Heartland Bighorn RVs Reviews (55)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Heartland Bighorn RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Melody Thomas from Arizona says:

This was such a shocking experience! The quality of the rig was extremely poor. The front door was warped. There was a leak in the basement that co

Read More (55 reviews)

Have you owned any Heartland Bighorn RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was such a shocking experience! The quality of the rig was extremely poor. The front door was warped. There was a leak in the basement that couldn't be found. The mode switch on the refrigerator did not work so you could not switch to propane operation. The auto level function did not work properly. The rubber seal on the kitchen slide came out. The metal hose in the shower left a mark on the wall. There was no switch to put the hot water heater on propane although it was plumbed for propane. There were paint stains on the steps, the handle, and the outer window by the steps. There were also design flaws that indicated the RV was designed by a NON RVer. The control panel was behind a door that opened the the wrong way. The fuse panel was low with a door that opened up that required you to lay on the floor to see the panel. An outlet on the island was placed so that any plugs for appliances had to cross in front of the drawer. There was no faucet in the shower, no toilet paper holder, and no shower bar in the bathroom. The exterior decals were sloppy and had gaps. The directions for the auto leveler were on the top of a door that opened up making the reader assume a kind of limbo position to read it. After six weeks, we traded the rig in for another model.
- Melody Thomas, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-22 2015 Heartland Bighorn 3875FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In 2015 my recently deceased spouse informed me that we were retiring and buying an RV plus a truck to pull it with. We had gone to RV shows here in Houston for three years. My wife Terri had researched the 5th wheel extensively and we drove to Florida from Texas to get the one that she wanted. The Heartland Bighorn 3875FB had all the bells and whistles and was well made. My prior experience with RVs was zero so I had to learn quick. I did, however, have years of experience pulling trailers up to 57 feet 13’6” high so pulling and backing was not an issue. Selling the RV is a tough decision for me as Terri had open heart surgery in March 2015 and we hit the road in October. Three years and three road trips later my spouse developed heart issues again in May 2018 only this time a six week stay after a second open heart surgery her heart was not strong enough. I may, however, go with a small class C and take her urn on future road trips. The 2015 Heartland Bighorn 3875FB is full paint and in reasonably good condition. After market add-ons include a Winegard retractable satellite dish 360 degrees to pickups signals wherever you are plus a Cummins Onan 5500 generator cranking out 43 Amps power for dry camping. Dual gray and black tanks for one and half bathrooms plus large walk-in shower.
- Daniel Cheatwood , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-22 2009 Heartland Bighorn 3385RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I cannot say enough about how much my wife and I have loved this fifth wheel. We live in Coastal Virginia and love the beach life. The inside color scheme for this camper has always been one of the significant positives from the carpeting to the wallpaper to the countertops. Many campers represent a dark, "rich" theme. We find the lighter theme to be more open and pleasant. There are other campers that we have looked at and in the end, find the layout and color scheme of ours to well surpass anything we have seen since we bought this one. Its tow ability is excellent. It is easy to maneuver. Many ask how difficult pulling a 36 foot RV might be. I have an Ford F350 SuperDuty (an F250 is the smallest one should attempt with this size and weight camper), and it pulls like a dream. With the mirrors set properly, lane changes are very easy. The aggregation of all tank controls in one well-lighted place is convenient and simple regardless of time of day or night. The internal lay-out is excellent. With the bathroom/shower in the hallway (as opposed to in the master bedroom), one can have guests take advantage of the queen-size blow up couch bed and have free access to the bathroom without disturbing those in the master bedroom. This fifth wheel has always been fun!
- James Pasch, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-08 2017 Heartland Bighorn 3575EL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having the opportunity to travel and explore in our Bighorn for the last two years has been wonderful especially with all the comforts of home. Utilizing the many amenities such as the Washer / Dryer, full size refrigerator which has the electric or propane option, auto find Dish receiver, 330 watts of solar with 2 - 2000 watt pure sine inverters and large fresh water tank capacity made dry camping and state or county park camping the best. This is our 2nd Heartland Bighorn and the quality construction and great insulation values can't be beat. It's Industry leading features such as the Universal Docking Center, 88 Degree Turning Radius front cap designs, Laminated World including laminated roofs, floors and sidewalls, drop frame Texas Size basement storage and hydraulic landing gear, sets the Heartland Bighorn apart to pave the way in fifth wheel innovation.
- Richard Meredith, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-22 2008 Heartland Bighorn 3100RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this unit. Had others but this is the best 5th wheel that we've owned so far. Looking for another now but so far haven't found anything we like better. We have owned this one 10 yrs now. Still tows like new. Very impressed
- Bob Ryan, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-08 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 4th camper and it is the best one by far. The automatic levelers are great. Floor plan is very functional and spacious. Plenty of storage inside and out. Replaced the original memory foam mattress, as it was way too soft. Haven't had to use the factory warranty, but there was no option to mark this as "Not applicable." Overall I'm a very happy camper!
- George, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-14 2012 Heartland Bighorn 3585 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love how easy it is to keep the exterior clean. The interior is just like living in your home. It has everything need to have a great vacation. Our grand children love to spend the summer with us
- Everett Taylor, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-09 2012 Heartland Bighorn 3585 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This vehicle is quite maneuverable and easy to drive. Also has enough power to go anywhere. It pulls mountain passes even while towing a large trailer with no problems.Will also tow a sizeable trailer with no problems.
- Jon Hardman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-29 2009 Heartland Bighorn 3055RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very high quality with excellent layout and lots of storage inside and underneath. So many Dealer upgrades. Makes a very comfortable home whether on the road or stationary. They are built to last a very long time.
- Sami Aeverman, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-11-20 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3760EL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan of this model and it is a full timers RV. You need to be handy and be able and willing to fix all kinds of problems that arise. Broken Water Lines, Broken Slide Rollers, Broken Gray Tank drain lines, Hot Water Tank not working, Tires lasting only 25k miles, Poor workmanship and quality control. Once the 1yr. warranty is up don't expect any help from Heartland and this is when stuff starts breaking. These are major problems I have had. The furniture started peeling it's fabric after 2 yrs. I have had many small easy to fix problems, but that would be expected. I purchased this RV not knowing anything about RV's as this was our first purchase. I thought Heartland was a top of the line RV, but after seeing what is out there and the quality offered by other companies, my next RV will probably not be a heartland. This is a good low to mid RV if that what you are just looking for.
- Spencer, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-15 2018 Heartland Bighorn 3870FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My 2019 Bighorn has had nothing but problems. 1st weekend trip I discovered leaks at every water connection, drain pipes leak, hole in fiberglass shower, hole in vinyl flooring, trim falling off, slide out seals are torn due to screws in flange trim sticking out and puncturing seals. Power recliner has already stopped working, entire RV has to be resealed due to crappy work. Exterior screws actually missing. Rear window has to be replaced due to broken seal. Of course all this is under warranty and supposedly is to be fixed. My problem is this, why are we as hard working consumers being ripped off by the RV industry? This is a 80K coach. This is unacceptable!!!!!
- Anthony , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-29 2018 Heartland Bighorn 3870FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spent an extra day at the dealer to get some things fixed. Took delivery in winter so there was no water in tanks. First time I put water in it. Found out hot water tank didn’t work on electric and the two black water clean outs were cross connected. First rain we encountered water poured in through the slide outs. Long story short they’re coming to pick it up the last part of September. The fix list is up to 33 items including both awnings that are ripping. 72000 and it’s a piece of junk. One star is one too many.
- Kenneth King, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-16 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3970RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit with yeti package.A/c units are horrible, no air flow thru ducts . You will burn up in this camper in the summer. My 3rd 5th wheel . Never had one this hot.Had dents in side when I bought it. Camping world did a awful job trying to repair it.
- Paul Shelley , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-13 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3970RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would have given quality and warranty a 0 has it been an option. Workmanship is terrible. Microwave is mounted flush against the left side thus rubbing the wall and making the door misaligned. The “wood” is actually contact paper so when you clean it, it lifts up. The trim is either cut short or long so nothing matches up. The carpet is loose and rippled everywhere. This has been lived in full time ( for only about 11 months total) and the slides have not been slid in and out enough to blame the loose carpet on that. The self leveling no longer works. One of the hydraulic jacks has sprung a leak. The design of the ac ducting is terrible. The air flow is minimal. The hot water heater mysteriously came on without being in the on position. I had to remove the 12v fuse to turn it off. The list goes on and on. The extended warranty purchased only covers if the unit is hauled into the dealer. Not easy when you live in it and don’t have a truck. I would not recommend purchasing this unit. Go less expensive without the bells and whistles. You’re not really getting what you pay for. Renovate a less expensive unit with real wood etc.
- Kathy , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-19 2017 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like everything about the Bighorn 3270RS except. factory workmanship is poor. There is evidence that some skilled labor is used but some is simply unskilled and crude. Interior and exterior are pleasing to look at but remove an access panel or try troubleshooting, things go down hill. We have experienced dozens of annoying problems: drawer bottoms falling out, water heater failure, 12v hydraulic wiring overload, mysterious popping from the propane central heater, blinds falling down, cabinet door alignment. loose screws every where, bed frame broken off from bedroom slide, sloppy wiring practices, construction debris behind every access panel, roof vent wiring issue, intermittent 12v lite wiring, many more. 18 months of ownership. Heartland attempts to support by phone but usually unable to tell me anything about plumbing or wiring. To the trailer credit it seems structurally sound. It has never leaked! Needless to say I am a DIY'er. At shop rqtes or $120/hour and climbing I will continue to be.
- Phil English, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-11 2015 Heartland Bighorn 3875FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
An unbelievable RV with everything anyone could ask for. With 1.5 baths, the entire family can have access to a restroom at any time. The ceiling fan and coffered ceilings add a true touch of class. All-season living at its best!
- Rick B, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-21 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3750FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit 2 years ago and nothing but trouble with it hot water heater leaks furnace quit working plastic values busting biggest peace of junk I ever owned and I have several leaks around the to air vents never will buy another one tried to call manufacturer but no response
- Edward wheeler , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-11 2012 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Fifth Wheel is like brand new. No smoking or pets. All appliances work. Fireplace is electric has three fan setting and gets the hill out on cool fall mornings. Central vacuuming is excellent and can be connected in the basement to vacuumed the vehicles. Ice maker is excellent makes lots of ice. Two central air conditioners keep the unit cool on 90 plus degree days. This unit is top of the line.
- Everett Taylor, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-10 2017 Heartland Bighorn 3160EL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased Apr 2017. First time used noticed RV had feeling of not being level.Thought leveling system but realized floor was crowned. Returned to dealer July 5, showed how floor slopes from center floor to outside edge of floor on each side by ½“. Dealer says Warranty thinks the floor is not secured properly and instructs how to fix it. July 21 dealer says floor is secure. July 26 dealer asks us to talk directly to Warranty. Received call from Ron,at Heartland, he asks us to explain our version of the floor problem. Dealer believes the slide supports are not adequate so foam between floor layers broke down. Dealer has done everything Warranty has recommended and can’t fix the floor. He believes RV needs to go back to factory. After MONTHS of going back/forth and sending pics, Ron emailed this “I thoroughly discussed a method of repair with our service center shop supervisor and am confident it will be corrected.” RV picked up Oct 31. Warranty Div has list of other needed repairs. Rubber gaskets coming off slides, kitchen table rubs on island, fireplace squeaks, lighting on awning not working, slide stove side crowned, TV cable wired in reverse of factory instructions, pantry doorjamb bowed, kitchen sink leaks, key lock door under hitch won’t lock. RV returned to us Dec 18. FLOOR STILL CROWNED, now Warranty says it’s normal. They could not fix it, so they washed their hands of it. We have friends that worked in RV industry that believe it’s a design issue that Heartland refuses to recognize. RV left our home spotless and returned filthy outside and covered in const. dust inside (Also yellow road paint on outside and undercarriage). Emailed Ron, he replied with instructions on how to wash our RV. This RV was high dollar and built cheap. We will never buy another Heartland product. I have plenty of documentation and pics, word of mouth is everything.
- Pat Reilly, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-09 2017 Heartland Bighorn 3160EL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Bighorn at the Pennsylvania RV show in 2016. We have got to use it one week. We picked it up in December of last year in New York. It has been in the shop ever since. For a brand new trailer it had a huge crack in the counter top over by the stove. A chipped bathroom sink. Hot water heater that would not work on 120. Slider was making noises and jerks found it out of alignment. Screws left in the railing of the closet so the doors would not open. Safety window over the loveseat will not open all the way. The screws in the vent behind the stove were stripped and they had installed other screws other than the ones Furrion had provided. Screen door would not close. Rubber grommets and pins on the stove grates were missing, so had to replace the grates. The cover on the compartment door was missing. The shower door was missing a screw they found that they had tightened it to much and expanded the crimp. Gasket on the back window of the slider keeps coming out. Light shade on the slider had fallen down so they had to remove fascia and reinstall it. In the freezer there are two holes that do not have plugs not sure why they are there. Refrigerator doors were out of alignment so one stuck out a lot further than the other. Staples sticking way out on all the gaskets. So they are taking the gaskets off and putting the staples in. The seal on the back corner of the trailer is coming out. The outlet on the outside does not work. There is also a real soft spot on the roof. Not sure what is going on there yet. So out of a full year we have got to use our trailer once as it has been in the shop waiting on parts. For as much as we spent on this Bighorn I am very disappointed in the workmanship and the quality of this rig. I will NEVER buy another Bighorn again. We owned a Terry before and never had any problems. We had heard great reviews on Heartland trailers. We loved their floorplan but quality is not there for what you pay for it.
- John Flanagan, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-08 2015 Heartland Bighorn 3750RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are full time for almost 3 years. During that time we almost had to replace or repair major equipment. We took out the insure part of our new rv. They told us that if we had to stay in a motel they would pay. Lied to us. Plus had to pay for most repairs. Will never get a bighorn again.
- ronny lee, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-19 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a Bighorn RS3270 I bought in January 2017. I have had nothing but problems since the day I picked it in Springfield Mo. MANY problems (workmanship) I had to fix myself, Now I have had it in the shop 3 different times for the hydraulic slide cylinder leaking, (currently waiting on another one), The auger motor in the refrigerator quit, waiting on it also. the compressor on the refrigerator quit, waiting for a tech to look at it. This this is a fifth wheel Bighorn JUNK. It has been waiting for repair far longer than I have had it to use. $80,000 piece of junk, THANKS HEARTLAND
- Michael, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-22 2015 Heartland Bighorn 3755FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been a nightmare !!!!!!!It's been one thing after another. Front AC has been replaced two times. All five slides don't go out all the way. Electric fireplace burnt up. Wires in control panel burnt up, when using the remote. Shower door keeps falling out of track. Black tank doesn't open and close right. Had to replace pump. Striker on stove top stopped working. I could go on and on, but I'll stop here. Do like we did and be sure you take the extended warranty or you will be sorry if you don't. GOOD LUCK TO ALL YOU FULL TIME RV'ERS
- C. MUNHOLLAND, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-12 2010 Heartland Bighorn 3670RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit brand new because we were impressed by the quality that we saw in it at a camper show. It has 12" carrying beam while many others have 10" and 7,000 lb axles.(others have 6,000.) It's a quality unit and one for which the company stands. We used it constantly for seven years and never had any major problem with it. We enjoyed the many optional features like : fireplace, washer/ dryer, central vac, arctic package, dual pane windows, etc,etc..it was easy to use and easy to tow. We towed it with our Deisel F 450 very easily. The truck, too, was very reliable and was also equipped with many options which we added . The mileage was very respectable while towing and the truck has not reached 93,000 miles. We always enjoyed using this comfortable unit and traveling with it to some of the total of 48 states that we visited. In addition, we toured Mexico and many parts of Alaska. We hope New owners of this fun unit will continue to live the dream as we have done.
- Fred Blicker, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-01 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this FW as a slightly used rig with the plan to be a full-time RVer in a few years when my DW and I retire. The floor plan is awesome. There is plenty of living space and storage. Our last rig only had couches; we really like the massage and heat option in the theater seating. The king bed in the bedroom and the king sofa sleeper give us plenty of sleeping room for ourselves and guests. The large refrigerator holds plenty of food. The convection over is a great upgrade. There is also a TV in both the living area and bedroom and a built-in booster, so we can usually get adequate channels when we scan using the antenna. The automatic leveling system is a big plus, but we learned that sometimes we have to use blocks if on an uneven surface, so the legs do not have to extend all the way. Overall the 3270rs is quite comfortable. I only gave 4 stars fpr the quality because we get a lot of condensation on the bathroom vent when camping in hot, high humidity conditions. I'll have to add insulation between the air conditioning vent and the bathroom ceiling vent, or install a fantastic fan in the bathroom to correct this issue. But overall, very pleased with this fifth wheel.
- George, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: