Heartland Landmark RVs Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Heartland Landmark RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Tammy Ryan from Texas says:

Brand new 2016 LM 365 Newport 80k. Bought 7/8/2016 within first 30 days a slide roof leaked during rain. Took it to dealer where we bought it and th

Read More (20 reviews)

Have you owned any Heartland Landmark RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Heartland Landmark Newport View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new 2016 LM 365 Newport 80k. Bought 7/8/2016 within first 30 days a slide roof leaked during rain. Took it to dealer where we bought it and they tried to fix it but within 24 hours of picking it back up it rained again and the rain came in even more places. Videoed it all and emailed to Heartland and dealer I have lots of video and pictures. Hearthland took it back to Indiana and rebuilt the slide. As soon as we get it back damage to walls from hauling took it to a dealer for lots of repairs. While they had it they winterized it and during that time we had 2 19 degree cold fronts and shower head froze and busted and water lines exposed out side busted, water heater wont heat. Heartland paid for mobile tech to repair. We got it back and have been back in it for 4 days and these are the current issues. Kitchen slide bottom is falling apart, washing machine leaked and flooded underbelly last night and the slide toppers they just installed make so much noise flapping and squeaking all night last night it kept me up. Now today 2/14/17 7 months after purchase Heartland is picking it back up to take it back to Indiana for all these repairs. Told Heartland they are paying for my Rv payment, RV park rent and Storage to store my belongings while they take it for a minimum of a month. They are also extending my warranty I asked for a year we will see what they do. We love the unit but geez this is ridiculous
- Tammy Ryan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2013 Heartland Landmark Key Largo View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our RV is of terrible quality and the dealer we worked with ripped us off. You should be embarrassed to charge the high prices for these 5th wheels. The leather furniture ( HaHa) is peeling, cupboard doors falling off, shelves falling down, out side DVD has never worked,refrigerate has been fixed twice, water collects under carriage when traveling while raining, back window leaking, all shades have been replaced. These are just a few of the numerous problems we have had. I would never buy another one!!!! This unit is crap!!!!!
- Marilyn Games, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-28 2013 Heartland Landmark Key Largo View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have stayed in this home for 6 months and it is very comfortable and of high quality. It pulls CDC well with both 2500 and 3500 PUs and have stayed in it while its hottest in Texas and when freezing and it is very comfortable.
- Lynn Lapp, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-09 2014 Heartland Landmark San Antonio View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent living experience. Have used the RV for short term and long term trips in a variety of climates. Support from Heartland has been excellent. The Landmark San Antonio truely brings your home away from home with all the amenities.
- Jim Simmons, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-14 2013 Heartland Landmark Sequoia View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Sequoia is very livable, just like home. Good quality throughout. REAL wood cabinets with solid surface counters. The only thing I disliked was the manufacturer did not mouse proof so like every other RV I have owned I went through and mouse proofed. Have never had a problem. I would highly recommend Landmark to friends if they are looking for a large comfortable well made RV. Mine is listed with rvt.com just because we have decided to build. We will consider offers. I have never towed this 5th wheel therefore can't rate the driveability. Dealer delivered to my property. I have talked to other owners who say it tows great
- Don White, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-08 2013 Heartland Landmark Sequoia View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome RV. Spacious living area. L-shaped kitchen. Large TVs and great surround sound stereo. Fireplace. Sift down shower. Linen storage. King size bed with step in closet. Safe. Dyson vacuum. Washer/dryer hook up. Love the outside TV for outside entertainment. Beautiful inside and out.
- Lisa Boatright, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-23 2017 Heartland Landmark NEW PORT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My 2017 Newport is leaking water in the front slide. I took for repair. They Failed to correct the issue. Manufact. Has emailed us out and back , then said he would turn it over to east coast division??? No contact , name, email, location. No further assistance.Water pouring in ceiling.
