Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

203 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-09-18

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

View listings

2.4
Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons. I have reached out to Gulfstream to request an extension of the manufactures warranty due to excessive warranty repairs and other issues related to this unit. Some of the items are considered major such as the refrigerator being replaced twice because it won’t seal 50% of the floor support under the shower never being installed. Now I have found the bathroom door is three inches out of plumb at the floor. I understand it can be fixed but look at all the lost time we have with this unit. Now to fix the floor and the wall we will lose it for a long time because they will have to rip everything out to replace the floor because of the holes that will be left behind after moving the wall. I was told by Gulfstream that they won’t do any more than repair the problems within the warranty. Seriously? It costs the manufacture nothing to extend the warranty a year unless there are problems. I guess they can’t stand behind their product longer than the three year warranty otherwise they could do this to keep a customer happy. From there web site and I quote: (Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons.) “Yeah right”
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (146)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

3.4
Purchased May 31 2021. This is our very first camper. Our family really like the camper. We think the space is good for the size, toes very easy and has a good amount of storage. Cons are that this is poor construction. Roof leaked 5 months in causing a massive amount of water damage. As other has stated, the seal on the roof broke, above our window causing the particle board table seats to warp. Bathroom door would shut unless slammed, missing screws, screen door won’t latch, under the sink shelf not secure, awning won’t shut all the way, missing one of the buttons on the far awning arm to adjust for the slope and some of the trim warping. Camping World has had my camper since 9 October 2021 with no end date in mind. My wife and 3 kids have really enjoyed camping and we do like this camper but for what we paid it’s poor quality. Not worth the amount of money. We like the smaller camper due to tow ability but not worth all the issues. The people at Camping World have been great to work with. No complaints on their part. Camping World Richmond Indiana has been great.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Hughes

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH

View listings

2.2
Definitely do not buy from this company. We bought a brand new unit in June of this year in August walked out to the driveway opened the door and noticed the entire front end was covered in mold and water was everywhere. Turns out it had a roof leak. Now it's been sitting in shop sense September and we get an email every couple weeks saying they are still waiting for parts. Contacted Gulf stream directly and got what do want us to do about it. Fix it
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C Who

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-12-23

RV reviewed2004 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230

View listings

3.8
I bought our 2004 BT Cruiser 5230 last year so we could travel outdoor during COVID. It was our first RV so we opted for a used model for about $22K with low 30K miles. We wanted the shortest RV with a full dry bath and this fit the bill at 24'. I've been pleasantly surprised by the quality of the RV given it's 16 years old. All appliances worked flawlessly and there are a lot of them: heater, AC, 3 burner stove, oven, frig
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Boyll

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-12-07

RV reviewed2008 Gulf Stream Conquest Super Nova 6400

View listings

4.0
This RV was a great way to get out of the house this past summer. the only issues we had was finding the literature on how to work everything, other than that me and my wife, kids and pets had a blast enjoying our trips together. the best thing I found on this RV was how easily it was to set up and tear down camp.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neisha Fisher

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 18BH

View listings

1.8
Enlighten 18 ft travel trailer purchased July 2021 for a single adult’s living quarters. Within first week the refrigerator door broke. Upon placing a knee on the booth cushion to reach a cabinet the very thin wood panel under the cushion broke. The owner replaced the cheap flimsy wood with 1/2” plywood. The booth cushions are cheap and flimsy. The table was pulled out of it’s base when the owner tripped and fell into the table located a short distance away. New sturdier screws were purchased and the table is now secure. This RV was very overpriced (@$28000 incl tax) for the quality of the construction. Buyer beware….this over priced RV will disappoint and cost you more in replacing inferior parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Quartuccio

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Conquest 301TB

View listings

2.2
Within the first year of purchasing, the horizontal slide out seal failed and took the wall it was attached to with it. The wall the seal was attached to is all particle board. I notified Gulfstream with pictures and details in July of this year to start the warranty case and today I still do not have a date of when a replacement seal will be shipped to Gander who will make the repairs on the wall and seal. The customer service manager at Gulfstream Brenda Lamb, told me to stop calling them as they were severely backlogged and short staffed. I told her that the trailer was unusable and that I bought it to use it and not pay storage fees for a unit sitting at Gander awaiting parts. It has been 6 months and I still do not have an answer when this rubber seal will be available? Highly recommend to stay as far away from any Gulfstream product as possible
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arnold Trudeau

Vermont

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2018 Gulf Stream Conquest 6320

View listings

2.8
GulfStream cannot fix our slide on our coach so they sent it back to us saying their shop fixed it, when it still does the same thing, it does not slide out without tearing up the floor wall by the bathroom entrance, and now it will not even slide out and is parked in our dealers yard because no one can fix it. Way to go GulfStream, drop the ball on a good customer and screw us out of now 2 camping seasons as we have only got to use this coach ONE time before the slide screwed up. Another dealer said they wouldnt look at it because the factory couldnt fix it....They left us hanging!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2019 Gulf Stream Trailmaster Ultra-Lite 279BH

View listings

3.0
I just need help I bought my camper last year and notice I'm getting watercoming from under the top right corner under my sink in the bath room it goes right down under my tub..I'm so gross out..I checked all windows and revealed them and still can't find the leak ...I even checked the roof ..any advice would help right now.thanks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed1999 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8314

View listings

5.0
Why consider this unique class A motorhome? In addition to the technical specs listed with the ad, allow me to go over the finer points of enjoying this rig. No slides? That's right, it is one of the few diesel pushers without slides. We looked for two years to find one! In our experience we found the rig to be roomy enough without them (101" wide body). If you stop for lunch, rest area, or to do something while driving (restroom, prepare lunch, work at dinette with We Boost) it is roomy all of the time. No threading the needle to squeeze down the crowded passageway. Secondly, no worries about dust, rain, infiltration, wind whistle or seal replacement. Not to mention the added weight and costs to maintain. We've witnessed countless people with the slide not going out or worse yet, not going in as they were ready to leave, surprise! 113,700 miles? Yes, it is a diesel engine and Allison transmission. According to Prosourcediesel.com, a well maintained Cummins engine can go between 350,000 to 500,000 miles. This is a well maintain vehicle. A gas engine/transmission may be toast with that. Diesel engines are designed for high mileage use. Travel into Mexico? This 5.9 Cummins will run on any diesel fuel. Something we really love about the rear engine is the absence of noise and heat in the cab while driving! The air ride suspension feels like a tour bus. This 31' motorhome fits into most campsites. With it's short wheelbase and overall length we've fit into most National Parks and Forest Service campsites without issue. We go where most of the "big rigs" can't. With the water restricting faucets we can boondock/disperse camp for a very long time. It also has a transfer water pump so you can fill containers and easily transfer into the water tank! The solar/inverter set up, catalytic heater and vent driven fans keeps things nice without a/c. The A/C can be run by the propane Onan generator, but we didn't need it much. The awnings have made a huge difference when sunny or rainy. Miles per gallon? We drive slower by choice, at 55-60 mph not towing we can get 12 mpg, towing 9.8 average (flat). That saves $$$! We and our guests really enjoy the bright and bold colors while enjoying the indoors. We've had countless compliments on the clean exterior paint scheme as well. As you can see from the repairs and upgrades, this isn't a project motorhome, it is ready for travel now. We are looking for the right new owner to enjoy "Solmate" as much as we have. Thanks for checking out this atypical travel vehicle. Happy Trails
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 21
  • 1 - 10 of 203 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review