Gulf Stream Reviews on RV Insider (147)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Gulf Stream RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jeff Schulte from Arkansas says:

This RV is a fair-middle of the road RV. For the price it is a good buy. Pros: light easy on the pulling weight, comes with many extra 'fluff' that

Read More (147 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 19KD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a fair-middle of the road RV. For the price it is a good buy. Pros: light easy on the pulling weight, comes with many extra 'fluff' that you would normally pay extra for ie. stereo system. Cons: the quality of the manufacturer workmanship is lacking. For example, shavings left inside the compartments, poorly attached items with screws and fasteners loose and/or stripped, not to mention the widely spaced and non symmetrical placement as well as loose and dangling wiring within the coach itself. Overall, it pulls well even with mid-sized Ford Ranger. It should also be noted that the front of the coach is like a big sail when pulling down the expressway. Aero-dynamics is certainly not its' forte.
- Jeff Schulte, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-20 2019 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite Super Lite 199RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a small family looking to weekend camp, this trailer was great. We used it approximately 8 or 9 times over an 18 month period and enjoyed it. As with almost anything, if you care for an item and treat it well, it will last. We used the trailer, but did not abuse it. We had no issues with build quality, even though we had been concerned they might come up due to the "budget friendly" nature of the manufacturer. It pulled like a dream behind our F-150 (2.7 ecoboost) and we still got nearly 11mpg while trailering it. For someone looking to get into a first time travel trailer, I would definitely recommend considering the Ameri-Lite line of trailers.
- Bryan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2019 Gulf Stream Conquest 6320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Be aware, just like homes built today the materials are not quality. IE instead of SOLID wood you get press board. The mattress foam is useless. The day/ night shade pulled out of the wall the first time i used it. The "new" shower door system is very flimsy. My previous RV was a Gulfstream i loved for years and that's why i paid CASH for this one. The bedroom slide is above the 1 big storage area with NO partition between the storage area & the bed. i removed the bathroom door 'cos it wouldn't stay closed and would smash into the sink everytime i braked. The stove cover is improperly installed &now it needs a shim to work. The back square bumper is already rusting. Gulfstream said take it back to the dealer. It's a manufacturer fault not a dealers. sheesh Things that are good: the layout, the storage above the cab, the awnings, the popup counter by the kitchen sink, the size of the bathroom, the decor, the appliances, the camber on the roof, all the "extras" like solar/cable ready, the "walkaround" bed. i would suggest someone buy a floorplan like this just not this manufacturer.
- denise, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-11 2020 Gulf Stream Conquest 301TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased from Great Outdoors RV in Auburn, worse customer services ever. Have had to fix severely things myself haven’t even owned it 6 months. Obvious your company takes no pride in their workmanship, very poorly built.
- Stacey Brown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-03 2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is awesome in many different ways. It carries the beautiful Vintage look while having many modern features of today for travel trailers. It is a full functioning trailer and can sleep 4 adults comfortably. It is liteweight and easy to tow with the correct hitch and sway bars. It stands strong against high winds and thunderstorms with hail. It has nice views from the windows and the dinette can seat 4 adults comfortably. It's about the only trailer of its size that can have 2 separate TVs inside.
- Vincent Bennett , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-01 2003 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great little RV for a couple. Smooth driving. Rides great. Well maintained, so no surprises on a trip. Took 3 trips; q) Florida for 2 weeks, 2) Charleston for an extended weekend, and 3) Portland Maine to visit new in-laws. We decided to tow a "toad" to get around better. Love this so much, we are upgrading to a small class A.
- Thomas Ryan, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-16 2003 Gulf Stream Prairie Schooner 37FKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice floorplan, ordered new. Lived in while contacting in Michigan and Iowa. Kitchen window started leaking first year, then window on opposite side by entry door the following year. Utility door in basement started leaking by third year. Large window in rear of rv started leaking after year seven. Pulled out couch one time and noticed a hole cut into the wall with no outlet installed, not even the electrical outlet and no wires. Amish craftsmen my ass! This rv was stored outside in storage lots when not in use. Sold in 2006 for $2000 as the water leaks had caused massive damage.