- Tony Sheppard, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-23 2017 Heartland Landmark NEW PORT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My 2017 Newport is leaking water in the front slide. I took for repair. They Failed to correct the issue. Manufact. Has emailed us out and back , then said he would turn it over to east coast division??? No contact , name, email, location. No further assistance.Water pouring in ceiling.
- Tony Sheppard, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-11 2016 Heartland Landmark Newport View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well, we Give up. We are going to resort to our NYS Attorney Generals Office or through our County Rep a Lawyer.Bought New, 5/25/2016. Many problems from the onset. Bad sound bar,fireplace,microwave, doors, finish, and at 3 weeks, DELAMINATION ON RIGHT FRONT WITH WATER POURING IN. Wilkins did not address ANY PROBLEMS til 9/15/16. Took to dealer, 5/22/17. Never updated. Called twice. Showed up at Wilkins after 7/1/17. 1/2 summer gone. Levers and inverter fixed. Nothing else. AND they cracked the TV when they Fixed the sound bar. Need the TV to work to view the sound bar memos. The Leather is Cheap, cushions are sagging, paid for exterior AND interior protection. The carpet on the steps are filthy from the 6+ week stay at Wilkins. Asked, how do "I" clean it - WE WILL WHEN WE GET IT BACK. HMMM. HAVE RESERVATIONS TO SPEND 5 months in Florida. "365". WE Are putting our home up "FOR SALE". NOW HEARTLAND WANTS US TO DELIVER THE RV TO REPAIR THE DELAMINATION. IF THEY DEEM IT THE DEALERS FAULT, WE ARE STILL RESPONSIBLE!!! 2 YEAR WARRANTY. NO WAY, JOSE. SEE US IN COURT
- Sandy Wawrzynek, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-28 2014 Heartland Landmark Monterey View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Heartland Landmark is a quality luxury rv. The insulation is excellent and we like that Landmark has many residential features that are rated for full time use. Shortly after our purchase, one of the roller shades did not pull down properly. One call to Heartland and a very nice rep overnighted us the replacement shade without any redtape or inconvenience. We have owned our Landmark for 3 years and have enjoyed the quality, comfort and ease of travel.
- Landmark Owner, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-27 2012 Heartland Landmark San Antonio View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We owned the Landmark San Antonio fifth wheel for 4 1/2 years and my spouse was extremely satisfied with the floor plan, particularly the full bath and BR vanity. The tow process was much better than expected and at times it felt like the fifth wheel was not even hitched up which was pulled by a 1 ton truck. Brakes appeared to work very well. Roof and exterior paint has shown minimal wear. Lots of storage space, both interior and exterior. LR is nicely arranged and extremely convenient for guests. Kitchen and dining table are very appropriately planned. The BR has adequate closet space and the king sized is a very welcome amenity. The biggest drawback is the 42 foot length may not always fit into smaller RV sites and the unit can work on 30 amp hook up, but 50 amp is preferred and may not always be available at state parks. One point of interest as we were leaving an RV park in San Antonio, TX, a guest at the park rushed up and asked where we were taking her house? We really enjoyed the San Antonio fifth wheel, but it is time for an upgrade. Respectfully submitted.
- Kevin Thovson, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-11 2012 Heartland Landmark RUSHMORE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our RV when first purchased. Now it is an embarrassment. We are the joke was f the park as everyday we have something else to fix. Trim is peeling, bathroom stall is cracking, stripping was putting on properly water got under rusted the screws and yup you guessed it came apart, rubber around slides falling apart, light switch covers crooked, can't fill the fresh water it sprays out, rain water splashed above tires and now both slides are rotting and every time we pull slides out we hope the fridge and/or table doesn't fall on the ground. We have not pulled for 3 years so can't say it's the driving. So poorly made and so disappointed with our 100,000 dollar investment. Think twice before purchasing one of these products.
- Reg marshall, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-21 2015 Heartland Landmark Key Largo View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my first and last Heartland RV, it has been back to the dealer as much as at our home, just about everytime we take it somewhere it has issues and goes back to the shop. It takes weeks for warranty work approval and even longer to get parts.
