Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Sun Voyager reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Arlene shore

New York

Reviewed on 2018-03-23

RV reviewed1999 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8362

View listings

4.0
We love our tv, we enjoyed 15 years of traveling all over the coast with friends and family but we are older and do not want to travel anymore. It is a must see rv great condition. The RV has been from upstate New York adarondacks to ft Myers Florida
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed1999 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8314

View listings

5.0
Why consider this unique class A motorhome? In addition to the technical specs listed with the ad, allow me to go over the finer points of enjoying this rig. No slides? That's right, it is one of the few diesel pushers without slides. We looked for two years to find one! In our experience we found the rig to be roomy enough without them (101" wide body). If you stop for lunch, rest area, or to do something while driving (restroom, prepare lunch, work at dinette with We Boost) it is roomy all of the time. No threading the needle to squeeze down the crowded passageway. Secondly, no worries about dust, rain, infiltration, wind whistle or seal replacement. Not to mention the added weight and costs to maintain. We've witnessed countless people with the slide not going out or worse yet, not going in as they were ready to leave, surprise! 113,700 miles? Yes, it is a diesel engine and Allison transmission. According to Prosourcediesel.com, a well maintained Cummins engine can go between 350,000 to 500,000 miles. This is a well maintain vehicle. A gas engine/transmission may be toast with that. Diesel engines are designed for high mileage use. Travel into Mexico? This 5.9 Cummins will run on any diesel fuel. Something we really love about the rear engine is the absence of noise and heat in the cab while driving! The air ride suspension feels like a tour bus. This 31' motorhome fits into most campsites. With it's short wheelbase and overall length we've fit into most National Parks and Forest Service campsites without issue. We go where most of the "big rigs" can't. With the water restricting faucets we can boondock/disperse camp for a very long time. It also has a transfer water pump so you can fill containers and easily transfer into the water tank! The solar/inverter set up, catalytic heater and vent driven fans keeps things nice without a/c. The A/C can be run by the propane Onan generator, but we didn't need it much. The awnings have made a huge difference when sunny or rainy. Miles per gallon? We drive slower by choice, at 55-60 mph not towing we can get 12 mpg, towing 9.8 average (flat). That saves $$$! We and our guests really enjoy the bright and bold colors while enjoying the indoors. We've had countless compliments on the clean exterior paint scheme as well. As you can see from the repairs and upgrades, this isn't a project motorhome, it is ready for travel now. We are looking for the right new owner to enjoy "Solmate" as much as we have. Thanks for checking out this atypical travel vehicle. Happy Trails
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Maloney

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-02-25

RV reviewed2006 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8377

View listings

3.8
The Gulf Stream Sun Voyager's Layout & Craftsmanship is superb! The Atrium is especially nice for providing a sunny open interior and expansive exterior views. Having said this the coach is not designed for more than (4) occupants. Ideally; two for extended stays. The (4)hydraulic bump outs,cherry finish trim, corian counters, convection oven, Surround sound, smart tv, very comfortable queen bed with make-up area, rear window, large shower with separate hopper room, dual fuel refrigerator, ... The GM Workhorse Chassis, Engine & Allison Transmission are a dream! The drivers seat does not go back far when the galley bump out is retracted. Not great for really tall drivers :O( Steering Stabilizer is recommended for long trips!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-12-20

RV reviewed1994 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 102

View listings

5.0
Hello this is a 1994 34 foot motor home spent its life garaged its in excellent condition. It's loaded for Th year has every thing. And every thing works well I just put new kyb shocks and changed all fluids with Mobil 1. New iridium spark plugs new transmission fluid it is a lovely motor home in top condition. New flat screen tv with DVD. New tired 3 battery's in excellent condition. It's almost like new. Call me if nitrates thnk you.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WILLIAM E HANSEN

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-12-02

RV reviewed2005 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8377

View listings

4.4
Get ready to own a gem. This unit is for sale only because the owner upgraded to their first diesel rv. Enjoy all the comforts of home. To s of natural sun light due to all the windows and sky lights in the atrium. Very spacious. Owner has made sure to keep coach in awesome in awesome shape. New ac units, new batteries,new motion satellite by winegard, new sun/heat/solar window tinting throughout. Great surround sound stereo system. Brand new wi first seeker by winegard. Own we has proof of all maintenance. If you own an rv, taking great care of it is a large asset.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Meg Bodovinac

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-08-28

RV reviewed2003 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8368

View listings

4.2
Love the roominess and all the storage. Drives straight with very little sway. Easy set up at camp grounds. Shower is large just like home. Very bright and sunny.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

meg bodovinac

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-08-28

RV reviewed2003 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8368

View listings

4.2
Love the roominess and all the storage. Drives straight with very little sway. Easy set up at camp grounds. Shower is large just like home. Very bright and sunny.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-05-10

RV reviewed2005 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8377

View listings

4.6
This coach rides so nice. The spacious living area is a dream. Everything is in tip top shape. Runs like a scared jack rabbit. The amount of sunlight makes this unit such a desirable living unit. Park it along a lake or we do a lot of camping at Lake Pleasant with the view of the lake. So many extras to please any motorhome enthusiast. Got to see this RIG to believe it. I was meticulous with taking care of this rv. Any strange noise got immediate attention. Great transferrable warranties on tires, paint, overall warranty covering, engine, trans, interior and exterior parts.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ruth Pruicksma

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-04-28

RV reviewed2003 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8335

View listings

5.0
The electric steps really caught my attention. The interior was like new. I liked the slide outs it made the unit double the original size. We are considering buyin if we can get financing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Jenkins

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2016-12-22

RV reviewed2004 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8368

View listings

5.0
This motor home has more storage than any I have ever seen inside and out. Great for a full timer for sure. Tow a S10 Blazer behind with a scooter on the back of it no problem. With the added power awning it is an easy setup.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review