Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland ElkRidge reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lynn Halvorsen

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2016-07-11

RV reviewed2013 Heartland ElkRidge 34TSRE

View listings

1.2
We bought the trailer brand new from the dealership. The first thing we noticed was the entire inside of the trailer was soaked after traveling through a rainstorm. Both Heartland and the dealer did not want to fix but Heartland Warranty suggested to file an insurance claim and they would then fix it. After posting a video of the water leak on the Heartland website did they get interested in fixing the leak. The wiper seal was torn. The next thing was the converter and microwave were destroyed due to low voltage. Both the dealer and Heartland would not fix cause they stated that it was a problem at the campsite. Their suggestion was to file a claim against the campground. Spent better part of this season trying to figure out the electrical issues. No dealer could tell me why the trailer had an open neutral. Pulled the 50 amp plug from the back of the trailer and found that Heartland had broke the plug on the backside of the wall. They decided to use it anyway and just taped over the screws. All of the screws were loose causing the open neutral. Heartland declined to reimburse me for a $67.00 part as it was out of warranty. The caliber of a company is measured after the sale. I will never buy and suggest to everyone else to purchase a Thor Industry product as the service after the sale is not in line with their own Corporate Standards.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (48)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gordon McMillan

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed2012 Heartland Elkridge 34QSRL

View listings

3.4
The floor plan we love. The fit and finish is poor. Quality is not there. At 8 years old back wall is separating from side wall. This is a structural issue on a lightly used, never abused unit. When contacting Heartland I was informed that they have a 1 year warranty. Less than happy with lifespan, rep I spoke with was not customer orientated and definately not sympthetic or helpful. Never again!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pablo

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Elkridge 37RK

View listings

2.2
I would never buy a heartland product at all, this was our first unit to buy, and for sure we made the worse mistake of buying it at funtown wharton tx and buy a heartland, after staying in it for 2 months there was a few things we didn't like and we addressed to fun town, to what they said to bring it in which i was out of state with the camper and it took me 4 more months before i could drop it off,which by that time more stuff broke out of now where, then when I did they were going to work with warranty and some stuff got fixed, I took off to work so I gave them 3 months to work on it and get it fixed bt when I went to pick it up, only have of the job had gotten fixed, then fixed cheap, instead of replacing the whole linoleum they patched and covered it with the recliner, leaving glue on the end sides of the patch, making it noticeable, then they said warranty wouldn't cover the whole replacing, I was mad, brand new camper and having to deal with all that stuff, sucks, now I had it for almost 2 yrs, which I've only lived in it for 11 months all together and have numerous things not functioning right, and warranty wouldn't cover my refrigerator even before warranty was expired, now I have to buy a refrigerator,and somehow have somebody look into my roof that leaks on the kitchen wall ugh,, my gray tank leaks then my vent fan in the restroom decided to give up as other stuff has as well, another thing I'd fun town tried to buy a good review on Google from me, by doing something that I never asked for them to do, I was getting ready to give them the payment of 120 something dollars over the phone when the person on the phone said they would drop the charge if I was to give them a good review on Google I believe,and I agreed bt not until I received my unit, which I did bt wasn't fully satisfied with the work, then after warranty expired they would never take my calls or returned, awful experience with the seller and manufacturer, DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mckenzy Howell

