Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Landmark reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tammy Ryan

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-02-14

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Landmark Newport

View listings

4.0
Brand new 2016 LM 365 Newport 80k. Bought 7/8/2016 within first 30 days a slide roof leaked during rain. Took it to dealer where we bought it and they tried to fix it but within 24 hours of picking it back up it rained again and the rain came in even more places. Videoed it all and emailed to Heartland and dealer I have lots of video and pictures. Hearthland took it back to Indiana and rebuilt the slide. As soon as we get it back damage to walls from hauling took it to a dealer for lots of repairs. While they had it they winterized it and during that time we had 2 19 degree cold fronts and shower head froze and busted and water lines exposed out side busted, water heater wont heat. Heartland paid for mobile tech to repair. We got it back and have been back in it for 4 days and these are the current issues. Kitchen slide bottom is falling apart, washing machine leaked and flooded underbelly last night and the slide toppers they just installed make so much noise flapping and squeaking all night last night it kept me up. Now today 2/14/17 7 months after purchase Heartland is picking it back up to take it back to Indiana for all these repairs. Told Heartland they are paying for my Rv payment, RV park rent and Storage to store my belongings while they take it for a minimum of a month. They are also extending my warranty I asked for a year we will see what they do. We love the unit but geez this is ridiculous
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margie Cochran

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Landmark Monterey

View listings

4.2
This is our first Heartland…We purchased it new in 2014. We have had several other brands and none equal the quality, of this RV. The Full Body paint, is definitely a plus! No oxidation what so ever, sitting in the hot FL sun. The interior, still looks like the day we purchased it. Everything has always, worked flawlessly….. Livability, is like none other. This RV is totally comfortable, either for full time or snow bird living, We have spent winter months here and were always excited to return….
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CRollings

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Landmark Concord

View listings

2.4
We bought this brand new RV in May 2021 as we were selling our home and retiring. Retired in June and started usingliving in it in August. Seemed fine on the surface, but quickly realized it was built with really poor quality and workmanship. After two months of use, it's literally falling apart. Finding that the manufacturer used STAPLES to put most of it together. (Really????) We've already had to replace the part that lifts the head of the bed (actuator), the shower door is falling apart, we've had to repair and reinforce the clothes hanging rod and shelf in the closet multiple times and the lock on the one entrance door has been broke since we bought it (everything is on backorder). There's so much more, but these items were the most aggravating so far. I'm starting to document and take pictures. One more thing breaks and I'm contacting an attorney to see about filing a lemon law suit. Ridiculous!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Mayer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-01-06

RV reviewed2011 Heartland Landmark Rushmore

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV new 10 years ago and have spent 1494 nights in it, including a 16 month stretch while between houses. We've towed easily 60,000 miles from Texas, to Indiana to California and visited most states in between. A number of times, we took this RV into the Colorado high country during the winter so we could have 6-10 week extended ski trips. We've also been in 108 (F) degree weather in Moab, UT. This RV has served us well. We've had our share of appliance and component failures, as do similar RVs, but nothing that ever forced us to cut a trip short. At times, the factory shipped us repair parts and even intervened with their suppliers to get us parts for do-it-yourself repair. Our RV neighbors wished for that kind of support, but never got it. We've attended numerous Heartland Rallies and made many dozens of friends.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Thompson

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-23

RV reviewed2013 Heartland Landmark Key Largo

View listings

4.4
Full timers for 4+ years. We made some modifications, new Luxury Vinyl Flooring throughout, residential fridge, futon in front room, surround sound, updated water filtration and softener system, painted cabinet doors makes it lighter and brighter inside. "G" rated Goodyear tires, disc brakes (double thumbs up! Love them). We pull with '12 RAM 3500 Dually Lone Star, love the truck, pulls great and rides great! Have traveled much of the USA.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M. Legere

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-25

RV reviewed2009 Heartland Landmark Augusta

View listings

5.0
I purchased my 5th wheel in Oregon, pre-owned in 2016 to use as my full time home. I had it delivered to Southern California to the mountains near San Diego and lived there for two years. Weather varied from 100+ down to 17 degrees! This well built, well insulated rig was comfortable throughout and the electric fireplace made it very cozy. The rear living was perfect for enjoying the views from every angle, and the open peninsula gave a spacious feel and was perfect for enjoying guest while cooking! Four slides gave me plenty of storage and wk around room. My cat really loved running from room to room with lots of windows to watch the world go by or catch a sunny nap! We moved to the high desert for a year and experienced the extreme weather there in comfort. Ample storage, hardwood cabinets, granite counters, washer & dryer, all made this economical, portable the perfect setting to live in, with the freedom to move my complete 'home' for the next adventure with minimum disruption.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elaine Legere

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-24

RV reviewed2009 Heartland Landmark Augusta

View listings

4.8
Wanted an affordable, comfortable place to live in full time at a location of my choice. Met all my needs and comforts. Great amenities and quality throughout. Preferred staying long term and this qualified for length, and class in higher end private park settings.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marilyn Games

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-06-16

RV reviewed2013 Heartland Landmark Key Largo

View listings

1.0
Our RV is of terrible quality and the dealer we worked with ripped us off. You should be embarrassed to charge the high prices for these 5th wheels. The leather furniture ( HaHa) is peeling, cupboard doors falling off, shelves falling down, out side DVD has never worked,refrigerate has been fixed twice, water collects under carriage when traveling while raining, back window leaking, all shades have been replaced. These are just a few of the numerous problems we have had. I would never buy another one!!!! This unit is crap!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Lapp

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-11-28

RV reviewed2013 Heartland Landmark Key Largo

View listings

5.0
We have stayed in this home for 6 months and it is very comfortable and of high quality. It pulls CDC well with both 2500 and 3500 PUs and have stayed in it while its hottest in Texas and when freezing and it is very comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Simmons

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-09-09

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Landmark San Antonio

View listings

5.0
Excellent living experience. Have used the RV for short term and long term trips in a variety of climates. Support from Heartland has been excellent. The Landmark San Antonio truely brings your home away from home with all the amenities.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review