- Geoff Schofield , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-16 1991 Gulf Stream Sun Clipper 8303SE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Condition as described, very nice. Actually, We’ve looked at several motorhomes and this is the nicest one that we’ve looked at. This motorhome has obviously been well taken care of. Thee didn’t seem to be any stains on the fabric or on the carpet. There didn’t seem to be any thing wrong with the rest of the motorhome. Both conditioners had cold air. The motor started quickly and ran very smoothly. The gentleman was extremely nice and not pushy. We just don’t have all the money right now, just looking.
- Nancy Forbes, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-08 2019 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite Super Lite 198BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to pull and set up...I suggest getting the rear camera to assist in backing up. All the basics you need for a comfy week away from home. Solar input to assist your battery, propane to run your frig (that also runs on elec), nice ceiling mounted cooling, plenty of storage, off grid water tank as well as shore supplied, sleeps four easily (kids get the two bunks), bathroom is just enough room for a big guy like me. Easily understood inverter and breakers, wall mounted quick reference panel for your tanks and battery. For the price....a very good deal!
- Michael , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-28 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest Super Nova 6400 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This model rig is hard to find. Like EVERY single rig made, you will eventually need to maintain it, repair items that fail along the way and keep on top of your routine maintenance. This rig has been really solid for us. The floorplan is exceptional, the materials used to construct it are solid and it has plenty of power. I see new $200K+ rigs on the side of the road all the time. For the money, you can't beat the head-turning appeal of this beast. If you aren't a generally handy or resourceful person, ANY rig will be a problem eventually. You can get an extended insurance type warranty from Good Sam that will cover you for the most expensive repairs should they come up. All in all, we have been VERY pleased with this rig. And we are full timers, so that should say something.
- Matthew Hearn, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-04 2014 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser 19RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I really like this RV with the walk around bed. Pleanty interior lighting, radio with speakers inside and out. Big bathroom with a great vanity, and medicine cabinet. Lots of storage throughout the rv including pass through storage outside.
- Kathy Merriman , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-05 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest Super Nova 6400 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an extremely rare model. The floorplan is fantastic, with 2 bathrooms, a semi-private bunk system, cabover sleeping loft and generally well thought out living design. The components that were used to create these Conquest Series rigs is solid. With a semi-truck front-end, this thing really turns heads and gets people asking to see it. All around solid exploration suite.
- Matthew Hearn, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-07 2017 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an excellent camper. tows easily, great floor plan, has lots of little things most do not include like the solar hookups and outside shower. Nice awning with led lights, 2x20 gal propane, cable, outside speakers on and on. Love the retro look yet modern amenities.
- markE, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-04 2012 Gulf Stream Visa 23CSK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
excellent rv, the curved roof is easily maintained and the trailer is a great bunkhouse with one of every appliance and a nice slideout and kitchenette. factory support was great for having a radio wired in and warranty on the awning was great!
- Brian Polster, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2000 Gulf Stream Tourmaster 8430 Millennium Edition View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just drove the new the new to me coach 745 miles from FL to AL. It had 33,000 miles on it and everything is still like new. The original owners were meticulous. The coach air ride suspension allows me to snore in the reclining co-pilot seat when momma takes the wheel. The Cummings M11 sipped the fuel at 8.3 mpg and she tipped the scale at 33,000 lbs. The Allison HD 4060 was a little rough automatically shifting down going down hill at about 60 mph. And there another rough shift down 3 to 2 around 15 mph. Still don’t know what to think about that. The aqua hot system needs to be serviced I didn’t have very much I water but that was expected for a rig this old. Once serviced, I’m sure it will be awesome filling up the whirlpool tub.
- Ronald Martel, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-10 2017 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is just what I wanted, but I can't fit my scooter through the door. So, I must sell it. It is quite roomy, has a slide-out, a full-sized bathroom, 2 closets, a large fridge,an oven and best of all, it is on a Ford chasis and can haul 7,500 pounds!This is the perfect RV for the horsey person, whether you are showing, trail riding or buying more, you will be happy with this unit. It also has extra extended warranties, as we really hoped it would work for us,but, for health reasons, we must sell.
- Michele Campbell, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-30 2008 Gulf Stream Canyon Trail 32FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is amazing for families large and small. It has two bedrooms two bathrooms and plenty of living space. There is two 40 gallon black water tanks and two 40 gallon grey water tanks which allows for extended dry camping (boondocking) days without having to find a dump station. The large windows provide great views of the outdoors while camping.