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-12-08

RV reviewed2020 Heartland ElkRidge 39MBHS

View listings

5.0
I wanted to make a review of our camper because I actually looked up reviews on several models while we were shopping around for our current rv. I found that most reviews were negative regardless of what model I was researching at the time, of course because most of us will gripe about something and leave a bad review before we’ll take the time to search and leave a positive one. So I told myself I was going to leave a review regardless, good or bad. Hoping to help some folk out! 😁 So my actual review now- We are full timing in this RV with two kids ages 1 and 4, a 95lb pitbull and a cat..with that in mind, I cannot brag enough about the layout and how roomy it is in here! Our particular model has the entertainment area switched instead of being on the same wall as the fridge and stove like most other floorplans in almost every model no matter the company.. I LOVE it! It separates the kitchen and living area better. The mid bunk and loft we love for our kids. Makes all the difference in the world and they love it. The Master bed, even being a king there’s enough room to function and that’s great for me. This rv seems to have MUCH better insulation VS our last camper (2014 Forrest river cedar creek 38 RE) and that has impressed me. To date, we haven’t had anything go wrong except what we thought was a leak in the outdoor kitchen...turns out there was just a bolt that needed tightening on top of the sink. (so I cannot review the warranty support right now) I have not found any imperfections or anything installed carelessly or flat out wrong in the interior like I have read on other reviews. For now, I think we found ourselves a solid unit. Time will tell more though, we have only been in our camper 5 months. When and if I need to I might update my review. For now 100% happy customer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-07-18

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Elkridge 37RK

View listings

5.0
We have owned the Heartland Elkridge 37 RK for over a year and so far they have provided the BEST support and help over versus any other manufacturer we have dealt with. Even if your warranty is expired they will answer questions and help direct you where to go. We haven’t had any issues like other new trailers we have purchased in the past. One issue was at fault of our own. Heartland will be our go to company from now on.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-05-16

RV reviewed2016 Heartland ElkRidge 39MBHS

View listings

5.0
I love this Rv. It has so much room and feels like a luxury apartment. It tows so nicely. I have not had any issues with warranty or anything else really on mine. I lived in mine for about 4 years and it still looks brand new. Best deal you are going to find.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah L.

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-04-28

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Elkridge 37RK

View listings

4.8
Heartland Elkridge does a fantastic job at their costumer service for the 2020 Elkridge 37RK I purchased. I’ve heard horror stories with other brands and have experienced some bad experiences with other trailer brands myself. Even though my warranty didn’t cover everything I may have wanted, they still were willing to help answer questions and direct me where to go for help! Great service thanks!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michaelwehrmeyer

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-01-19

RV reviewed2018 Heartland ElkRidge 38RSRT

View listings

3.0
They must not go over camper before leaves factory . The large slide out in main area has windows that was not installed properly. One actually has a screw stuck between frame and structure which caused not to seal. This tells me that employees building camper don’t care because whoever installed window could not miss this and both windows are same way and leak air terribly! There is nails from nail gun in random places . When water pump did not work , I finally found it just inside large compartment after removing panel found wires just ran in all directions with no strapping. Looks very bad. They say the floor is insulated, however it is not all insulated. They fail to tell you they don’t insulate around the outer perimeter of the camper, only insulated on inside of frame. ( this is false advertising)And the floor in master is not insulated over fifth wheel. I am very disappointed in quality of our camper for the money we spent . All of issues would have been found if they had a qc inspection dept. which they clearly don’t have or they are same as assemblers “poor”
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louise

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-11-14

RV reviewed2011 Heartland ElkRidge 34QSRL

View listings

2.0
We purchased or Elkridge second hand in 2014 (so 3 years old) and did not do proper research with I regret. The siding was loose even then. We used it for several family trips, and members with allergies became ill (did not know why at the time) we wanted to trade in for a trailer instead of a 5th wheel in 2019. We had maintained the 5th wheel well and there was no evidence of leaks, when the dealer looked at it they found that all the walls were completely rotten and moldy and the floor as well. This trailer as only 8 years old!!! Would not recommend.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JSefcik

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-11-05

RV reviewed2018 Heartland ElkRidge 31RLK

View listings

2.6
It's a pretty RV however we continue to have issues with the shades not going up and down. Of course now that it is out of warranty the fireplace does not work. It's sad that you pay an astronomical amounts of money for these RV's and and they are just made so cheaply and thrown together. Just this weekend we were not getting power to all of the trailer and unscrewed the plug in and found that the red wire was not totally connected. To me this is a safety hazard and we could have had a fire had it arched and melted. No wonder they only give you a one year warranty.....they can rid themselves of you quickly and you have to pay for everything else. Same with the dealer, all they want is the sale, then afterwards they can't help you out.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review