Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland PROWLER reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
1.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Barry Johnsn

Alabama

Reviewed on 2017-07-20

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Prowler Lynx 18LX

View listings

2.4
Peace of junk been in shop 32 of 9odays I had it Beware heartland I lost 45% the first day I got it,on 1st trip had 9 problems with camper 2nd trip 3 more then door in bathroom wont close then wood fell from front door jack bent fixed they sais then on third trip jack an tv cable broke..Like to get money back but now that Dixie got there hand full that not going to happen.SO here we are on every sight that I can find to worn U about these companies there bad to the bone NOT FIX 24 DAYS THATS SAD
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen A Higgins

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 255LX

View listings

3.4
This is our 6th camper. We have a Prowler 255 lx. (Our couples camper).The layout is pretty good for a small camper. It's all in what parts of the camper are most important to you. For us, it's the living area. So that's very roomy. For our added comfort, We removed the big u-shaped dinette and put the 2 recliners there so it would be easier to recline them without them hitting the sink. We put a small table and chairs in the front at the big window where the recliners used to be. The bathroom and bedroom are tight quarters but they work as needed. The slides appear to be made well and the seals are good. No leaks. The exterior quality of the cabinets are very poor. The outside of them is contact paper and already peeling off after only 1.5 yrs of summer weekend use with no children. We would have appreciated having the outlets on the wall at the kitchen area instead of under the cabinet. Sone appliances don't have cords that reach and it doesn't make sense to have extension cords running behind the sink area. Other than a few of the mentioned items. We do like the camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Heppler

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Prowler 281TH

View listings

2.0
Ok for a quick getaway but not to live in. We purchased a cheaper RV to just see if we liked camping. Well life happened and plans changed. We have now been in this one for over a month. I find it was poorly (cheaply) made. Our awning broke of on one side! During a night of a quick heavy rain...the metal twisted and broke on one end. So we are out at a campground and need it fixed... probably before we can move it!! The tank holder outside in the front broke off! Had to fix that also...the rivets, screws... Whatever they used just broke!! I see things like staples coming out...just little things that are cheap...poorly made.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edith Gopsill

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Prowler XL 280RK

View listings

1.6
I have had 18 things go wrong..what a piece of garbage ..I thought of buying a new trailer ..would not have anything go wrong ..as I am a widow I paid a lot of money nothing but problems ..would never tell anyone to buy a prowler ..wanting to pay for mileage to fix something that ..well has been two times already to fix the same thing again the thing still leaks..want to know more about my problems reach out to me .lEdith
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd hoy

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 255LX

View listings

1.8
This is the worst money I've ever spent on any thing junk there is no other way to describe this piece of junk.We started out first trip door kept coming open had doors replaced taps in backwards trim falling off just one thing after another now they put calking in all went hard and fell out not there problem no good will with this company no one should buy their product then they could close there doors. They need people in head office who care about customers.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenny

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-07

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Prowler 320BH

View listings

2.0
This RV is less than a year old and began having several leaks in roof, at slides, trim/weatherstripping falling off, shower leaking and only been used by kids a couple times (no one heavy) but leaks all over into kitchen, wall is bowing behind sink, outdoor kitchen falling apart, floors mark/scratch up from slide terribly, lighting issues, jack issues, these trailers are garbage and they don't stand behind their products one bit. To not try to make right a unit that is less than a year old, but because I am the second owner is ridiculous. Roofs should not leak that quickly. It's barely even been on the road, mostly been parked at one location. They don't care because they are selling so many RVs, but I can tell you NEVER AGAIN for me and I hope I can convince many others to never touch a Heartland unit.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Minnie truax

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-09-07

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Prowler 30PRLS

View listings

3.8
I have 2016 PROWLER 30P RLS. MODEL 5SFPB352OGE313659 The Rear Window leaked and the flooring is bad. Had a gentleman company review it the window was not installed properly. And Heartland will not repair it. The cost of the repair is $2,700
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Bebout

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-08-17

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Prowler 27P

View listings

3.2
We got our 2014 Prowler in 2020, 3rd owners. So far so good with leaks but definitely going to get a caulk job soon thanks to reviews. We seem to loose screws every time we travel. From where? Not sure but the window seal frames are missing some screws. Definitely had to use lubricant spray on windows so they could glide easier. Restroom is good and shower is roomy. Wish sink had a longer faucet neck. Overall love our camper!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Petrey

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-08-04

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Prowler 180RB

View listings

5.0
Perfect size for up to 4 people, light weight with nice stove and oven. Refrigerator has a freezer on top for those ice cream lovers, plus ample room in bottom portion for other cold items. Bathroom is roomy with plenty of storage areas for bath towels and such. Double axles makes for a very stable travel trailer at interstate speeds. Overall excellent for hunting camps or at any camping areas, as it is self contained.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Isaac

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-11

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Prowler Lynx 28LX

View listings

2.4
This thing is trash. The only good thing about this is the floor plan. Upon buying a brand new prowler it came with soo many things bad with it. The motherboard for the water heater was bad. The sensor for the black tank is bad. I've only lived in it for 3 months and everything is already coming apart. This camper should not be sold for more than $14,000! The a/c will not stay cool in the summer, all the cocking is coming apart. Prowler got the cheapest material and threw it all together and is trying to sell for a high price. Dont make the mistake I made... the restroom door will not close because whoever made it didn't line up the door to the hole right all the walls are breaking because they are made of the thinnest possible cardboard. This is just an honest review.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review