Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Innsbruck reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
1.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Leo Pusateri

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2014-12-18

RV reviewed2014 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 36FRSG

View listings

1.8
Pros: The one thing that led us to buy this was its floor plan. It has a Queen bedroom in the front, and a Queen bedroom in the rear. The interior is tastefully done. The full-size refrigerator is nice. The walk-in shower in the bathroom area is very nice, as well. Cons: We had a 2004 Wildwood prior to this. To illustrate the shortcomings of the Gulf Stream Innsbruck, I will compare it to this 2004 Wildwood that we had purchased 10 years ago. Let me begin by saying the Forest River Wildwood was, in most ways that are important, light-years of our current Gulf Stream destination model. First. our 2004 had a deluxe sound system, featuring a ceiling-mounted sub-woofer, auxiliary jack, CD-Cassette player and satellite speakers strategically placed to give the listener a surround-sound effect. The sound was nothing less than amazing. To me, having great tunes playing on a quality sound system is an essential part of relaxing in terms of RV'ing. For our current Innsbruck model, which was ordered from the factory, We ordered the 'premium' sound system, with outdoor speakers. To say that we were underwhelmed with this sound system's performance is a gross understatement. The unit could very well have been a $25 unit purchased from the bargain bin at Family Dollar. No auxiliary jack for MP-3 players. No remote control--so you have to kneel down in order to tune it. The unit couldn't sound worse if it sported a sound system of tin-cans connected by a jump rope. It is SO HORRIBLE. When you tune it to a station, the station fades after five minutes and you have to re-tune it. Station fading in the FM Band, which was an initial problem with FM radio at its inception, was remedied by a technology called Automatic Frequency Control (AFC)-- in the 1970s!! But they couldn't equip their sound units with even that! I contacted Gulf Stream to express my bitter disappointment with the sound system-- I was pretty much told that's what I ordered, and to pound sand. I asked them for a credit so that I could personally buy a better system (it wouldn't have been difficult-- I probably could have obtained a better system in the Fisher-Price aisle at Toys R Us), but they wouldn't budge. Now on to other things regarding the layout: On our 2004 Wildwood, there were electrical and TV outlets, well-planned and well-placed at strategic areas throughout the camper, including at each bunk and on each side of the bed in the master sleeping area, and multiple, convenient outlets in the living areas. On our 2014 model? Only one outlet on the kitchen counter side of the living area, and one outlet by the TV, on that same side. That's it. If you're sitting at the dinette, you have to get a long extension cord to plug in any computer or electrical appliance, and then the cord needs to be extended across the walking space where people can trip over it-- because there are no outlets on that entire side of the living space!! Really??? Who planned the outlet placement on this thing, Cyclops? Maybe the "One-armed man" of "The Fugitive" fame? On to the bathroom: They placed the bathroom medicine chest/mirror right next to the wall. It is placed in such a manner and so close to the wall that my wife needed to almost stand sideways in order to look in it. It wouldn't have been so bad if the mirror/door would open out, so that you could create a space that would give you a bit more elbow or shoulder room--but the mirror opened the opposite way--toward the wall!~ We had to dismantle the mirror, turn it upside down, and re-mount it so that the mirror would swing out, vs. swing in. In other words, whoever drew the blueprints for this thing was probably on a bender from the night before, because no amount of forethought could have been invested in designing layout of this entire unit. And the craftsmanship--well-- back to my 2004 Wildwood-- it was built solidly. Attention was paid to make sure that the fit and finish and integrity of craftsmanship was well maintained. This unit? It must have been built toward the end of the day, because there was still quite a bit of sawdust left under the sink cabinet area. The doors to cabinets are flimsy. The patio-door accordion curtain is constantly coming undone. And the paneling above the slide-out looks like a sinusoidal curve. While the Gulf Stream Innsbruck looks pretty in the showroom, closer inspection (which I wish we had done) reveals that it certainly was ill-designed, ill-thought out, hastily finished, and NOT a good value for the money--at ANY price. Couple that with "take it or leave it" customer service from the factory, and well-- I'm thinking this is one brand/unit you will definitely do well to pass up.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ALBERT R. WALKER

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-04-24

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Innsbruck

View listings

2.2
Gulfstream trailers are some of the worst craftsmanship that i have seen in my 40 years of camping.I bought this camper from BO'S TRAILER WORLD in Athens,Ga. The entrance door is sticking and bending the hindges,the company put a screw through the awning cover which is dripping rain water at the door,the hot water heater don't work,the a/c thermastat don't work properly,these are just a few of the problems,they are alot more.I am getting NO HELP at all from BO'S.PLEASE DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I HAVE MADE ,DO NOT BUY FROM BO'S AND DON'T BUY A GULFSTREAM PRODUCT AS THEY ARE JUNK....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Cole