- Shirley Tomlinson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-19 2014 Heartland Landmark Savannah View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the Heartland Landmark Savannah. We have been living in it full time since, December 2015. I didn't think I would like living in a 5th wheel, but it is very roomy and comfortable bedroom. The shower is a sit down shower, so very roomy. I never owned one before this or have I ever stayed in one. I have to say that I fell in love with this kind of living. We had ours delivered and can only go by the drivers remarks and he said he didn't have any problems with towing it. I also love my island kitchen with lots of pantry and storage. I didn't even fill all storage compartments. The closet is spacious for a 5th wheel. There is storage under the bed, which helps alot.
- Sheila , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-01-25 2012 Heartland Landmark Grand Canyon View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our latest Heartland unit is a Landmark Grand Canyon and we are very happy with it. This our second and we are looking at a third. This model won best in show at most of the RV shows across the country and it is no suprise. We looked at almost every unit out there and went with the higher end unit as it included most of the options offered on less expensive units. Ultimately there are always going to be issues with a unit and the Landmark just seemed to have less of them and this has been confirmed by other owners we have met in our travels. We cross the country every year both ways and can say without hesitation, this is the easiest pulling, best amenities and quickest setup unit we have ever owned and that is why we are going back for another.
- brian winterton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-12-17 2012 Heartland Landmark Grand Canyon View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been the best RV we have ever owned and we have owned not only Class A and C but also a couple of other high end 5th wheels. There is a reason that this trailer won best in show across the country and the one regret is that is that had we waited a month, it would have been a 2013. We have looked at newer units and can't really understand why the manufacturer and others don't make this model anymore.
- brian winterton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-13 2011 Heartland Landmark Ontario View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been very happy with the service of the dealer and the factory. The factory sent us all new 12 volt fluorescent fixtures as the original ones failed. The dealer has been great with fixing little things that is normal with all new units. This unit is our fourth 5th wheel.
- Jim, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-01 2015 Heartland Landmark Savannah View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After reviewing most of the floor plans we found this one had the best closet space with separate location for washer and dryer. Also the kitchen is wonderful with a large pantry and a second pantry with pullout drawers. Love the island. We enjoy the outside entertaining area.
- Dick , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-08 2013 Heartland Landmark Key Largo View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our experience with this brand has been very positive we have been very pleased with our purchase.The 5th wheel is very easy to pull with our three quarter ton pick-up. It a very well built and we have had no issues with it and we are full timers.
- Silvana Casey, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2013 Heartland Landmark Key Largo View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Landmark Key Largo has proven to be a well built, nicely equipped and very livable design. We added a generator and automatic satellite antenna making our "almost full-timer" travels as nice as being at home. It's made our travels through 12 states and over 8,000 miles during the last 13 months fun and relaxing. We've been extremely comfortable during a 3 month summer tour staying at lakes in AR, KY, TN and MI with high humidity and temps near 100 F....to extended winter snowbird stays (3 - 6 mo's) in Tucson/Phoenix and then Naples, Fl. We've even travelled through cold winter weather (25 F with blowing snow) through the mountains of NM where we stayed warm and comfortable several nights. The interior continues to impress the Mrs. on the kitchen layout while I like the size of the basement storage space. We've also added a washer and dryer to make our long term travel more independent and was pleased by the Key Largo tank capacities supporting the additional water load. While we have experienced a few maintenance issues during our travels (mostly loose water and drainage pipes and wood drawers/shelves needing screws and glue)....we are impressed overall with the quality and construction. The major item we do not like is the carpet quality which should be upgraded in the hall and bedroom. We also recommend it should not be used in the living room and instead have vinyl for durability and ongoing cleanliness. Our unit is very solid and pulls easily by our F-350 dually giving us confidence of a safe travel wherever we go.
- Harlan Cook, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: