Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Bighorn reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

90 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Melody Thomas

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-05-24

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS

View listings

2.2
This was such a shocking experience! The quality of the rig was extremely poor. The front door was warped. There was a leak in the basement that couldn't be found. The mode switch on the refrigerator did not work so you could not switch to propane operation. The auto level function did not work properly. The rubber seal on the kitchen slide came out. The metal hose in the shower left a mark on the wall. There was no switch to put the hot water heater on propane although it was plumbed for propane. There were paint stains on the steps, the handle, and the outer window by the steps. There were also design flaws that indicated the RV was designed by a NON RVer. The control panel was behind a door that opened the the wrong way. The fuse panel was low with a door that opened up that required you to lay on the floor to see the panel. An outlet on the island was placed so that any plugs for appliances had to cross in front of the drawer. There was no faucet in the shower, no toilet paper holder, and no shower bar in the bathroom. The exterior decals were sloppy and had gaps. The directions for the auto leveler were on the top of a door that opened up making the reader assume a kind of limbo position to read it. After six weeks, we traded the rig in for another model.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (57)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ferrando

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Bighorn 3160EL

View listings

4.4
The 2015 3160 Bighorn EL is the best 5th wheel we have ever owned. We have had it for six years and have had minimal problems. Things operate as they should. I see that others have not been so fortunate. Replaced wiper and bulb seals on the hydrolic slide outs myself, no big problem. Most of my issues with the coach have been self inflicted. Replaced one topper so far, no big deal. I had a leak with the selector valve that goes from tank to city ect. the problem there was one does not select from one position to the other under pressure. The o rings will fail. Ordered a new valve and was back in business in about 20 minutes. I could have used the old valve as there is an o ring that is not in use and can be used to replace a damaged one. Anyway, we love our Bighorn and would not hesitate to buy another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL

View listings

5.0
This is the ultimate RV for full-timing for a couple. It has a king bed, large closet, a lot of storage, residential sized fridge, and center Island. Has been extremely reliable, well built cabinets. We have lived in ours for over 3 years with no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2013 Heartland Bighorn 3685RL

View listings

4.6
We bought this RV new. One owner and very well cared for. We replaced the main flooring to laminate and installed a residential Samsung refrigerator. We have two king beds so it sleeps four. New water heater, AC capacitor in one of two AC units. New awning and custom steps powder coated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jody Johnson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Bighorn 3870FB

View listings

5.0
Beautiful coach never had any problems at all and a dream for a couple with no kids for full time living :) it has tons of storage and perfect for just 2 people and has everything you could want and more :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenton Vedder

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Bighorn 3950FL

View listings

4.6
Bottom Line Up Front. I like the RV but it needs help. 1. Motherboard was defective. 2. Waste water Gate Valve(s) defective. 3. Monitor system in inadequate. 4. Generator installation was amateur. 5. Propane Regulator leaks When I first purchased the RV the motherboard was defective. It took nearly 4 months to get a new one that worked. Had to get my steel toed boots out to make that happen. There were other less important issues with workmanship but the dealership fixed most of them. Some I fixed myself. I have had the RV into the dealership shop 3 times to fix a leaking Gate Valve. They claim it is repaired each time and each time I use the RV it leaks. When I look under the RV at the insulation panels I am hard pressed to believe they did anything but pull part down, flash a light in there and then close it up. When emptying the tanks they never really empty all the way and just trickle. This issue is ongoing and I will most likely end up fixing it myself. To add insult to injury the monitoring system leaves much to be desired. It is bad enough that it only displays 33/66/100 % full. It would be really nice if it actually showed the true levels. I have filled and emptied them repeatedly. Taken the RV on a bumpy ride to agitate the tank water. Emptied again and then used the interior tank sprayer to rinse and empty again. The tanks always read 33% full! Day 1 leaving the dealership. 33% full. Useless. I had a 5500 Onan generator installed. Great generator. The technicians installed the exhaust facing the living area so the fumes came up through the door and any open windows. The RV comes with the Lippert OneControl. It has a generator management feature that starts and stops the generator based on battery status. Awesome. Save one little detail. The dealership felt it was too complicated to wire the genset to the Lippert control and installed a standalone rocker switch. Amateurs. The propane regulator leaks. I noticed I was using way too much propane. I went through 70lbs of propane in one weekend. No doubt I will get to replace that myself too. Aside from these issues the RV is very roomy and comfortable. I am 1 year retired and hope to use it more often. Wish me luck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Miles

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Bighorn 3750RL

View listings

3.8
We bought it new .Day one one cabinet door it fell off ,nail almost going through the roof that’s the first day. Awning had to be replace,stove pilot light quit working,all 4 shocks leak,power cord had to be replace almost cause a fire all plastic on furniture coming off. That’s the beginning .Many other things to write about. I will never buy another Heartland product. I had some junky trailers before this and the were better.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Ireland

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2011 Heartland Bighorn 3070RL

View listings

4.4
There’s not much bad that I can report on our RV. It’s very spacious, well planned and is out together with higher end finishes. Ours is a 50amp unit with only one A/C and it cools very well. I’m sure there is wire in the fan in the bedroom to add another a/c. The fireplace is usually all we need to heat so I take it it’s well insulated. Ten years in and our cooling unit failed in the refrigerator so I’m replacing it with an Amish cooling unit made better and cools better. Overall we are very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-08-20

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Bighorn 3375SS

View listings

2.8
Nothing but issue after issue, first the furnance would not work properly had to replace the thermostat and the board, water heater leaked , thermostat in bedroom ac is crap, the ac got stuck wouldn't turn off, delamination on slide out in dining area no water intrusion, heartland does not want to warranty, something has popped up on the roof, ( perhaps a screw), have a couple of random spots on the other slide where tv is, no water intrusion, random leaks, ( have always checked lines), the monitor panel is nothing but crap -will not retract the slides,have to use the app to do so, the service rep at heartland isn't very helpful, and when you call the other reps state your rep is off today etc. black tank valve well it wont shut all the way, gray tank 1 will not shut all the way, trying to order parts to take it in for warranty and heartland expects me to let the panel down underneath for pictures of the parts they need, hall lights went out within first month, jacks constantly make a flipping popping sound, within the first 90 days the caulking was junk. the ac in the living room, the 4 vents by it doesn't blow out much air at all. The side shade, shade by dining area and the shade behind the loveseat decided not to work again, you have to manually roll them up, except the one that the screen will not stay down on. have had this less than a year now
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Bighorn 3870FB

View listings

3.4
Loved the look and large bathroom but within 2 years have replaced almost EVERYTHING. Very expensive, after paying new! So disappointed! It's been 3 years and we're still experiencing problems. And when I say everything I mean everything!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 90 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review