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-10-23

RV reviewed2010 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 29SBW

View listings

1.6
Everything electrical has failed horribly! I have a 2010 Innsbruck by Gulf Stream 32’ pull behind. New battery, new hot water heater, new water pump, new hot water heater tester, new micro meter, new thermostat, new censor cables, so many news it is hard to list! I moved the trailer 30 miles away, now non of the electrical outlets are working! No tripped fuses, no breaker trips, battery was charged. Just not works no at the gfci! This rv is a nightmare! If you are thinking of buying, don’t look at on of these! Nothing but problems!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Duckworth

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-05-04

RV reviewed2014 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 295SBW

View listings

2.0
Lemon fr day 1. Poor sealing inside/out. Cheap tires that blow out causing multiple insurance claims, 3 awning motors replaced, toilet valve issues, window blinds are useless / cheap, poor quality scissor jacks, plumbing leaks, shower leaks, incomplete sealing on side metal, inside trim is peeling from slide out, j metal on sides has no support, exterior lights not sealed properly,recliners are poor quality, pre mature propane leaks, issues with stereo, cheap plastic latches on door that break easily, inside trim is 1 step above cardboard. I talked to Mike Ward at the company and he talked down to me as if he didn't have time for complaints. Never again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Vermont

Reviewed on 2019-02-14

RV reviewed2009 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 27BHS

View listings

4.6
Over all This is an excellent camper for your family I enjoy this camp are very much the floor plan was excellent I had several beds for comfort air conditioning work great had stove sink refrigerator everything you could need in a camper. Lots of storage inside and outside. This is an excellent value need to sell ASAP
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-03-24

RV reviewed2015 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 29SBW

View listings

3.0
Love the floor plan but the quality is aweful. Shoddy trim work on the inside, poor sealing work on tge outside, poor plumbing / lots of leak repairs, terrible tires that came with it, propane leak issues, premature corrosion on the exterior, went through 3 awning motors, shower leaks, warped trim around entertainment area, and more. NEVER NEVER WILL I BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. JUNK JUNK JUNK. I'M SICK OF IT.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Claire Bronte

California

Reviewed on 2017-12-14

RV reviewed2007 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 23FRBL

View listings

5.0
I lived in my RV for a year. It was just right.. all I needed. Love the layout and durable quality. Bathroom and shower is a good size and easy to use. Closet. In the bathroom is large enough, and had room to put in some portable shelves. Oven is a good size and cooks a good roast. Microwave is a good quality. Sink area is perfect and plenty of kitchen storage. Dining table is nice and standard. I removed the couch and replaced with a recliner for trailers...for more comfort. I love the bed up the steps. A good choice! Claire in Carlsbad
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eden Parker

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-09-24

RV reviewed2006 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 20QBG

View listings

5.0
The Rv is suitable for couple its include very nice kitchen with microwave, top stove, cabinets, oven heater for hot water, bath, sofa bed, dining corner that turning to a bed, bedroom refrigerator, tv holder, storage cabinets above the bed, above the sofa, and under the dinning sittings. We love this Rv because it has all the facilities to travel or to live in.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Duckworth

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-08-15

RV reviewed2014 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 295SBW

View listings

2.2
We bought this awesome tt from dealer in conroe tx. Loved it, it's beautiful and has plenty of room. It wasn't long and we had to take it back. Problems range from a to z. We gave them an unusually long list. After the fact more problems keep brewing. Plumbing leaks, shower leaks, ceiling screws missed the bracing. The fridge won't run on propane, propane leaks that we can't find, improper sealing on the roof and sides. Awning motor problems, caulking in the bathroom was not complete, we had to replace the jack due to poor quality, the scissor jacks are very light weight and poor quality. The toilet valve went out prematurely. There's simply too much to list. The dealer dropped this brand. Good luck in getting resolve if you have problems with this brand. I simply gave up. This is my third trailer and never have I seen quality this poor. Also note, the plumbing is routed just above the cheap tarp like material / underbelly. If u blow a tire, it rips out the plumbing. Also, the floors are not quality plywood, they use cheap osb type chipboard. The insulation appears to be below standard. The back bedroom is very difficult to cool. I totally regret buying this brand.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martha Hurd-Call

Maine

Reviewed on 2017-05-22

RV reviewed2015 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 269BHL

View listings

2.2
We bought this as a leftover new unit-it is a 268BH. Gulfstream customer service SUCKS. They are not helpful; their ask a question page doesn't work; unit is a piece of crap. Looked good when we bought it, but closer inspection reveals truth. It is cheaply made, Gulfstream won't answer questions.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review