- William Keller, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons. I have reached out to Gulfstream to request an extension of the manufactures warranty due to excessive warranty repairs and other issues related to this unit. Some of the items are considered major such as the refrigerator being replaced twice because it won’t seal 50% of the floor support under the shower never being installed. Now I have found the bathroom door is three inches out of plumb at the floor. I understand it can be fixed but look at all the lost time we have with this unit. Now to fix the floor and the wall we will lose it for a long time because they will have to rip everything out to replace the floor because of the holes that will be left behind after moving the wall. I was told by Gulfstream that they won’t do any more than repair the problems within the warranty. Seriously? It costs the manufacture nothing to extend the warranty a year unless there are problems. I guess they can’t stand behind their product longer than the three year warranty otherwise they could do this to keep a customer happy. From there web site and I quote: (Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons.) “Yeah right”
- Andrew, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-08 2006 Gulf Stream Tourmaster 40 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I recently bought a used Tour master from a business of RV's in Ozark, Mo. I've found more issues than you can believe in just a under a month. I have and currently have so many things going wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this RV but any RV manufactured by GS. From getting easy access to the engine a Cummins diesel, to no help from the Company. They don't make a class A anymore and I can understand why now. I would also do your homework on who you are buying from and also make sure to get a professional inspection any GS. Look and read everything you can about the RV and get as much info on it before you spend your money. These are big ticket items and you will want add things and some years were great others not so great. I would also suggest you buy a tag axle if you are wanting a long RV. The craftmanship isn't standard from one year to another or model either. I would suggest also a private seller instead or a dealer.
- Jack Wilhiet, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-18 2017 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 17RWD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wonderful camper! A few little issues- table support screws stripped out twice- but Gulfstream support was awesome. Emails answered the same day, and parts provided! The camper is a great getaway- easy to hitch, tow, park, and set up.
- Deb Gay , Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-05 2018 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Vintage has been a great RV. We purchased two years ago when we sold our business with the intent to use it often. That has not worked out, given our schedules. The Anti-sway hitch takes a couple of tries to get comfortable with the installation, but works beautifully while towing: no issues at all. The RV itself has been great, very comfortable, and Gulfstream has thought of everything you need to be comfortable: we simply don't have the time to use it.
- Keith LeBlanc, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-15 2011 Gulf Stream Kingsport 231TBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have a 2011 Gulfstream Kingsport 321 tbs that we bought new. We have been campers for many years and this was the 4 trailer we have owned. It has been a lemon since the day we bought it. Everything from the entertainment center to the cabinets and doors has had problems. Now the camper is 8 years old and Gulfstream no longer makes or carries parts for it anymore. That’s really bad news for a trailer that needs constant repair. I would never purchase another Gulfstream product.
- Carol , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-08 2018 Gulf Stream Conquest 6320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well the first time was the raido bluetooth didn't work, the recliners didn't recline, back drives side leaked,satellite panel didn't work. The shower drain wasn't hooked up, Second time sink leaked,the entry step was spongy, the table was broken, the clothes bar was broken, the Linoleum in front of the slide was torn, The third time the big slide wouldn't go out they had to replace the whole slide mechanism, the house battery wasn't getting charged from the engine, the emergency button wasn't working, the wiring for the black tank and gray tank was reversed. The seat belts on the recliners were not put in right,the ladder broke the first time we tried to use it, Right now the windows are getting air leaks,and the back storage area is still getting water in it. I can't think what else this all happened with in Lee's than a year. They had it in the shop 7 months out of the year.
- Richard Lambright , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-27 2007 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5272 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very comfortable and livable motorhome. It has 2 slides which gives you so much more livable space when parked. We have only used the motorhome twice since purchasing as my husband had another brain bleed in December and is unable to drive at this time. I am very comfortable driving the vehicle, but he is just not comfortable traveling right now. It is in excellent condition. It has plenty of power on the road with a 6.0 Vortex Chevrolet engine.
- acline, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-26 2009 Gulf Stream Caribbean 38C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This MH has been a great adventure for our family. Sleeps 4 comfortably and with the two slides in the Galley area the area feels like a family room. Pulls great, don't know you have the vehicle behind you. The ride is very smooth and driving is a breeze. Plenty of storage.
- Tracy, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: