty. This causes significant delays in repair. Also, if there are any disputes from a manufacturer or component company, they proved unable or unwilling to resolve most disputes without intervention from the owner. Communication between service management, service personnel and service technicians was poor. Quality assurance is nearly non-existent. Service Management actively avoid conflict resolution. Service management did offer a few minor amenities (an extra sway bar and below standard repair to minor damage to camper at no additional charge), but this compensation fell significantly short of making things right. The manufacturer (Heartland) produces a product that is poorly constructed and designed while their warranty department goes above and beyond in their efforts to dispute valid repair claims. Gander RV continues to conduct business with this company despite reporting routine dissatisfaction of interaction with the company. Major Material Issue Summary: Problem 1: Broken Shower Drain- repair periods 1-3 - never fully resolved Problem 2: Wheel Well Fender Defect - repair period 1/2 - warranty dispute Problem 3: Leaking Toilet Flush Valve- repair period 2-3 Problem 4: Refrigerator- repair period 4 Other issues: Long repair times largely due to lack of Communication and reluctance to cover warranty related issues. Camper Timeline Summary 27 Aug 19: Received custody up new camper at Gander RV. 05 Sep 19 - 09 Dec 19: Repair Period 1 (Problem 1, Problem 2) - 95 Days 27 Apr 20 - 06 Aug 20: Repair Period 2 (Problem 1, Problem 3) - 101 Days 10 Aug 20 - 06 Nov 20: Repair Period 3 (Problem 1 Problem 4) - 108 days end of year warrenty (27 Aug 20)
- John Spyker, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-09 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had a vent for range hood break on my trailer . Heartland is no help in replacing it ,They don’t take orders by Phone , Gander outdoors who sells these campers are no help . I am to the point of why would I ever buy another of their products if everything is a huge hassle ?
- Robert McHenry, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-09 2016 Heartland Pioneer DS310 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst experience ever. I will never buy hearland products again. Half the screws are twisted off and has leaked like a siv from day one. Frame flexes and metal pops out around doors. The biggest piece of junk I have ever owned. We bought new and warranty had covered nothing. Do not purchase one I'm so sick from keeping up with whats wrong
- leslie mckenney, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-29 2019 Heartland Pioneer QB300 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To put it simply, the Heartland Pioneer QB300 seems like it was built out of popsicle sticks, glue, and staples by autistic meth heads! There must not be a quality control manager at the plant. Water pipes were left loose and leaking and it was only noticed while sitting outside of the trailer by water seeping out of the bottom. The bathtub drain has leaked since purchased and has been repaired twice. I will try to fix it a third time myself. After my first trip with it, the wall siding on the inside was coming off, the cabinet was hanging, the seat (wood frame) in the bunkhouse came apart, and the frame on the bed was broken in the main bedroom. As I rub my genie lamp, my only wish is that I could return this trash heap and get my money back... The bunkhouse, U-shaped dinette, separate bedroom, and overall look of this trailer is what enticed me to purchase it. If I would have known that instead of enjoying my trips with my family that I would be constantly putting the trailer back together, I would've definitely went with another manufacturer. Heartland.....You have the potential to have something great, supervise your workers and hire some quality control personnel.
- Mark Rosenberg, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-26 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I made a huge mistake and I hope this reaches some of those who have never purchased an RV before. Stay far away from anything made by heartland!! I bought my Pioneer BH270 5 months ago. Everything is falling apart. Half of my cabinets are missing screws, the remaining screws are stripped, valances were not installed correctly and the list goes on and on and on. The worst decision I have ever made was buying a Heartland RV. If I could go back in time, I would have researched this RV and learned how terrible it is. Now I'll be faced with taking a huge loss when I trade this in for something nice because its worth nothing! Shame on you Heartland! If you are going to be in the business of manufacturing RV's, maybe you should start caring and learn how to manufacture them correctly. It's disposable garbage on wheels.
- Christopher, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-26 2019 Heartland Pioneer QB300 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First, i love the layout of this camper. I wanted my daughters to have their own space when we camp. I bought this thing used in July. It’s a 2019 and i have to replace part of the floor in the slide out. A good foot and a half of it rotted out. It seems that i have to replace everything but the AC. I’m already thinking about trading it in.
- Keith, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-15 2017 Heartland Pioneer DS310 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is perfect for families. The bunkhouse gives kids a perfect place to rest and play with a sliding door than can easily be shut or left open. There are lots of sleeping options - a loft bed and set of bunk beds in the bunkhouse, a dinette and couch that both make into beds and a queen bed in the master. The floor plan is great. The outdoor kitchen is large and a great addition to the trailer. Setup was simple. I would definitely recommend this trailer.
- Amber Helmuth, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-13 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the BH270 in July 2020, and have had nothing but problems. The first issue was the inside trim around the fridge, slide out and screen door would fall off, then the vent on the outside fell off, we took it to camping world, and they fixed it. Now the wall panel is coming off, the bathroom door won't stay shut, the outside door to the bathroom won't open, and the lock has fallen off. Very shotty work whoever assembled this should be ashamed of their work, and whoever inspected the final work needs to find another line of work
- Nicholas Smith, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-13 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy this RV!! I purchased my 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 4 months ago and made a huge mistake. Cheap Chinese garbage! My cabinets are missing screws, most screws are stripped, things are falling apart. Shame on you heartland! Everything on this RV is junk! I strongly urge you to do your research (unlike me before my purchase) and buy something better. I am getting rid of this piece of junk as soon as I can.
- Christopher Bann, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-30 2019 Heartland Pioneer RL250 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a brand new trailer last summer and have had nothing but water issues. Under the kitchen sink and under the shower. We've had to take it back to be repaired twice- had them in a few times and it's going back in this winter for more water damage, the curtain valence is falling off, the rope part of the seat for the dinette is hanging off. :-(. Pioneer should be absolutely embarrassed to be selling this piece of crap trailer and we haven't even traveled yet with it. Just back and forth for repairs. DON'T BUY THIS TRAILER!!!!
