Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Cyclone reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

65 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Beverly and Wolfkill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-10-05

RV reviewed2022 Heartland Cyclone 4006

View listings

1.8
Purchased new in June 2022. Plumbing vented incorrectly, electric hot water heater almost caused a fire, main living room slide hydraulic fluid leak, living room tv fell off wall during initial overnight at dealers, three season doors for toy hauler still missing (now October), Warrenty support all lip service. Dealer and manufacturer have been anything but helpful. Stay away from Heartland unless you want heartache.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Crummett

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-08-18

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Cyclone 4150

View listings

1.2
Rig falling apart from the beginning. Thousands of dollars or repairs. Run from this brand!!! Rotted slide outs, windows installed incorrectly and leaking, doors put on backwards, Plumbing installed incorrectly and leaking, I could go on and on.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beverly and Fredrick Wolfkill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Heartland Cyclone 4006

View listings

1.6
Buying our dream fifth wheel has turned into a nightmare. Thanks Heartland. Floor plan is fantastic but from start to now has been a disaster. Black/gray tanks plumbed wrong, water leaks (anywhere there’s water), fried electric water heater wiring, slides won’t close, three season doors missing, caulking leaks, and I could go on. To date, Heartland offers nothing but lip service. We are living a nightmare. Stay away from this manufacturer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue summer

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Cyclone 4200

View listings

2.4
Worst quality, most beautiful RV we've ever owned and we have owned many. It is in the shop more than at home. The warranty dept. Spend more time arguing then recommending a fix. Can't sell it or trade since it has depreciated so much.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Lewis

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-17

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Cyclone CY 4250

View listings

5.0
We have loved our Cyclone 4250! We have used it in both cold weather locations Tennessee/ Georgia Mountains and warm weather locations like Blue Key FL. We often have had two families of 4 easily vacationing together. The second half bath is a huge convenience. Lots of storage in the garage and even fits our 144” side by side. It’s porches have made NASCAR spots in the infield a great immersive experience! Full size fridge and central vac!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Norvell

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Cyclone 4250

View listings

5.0
Good, sold RV first day. Good reliable site. Good experience. I would recommend using this site in the future. After months on market place our RV sd the first day we listed it. Overall experience was great and would use RV trader again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Krug

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Cyclone 4200

View listings

5.0
We have owned this Heartland and used it while our kids were growing up. Great living space with room for all your toys. Tows great and has all the comforts of home. Have taken it on weekend trips and have used it for long vacation periods. You can totally be off the grid with this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd bisel

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Cyclone 3713

View listings

3.4
I have a 2020 3713 cyclone. Purchased at Wilkins rv in Bath New York. Overall we like it there is plenty of room and we plan on living all winter in it in Florida. We have a problem with the fridge it does not cool and the door alarms keep going off. This has been going on for a year and the dealer can not get it fixed. They should have replaced it but they haven’t. Now we have a window that leaks and I was told that I would probably have to paid for a new window. I think heartlands warranty is the worst one I have ever had. I have had different rv and never had a problem getting anything fix. It is in the dealership now hopefully is fixed this time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cecil Derrick

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-30

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Cyclone 4005

View listings

1.8
This is worse trailer I’ve ever owned all axles have been replaced rear axle has broken both spring hangers would never recommend to buy bunk beds go up want come down this happened twice I traded my jayco for this bad mistake
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 65 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province