Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Big Country reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

38 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Avent

Alabama

Reviewed on 2016-10-22

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Big Country 3070RE

View listings

3.2
I purchase my Big Country 14 months ago. My wife and I have enjoyed our RV and have found it very comfortable. The issue is I was washing my Big Country and notice a wavy look above both cogo hatches. I took it to the RV dealership we purchase our unit. After careful inspection the service tech said the fiberglass siding has delamination from water damage. The cost for the repairs will be $7,000. I have no choice but pay for the repairs because it's 2 months out of warranty. I will not buy another Heartland product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonja Watral

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-12-13

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

4.0
Bought 2014 had few minor things go wrong yes camping world is hard to deal with but all are unless you bring back to where you bought. Heard from inside that any camper made during covid are having alot of issues not having parts an workers just throwing together.. be aware!! Our next camper will be a Grand design solitude.. it's terrible how these companies can get away with this. Should be lemon law on these rv. Be alot of returns!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Big Country 3950 FB

View listings

5.0
This RV looks and feels new. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time living in it. Its been to Miami. Wilmington NC, Colorado Springs, and so on. If I don't pay attention, I will forget the 42-foot fifth wheel is behind me. It rides beautifully. I cannot say anything negative about the Heartland product. I had a 30-foot travel trailer prior and I liked it too. But, this one makes me feel like doing the RV thing. Heartland makes a truly great product.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cherie Gibson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Big Country 3900FLP

View listings

1.0
BUYER BEWARE OF THE LISTING IN MELBOURNE FLORIDA!!!! I booked my flight from TX to FL to go by this 5th wheel. He initially listed it for sale 4yrs ago. He was going to give me his banks routing# to wire the money but I wanted to go there and see it 1st. He made all kinds of excuses after I told him my flight was booked and said he has another buyer even though he told me he would give me his word to not sell it since I was booking a flight. Now I'm out the $300 I spent on the nonrefundable flight!!!! He also said he didn't have time to take it to an rv Park and hook it up so that I could see that everything worked.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vanessa Ingalsbe

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2011 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

5.0
Pros: Love the Granite countertops and beautiful wood finished cabinets! The rear living area is spacious and cozy. Large bathroom is always a plus. More than ample storage inside and underbelly. Cons: None that I have found
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ivy Chen

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2009 Heartland Big Country 3250TS

View listings

4.6
This five-wheel RV is perfect for long-term living. Open the slider out and the living room becomes very large. Her ceiling is so high, even with ceiling fans, you still feel like there's a lot of space. My favorite is the refrigerator, which operates in three ways. Gas, electricity and batteries.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Rogers

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Big Country 3950 FB

View listings

4.8
My husband worked out on the road for three years doing contract work. Moved it many times. Did not have any trouble with it. We carry Good Sam Insurance and have used it a few times. Very happy with the results. If you are needing to live in one full time, this works out great. Really a nicely arranged trailer with the large bathroom and extra one off the kitchen. Big refrigerator and cozy fireplace in the living room. Very steady with the 6 hydraulic jacks that level. You don’t feel it move as you walk inside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gail Dodd

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-04-08

RV reviewed2013 Heartland Big Country 3070RE

View listings

4.8
This 5 th wheel has a great floor plan, lots of storage, quality window treatments. Large shower, microwave, washer dryer prep. Queen bed, lots of storage in basement. Island sink, electric fireplace. It has a propane furnace, 2 air conditioners, electric water heater.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Alley

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-03-14

RV reviewed2008 Heartland Big Country 3300RL

View listings

4.6
I have had a couple of minor plumbing issues. It does not have heat pump air conditioning. Floors under slide outs have decayed around the edges. Overall, a very solid, well made fifth wheel. Much better than other fifth wheels I have had. Beautiful, high quality cabinets.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gus Garcia

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-10-30

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Big Country 3251TS

View listings

5.0
Compared to other competitors RV'S,it's easy to notice the higher quality in the Big Country Coach by Heartland. Spacious Inside living for traveling,plenty storage space. Easy towing capability for travels
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review