- Elaine Misson , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-09 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH175 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very cheaply made. Purchasing a heartland pioneer is not recommended! Was excited to buy my first new camper. Should have done more research on the heartland Pioneer bh 175. First time out it rained. Water poured through the ac unit. What a mess I had to clean up. Air unit was not bolted down tight. On the way home from my ruined birthday weekend the exhaust fan cover blew off. Molding around he bunk beds will not stay on. Storm door panel won’t stay in place. Electric brake away cable was broke. Screws in the outside molding came out. The mattress is not even worth putting the the camper. I could go on. The price you pay be this camper is far more than it is worth. Camping World charged me $1,000 to prep the camper. Evidently nothing was checked! Wasn’t even swept out. Metal shaving were every where. I’m stuck with a high interest rate payment for the next 10 years on a camper that might last 1 year.
- Donavan Daily, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-03 2020 Heartland Pioneer DS320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The ownership of any heartland product is highly NOT!!! recommended. To start with we purchased the DS320 from a Camping World in May of 2020, we were set up June to camp and it began to rain, no big deal there but come to find out both slide outs were leaking from the seams on the top side completely a manufacturer issue. We took it to Camping world and they fixed the issue and agreed it was a manufacturer issue 'worst job ever seen' quoted from the service manager. Thought we were good, then we find the toilet leaking, my kid cut hit foot on a staple being pushed through the linoleum on the floor, kitchen sink leaking from the sink basin and the water input on the hot side. I would never recommend to anyone for any reason to purchase a heartland product. Their website which talks about quality is a total lie. Frustration level is through the roof, so much so I'm taking on substantial negative equity to get rid of this thing.
- Michael Greenleaf , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-02 2016 Heartland Pioneer DS310 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
nice looking trailer. Quality is terrible. My 2016 DS310 is rotted out.all tips leak like crazy. Stepped through the floor last week. Place i bought it from i would never buy again. Bought the top of the line warranty. May as well throw that out the window.place is a joke.sell you the world but when it comes down to service its beyond terrible. There is 7 more trailers in our park and every one of them has nothing but issues . Sivk to my stomach yo know I paid 30 k for a piece of junk.stay away from them.look nice and practical but s**t quality.
- Robert Kovacevic , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-26 2018 Heartland Pioneer RG26 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve never had any problems a few minor things , ceiling and some peeling off of cabinets. No spare tire only real complaint. We have taken it about 10 times. Air and furnace work great . Taken grand kids and 2 dogs camping and husband has taken it hunting with our son.
- William Pullins, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-25 2019 Heartland Pioneer DS320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall the floor plan is why I purchased this camper. It fits my family comfortably and the price was right. Pros: Floor plan Exterior kitchen Slides Bathroom accessible from the outside Bunk house Cons: Has room for extra storage that the factory didn’t utilize Seems to be built in haste Controls for water pump and heater are accessible to children (could have been higher.) Overall a low quality of build, I am systematically going through and correcting the little things the manufacture should have done. Conclusion I would buy this camper again, considering that I saved 10k compared to the competitors version. Who knows possibly the competition is equally constructed.
- Rich, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-08 2019 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The only positive feedback I can give is, the camping experience with my family has been great, BUT I tremendously regret buying a pioneer heartland BH270. The camper is laid out great but the craftsmanship and roofing is beyond disappointment. I should have known the day that we came to pick it up there were already pieces of trim coming off. Within nine months of owning the roof started to bow up meaning the sealant was not in place like it should. With that being said we thought we would be good with a one-year warranty but because I did not read the owners manual in depth (which I will take responsibility for) and did not take it back in 90 days for an inspection. Which was never mentioned when we bought it only raves about the one year manufacture warranty for the roof/craftsmanship being replaced if anything happened. Within less than six camping trips and those being less than 1000 miles total the stabilizer went bad in the back the axles were not correctly tightened which made all tires start to where not to mention the roof needing complete repair. Manufacture did not back the roof saying it was on us for lack of maintenance had a known 90 days it needed to be checked I would have. If one cannot produce a product that is good after 90 days that’s not saying much for the products that are being produced. Save yourself the trouble of buying a camper that a manufacturer does not stand behind. If I had it to do over I would still buy a camper just not a Heartland pioneer manufactured camper.
- Autumn Snyder , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-03 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not happy with our purchase spend all that money and things already falling apart and not working first time taking it out and electric outlet outside dont work paneling falling off wall on the slide out and around bed. Shower surround came loose, light around outdoor speaker not working and like others I agree to much money and the mattress on bunks and queen bed are horrible. I feel it wouldnt be a lot to put a better memory foam mattress on all the beds the bunks are like sleeping on a sheet of plywood.It is our first travel trailer but rethinking our purchase definitely. We up graded from a pop up to the pioneer but will say the beds on the popup were better than these beds.
- Jennifer Johnson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2017 Heartland Pioneer RD210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this rv for two years. Cheap manufacturing job & materials!! Pros: floor plan & color scheme, ok for two adults & 1 child. Cons: dining room table, a/c is loud, thin mattress, metal shavings & saw dust everywhere, tub drain leak, shavings & saw dust under tub, screw holes at panels easily stripped, wallpaper seams wrinkle. Upgrades: new shower head. Repairs: dismantled tub/shower stall to repair leaky drain, reinforced platform supporting tub to make more sturdy/less bounce. Reset bathroom door. We are enjoying our camping experiences & will slowly make upgrades. New dining room table/wall mounted & black out curtains.
- H.Reed, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: