Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Big Country 3650RL reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

LOUIS ANTHONY

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2016-08-18

RV reviewed2012 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

1.8
Worst RV I have ever owned, leaking water pipes, paint/ stain coming off cabinet doors, leather chairs that the leather peeled off in first year. Front cap fading, fridge would not light on LP. Sofa/bed came apart at the seams took it to the dump. Doors miss aligned and now one grey dump valve needs replacing. In 4 years this thing has needed more work then all 5 of the rv's I have owned. Nothing covered by warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonja Watral

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-12-13

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

4.0
Bought 2014 had few minor things go wrong yes camping world is hard to deal with but all are unless you bring back to where you bought. Heard from inside that any camper made during covid are having alot of issues not having parts an workers just throwing together.. be aware!! Our next camper will be a Grand design solitude.. it's terrible how these companies can get away with this. Should be lemon law on these rv. Be alot of returns!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vanessa Ingalsbe

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2011 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

5.0
Pros: Love the Granite countertops and beautiful wood finished cabinets! The rear living area is spacious and cozy. Large bathroom is always a plus. More than ample storage inside and underbelly. Cons: None that I have found
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Austin

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-05-17

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

3.4
Looking for some insight. I recently bought this 2014 big country BC2950RK Used from the original owner. For the first time I totally filled the freshwater tank. I now have water dripping from the underbelly cover. Before I cut into it, wondering if anyone else has had this experience? Is there a overflow fitting, or tube that I should be looking for?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Homan

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-06-25

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

5.0
Purchased in Sept 2015 we were going to retire but that isn't happening. Over the past 2 years we have done long weekend camping trips but living in Florida we don't have far to go to have beauty on the river for camping, kayaking & fishing thus the incredibly low miles on this unit. This unit is built extremely well. Solid real wood cabinetry inside, a ridiculous amount of storage inside and out. It is large & comfortable enough to live in as a permanent home and or its drivability allows for long trips which was our initial reason for purchasing. It is a limited edition so has all the bells & whistles.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TOM BAILEY

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-03-01

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

4.4
As with any new RV, you can expect to find a few bugs, and I found my dealer and Heartland slow to make repairs and ship parts. Unit tows great. After 15 months, all E range tires failed. Replaced them with G range at my expense. After 18 months, 2 springs failed. Replaced with 4k springs at my expense that fixed problem. Frig 1K inverter failed at 20 months. Replaced with 2K. Now for 2 years unit is great. Just did a 6000 mile trip FL to CA and back with zero issues. No furniture or appliance issues at all. Coach is sound. Everything works. I would rate this coach 4 of 5 overall.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paula joiner

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2017-08-14

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

2.6
We bought our RV in November 2014. When we first took it out to the smokies the ac in front went out! We had it replaced. When we got back the new one went out had to be replaced again! Of course it was under warranty. It was still very inconvenient for summer time. We have had three blow outs. Even after having our tires checked out befor leaving. The first blow out took off the part of camper that covers the wheels. Next trip we had two blowouts! Needless to say I'm very disappointed in the workmanship. Almost forgot almost every cabinet has come off hinges in one place. It looks like we have crooked cabinets!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Ontario

Reviewed on 2016-10-13

RV reviewed2013 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

4.0
This was our 1st 5th wheel and we simply love it. Very few issues in the four years of ownership. All minor issues have been quickly resolved by our dealer and the only major issue (frame flex) was professionally repaired at Heartland's service facility at their cost even though the warranty was long expired. Would definitely buy another Heartland product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province