Heartland Mallard RVs Reviews (27)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Heartland Mallard RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Peter and Karen Razza from Rhode Island says:

Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your

Read More (27 reviews)

Have you owned any Heartland Mallard RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your expecting a heavy duty bullet proof camper this is not for you. That being said in the light weigh class this trailer is awesome lots of cool details like great lighting big shower lighted storage. Plus it's beautifuly laid out. The center island really makes it work. Tows easy with my v8 f150.
- Peter and Karen Razza, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a piece of junk, just turned a year old and have had nothing but problems! Heartland is a horrible company to work with, as well as Camping World. I knew I should have gone with an established company! Be warned this RV is not worth a red cent.
- Vicki graziano, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-08 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My partner and I have owned 10 campers. This is the biggest piece of crap ever made by a camper company. The dealership asked them to send a new rv but no they want to do the over twenty repairs including and upside down slide and he’s in floor. Yes it’s new and no we can’t use it. It’s sitting at the service department. If you’ve thought of buying Mallard, run like hell!!!
- Pam Smitherman, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-02 2019 Heartland Mallard M26 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like everything about this travel trailer. As our first travel trailer, we wanted to see if we'd like being on the road... the only reason we are selling it now is because we want a bigger 5th wheel trailer for more adventures!
- Alan Blair, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-23 2018 Heartland Mallard 27 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I got my mallard 27 in September 2018 brand new took it out 2 weeks later the shock on one of the overhead storage was broken. the storage up front had a leak and the slide out seal when you took in the slide out in had a puddle of water by the bathroom.Took to camping world in December they took over a month to get it fixed. In the middle of March took the trailer out for my 2nd trip for two days found a leak in the bedroom window that went down the wall and into the floor. The water pump ran all the time and did not have much pressure for a shower. We bought the trailer brand new because we wanted to not worry about anything. but now it is back at camping world to get fixed again and who knows when I will get it back and what will happen next time I go out.We are not very happy with are travel trailer so far and should have bought a used one and saved thousands. I hope heartland QC is reading this and might do something about it for the next buyer.
- Rick, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-16 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a new Mallard M33 in October 2017 from [Dealer] in New Braunfels, TX. Our first shake out trip the refrigerator worked on propane but not electric. [Dealer] fixed the problem. Within the first 6 months we noticed water dripping from an overhead cabinet on the kitchen slideout which warped the counter below. [Dealer] said it was from the window which Heartland stated was not a warranty issue. 6 months lateranother storm and we witnessed water pouring in from the top of the slideout. This time [Dealer] found the problem was a defective seal but still Heartland refused to cover the repair. We paid for an extended warrantywhich refused to cover the defect, and [Dealer] wanted $600 to do the diagnosis. I would never buy another Heartland RV nor would I purchase from [Dealer] again. We are still trying to repair the interior damage.
- Kathleen Carter, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-29 2019 Heartland Mallard 335 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not a very well made unit. A lot of noticeable defects, shoddy workmanship. In the specifications it says queen bed, I went and bought sheets and a topper and find out it is a king. The sinks are not dual sinks as shown in the diagram. Mine had 2 different types or styles of wheels on it. Started hanging clothes in the closet and the closet rail broke and fell off, had 6 shirts and 3 pairs of jeans on it. It is not wired for cable or satellite tv. The molding in the living room is cracked, looks like hell. See a screw sticking through the ceiling. And I have had it for 3 days. Another thing is I picked it up at camping world, should of been ready to go right? No they then tell me that I will need to bring it back to get the coating put on to preserve the paint on the exterior. They said I could take it to any dealer, now I'm having problems getting that done and it looks like I'm going to have to take it back to camping world in avondale. This is a 2019 M335. Should of had the coating applied before it was ever connected to my pickup. 2 things, stay away from heartland products and camping world. Just saying
- Charles Helm, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-10-06 2018 Heartland Mallard 26 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We own it June or July until October . it have some problems with it camping world had it more than us. If you want to go camping do not buy a mallard . it is sad to buy something and can not use it. Keep calling about it say waiting on warranty say ok or waiting on part very sad about our purchase
- Mike Medlin, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The camper has been great until you turn the tv around to the bedroom to use it. The doors to bedroom have to be shut to see tv and there are no speakers in the bedroom so you cant hear the movie and you cant use the speaker on the tv because dvd player is direct wired to the camper speakers. So the turntable tv for living space and bedroom is useless in the bedroom portion. Huge mistake on the layout on this camper. Neat feature if it actually worked.
- Shirlee Smith, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-05 2018 Heartland Mallard 25 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought m25 from cw ashville.had a Jayco and should bought another jayco.workmanship is crap.shower enclosure not attached or chaulked. 2 weeks already replaced faucet in bathroom shower head.everything is so cheap.replacing tires with goodyears.that come on jayco.so disappointed.should have done my homework.
- Tim, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-13 2018 Heartland Mallard 26 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We shopped for a long time & kept coming back to this 2018 Mallard M26, bought it late Nov "17" I fell from a ladder 1 day before delivery & shattered my heel bone, which ruined our plans to spend all winter camping. So we took our 1st long trip in June and found out that in summer heat the AC is not able to cool this unit. We also have a wall between stove & fridge that is bowing out. The overall quality of most of the interior is not well made or put together well. Have already had it in to CW for repairs & looks as though we'll have to put it back in for other issues.
- Mark Limmer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-11 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Warranty is not good doesn't cover what you are told when you buy the rv corporate is no help just know that if you buy one of these rv you are on your own in regards to anything that goes wrong thank you
- William Rose, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-19 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned 2 other travel trailers. The Mallarad floor plan sold us. This is the most leaking camper I have ever owned. First the out door kitchen, when it rained next the vent hood above the stove, again when it rains. I personal had to make the repairs due to being on a trip. Today 5-19-18 this evening we had rain and now the window in the slide opposite the door has water running down the wall from under the interior trim. Dealer will make the repair if you are willing to forget camping for the summer. Dealer needs to cut ties with Hartland A Very Cheaply constructed camper. Wished we still had our Zinger RL27 never had a leak.
- Johnny Johnson, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-12 2017 Heartland Mallard M325 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have enjoyed owning this camper but had some issues that needed warranty repair. Of course heartland said they would take care of it and just have a repair tech call them with an estimate That’s when they decided that they would not cover the cost of the repair since we needed mobile service We live in our camper and have no place to stay if we take it to a shop which would keep it for weeks on end Some one of this caliber couldn’t fork out an extra fifty bucks to take care of a warranty issue this is my first heartland and my last heartland
- Mark pitts, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-16 2017 Heartland Mallard M32 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am a full timer. In 2017 I traded my other camper in for this mallard JUNK. I'm gonna keep this short but not sweet. 1. AC did not work in Alabama heat. Added a small windo unit and got some relief. 2. Worst insulation ever. Cannot keep this thing warm. 2 bottles of propane every couple of days. That's with eletric heater running wide open. 3. As soon as 1 year warranty was up, TO THE MONTH, the water pump for tank water quit working, the wires burned up on hot water heater, and pipes under sink stopped working. I am so angry and dealer in BIRMINGHAM HAS BEEN NO HELP. I will be glad to get out of this 20,000.00 junk and into another! Uggggg ALSO the quality and workmanshup is junk, cabinet doors ect...all cap and falling apart. DO NOT BUY A MALLARD
- Trey, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-09 2018 Heartland Mallard M33 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello full timers' Just another problem with the Quality and workmanship of Heartland rvs. Last night our roof started leaking and guess where, right over my bed in the front of the trailer. Anyone else out there ready to join me in a lawsuit against these people, and get some laws passed to protect us? contact Ken Keating 359 Keene rd Antrim, NH 03440 60-588-2091
- ken keating, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-09 2018 Heartland Mallard M33 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello full timers' Just another problem with the Quality and workmanship of Heartland rvs. Last night our roof started leaking and guess where, right over my bed in the front of the trailer. Anyone else out there ready to join me in a lawsuit against these people, and get some laws passed to protect us? contact Ken Keating 359 Keene rd Antrim, NH 03440 60-588-2091
- ken keating, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-06 2018 Heartland Mallard M33 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello winter campers, Ken here with some more interesting facts about the quality and safety of living in this mallard.Along with wondering how long it will be before the floors rot out and the black mold starts, we have another serious problem.Seems though this whole trailer wiring is on one 15amp circut breaker for the 110 ac outlets they all go out drying your hair or making coffee. Do Not Buy A Mallard from campers world chichester nh.They will not help you. By the way, yes it is still cold -5 this am with a wind chill -25 Later Ken
- ken keating, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-06 2018 Heartland Mallard M33 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello winter campers, Ken here with some more interesting facts about the quality and safety of living in this mallard.Along with wondering how long it will be before the floors rot out and the black mold starts, we have another serious problem.Seems though this whole trailer wiring is on one 15amp circut breaker for the 110 ac outlets they all go out drying your hair or making coffee. Do Not Buy A Mallard from campers world chichester nh.They will not help you. By the way, yes it is still cold -5 this am with a wind chill -25 Later Ken
- ken keating, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-01 2018 Heartland Mallard M33 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
after 3 months living full time in our m33 Iam somewhat comfortable my wife is not(no room to cook. Today is 1-1-18 and it is -19 with a wind chill of -30+, 15 days now. Finding it challenging to keep warm and water running. We have all pipes wrapped with heat tape and additional Quartz heaters.Lots of ice on walls and windows,no insulation on mallard heat ducts.Had 2 120gal propane tanks installed 15 days ago and the will be empty by weeks end. LATER KEN
- ken keating, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-13 2018 Heartland Mallard M33 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
staples stick in your feet, screws left under carpet,floors/walls wet all the time cannot stay warm 7gals propane every other day at 20degrees,range fan does not work,cannot keep anything in closets because they end up soaked, walked on roof now have holes. and I can go on and on we sold our 1990 dutchman to upgrade instead this is truly a downgrade as our dutchman was sold with all original equiptment still working fine and the awning was just starting to show its age
- ken keating, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-13 2018 Heartland Mallard M33 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
staples stick in your feet, screws left under carpet,floors/walls wet all the time cannot stay warm 7gals propane every other day at 20degrees,range fan does not work,cannot keep anything in closets because they end up soaked, walked on roof now have holes. and I can go on and on we sold our 1990 dutchman to upgrade instead this is truly a downgrade as our dutchman was sold with all original equiptment still working fine and the awning was just starting to show its age
- ken keating, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-14 2017 Heartland Mallard M33 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the 2017 heartland mallard m33 in october 2016. We have had problems from day 1. We suffered through heat and air not working and the list goes on... light fell off, slide out did not work properly, etc. We spent a lot of money on our camper thinking it would provide years of enjoyment but it has been nothing but a head ache! Dealer has not been helpful or cooperative! very little communication and they just keep putting us off! They have had our camper for 2 months and parts are still not ordered!!!! We are in the process of looking for a new camper!!! WE are very disappointed in heartland!
- wade kehler, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-26 2018 Heartland Mallard 312 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had are trailer less than a month. Have not made a first payment yet. The Shower/Tub drain was not installed correctly and it flooded the rear of the trailer, the awning was not retracting and the Heater is not working electrically. The carpet trim is coming apart. Their are some other items, but not worth mentioning. It is a beautiful trailer, the lay out is great, room for 9 and it tows really nice for a 36 foot trailer. oh yeah also, when I called back camping world they told me it would be two months before they could work on it. I tried calling another Camping World, they never called me back. Finally called back and spoke to the manager that sold me the trailer and he got somebody to take it in the next week. I hope everything gets fixed right away, because we leave in two more weeks.
- V. Holguin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-16 2017 Heartland Mallard M325 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for 6 months. It is a great layout for livability and is very comfortable. It is very roomy for an RV. Auto spark ignition for range/oven. Built in DVD/CD with built in surround sound for living room TV. Stereo can be set to hear music indoors or outdoors or both at the same time. Stereo is Bluetooth ready as well. Overall a very well thought out layout.
- Patrick Oyama, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: