Gulf Stream Conquest Reviews on RV Insider (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Gulf Stream Conquest RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Sharon Jinks from Idaho says:

Love, Love this RV. Gulf Stream makes some of the best livable floor plans available. Very neutral tones. Great amount of storage under unit. Hand

Read More (14 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Gulf Stream Conquest 6316 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love, Love this RV. Gulf Stream makes some of the best livable floor plans available. Very neutral tones. Great amount of storage under unit. Handles nice. Great for 1st timers and for families. Would buy a Gulf Stream again.
- Sharon Jinks, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-15 2020 Gulf Stream Conquest 301TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best part of this NEW Conquest is we bought the extended warranty. Now we can take it to a different rv dealer for service. Original selling dealer was..terrible. I like that it is built on the Chevy chassis. There are some nice features but way way too many problems for a brand new motorhome. Needed a new Roof, Numerous leaks in plumbing, Electrical drain(probably the radio unit that GStream knew about and allegedly was fixed) and now a leaking egress window over the bed. I truly thought that Gulf Stream was one of the good manufacturers. First and last Gulf Stream
- bud, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-28 2018 Gulf Stream Conquest 6320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had a terrible experience with my rv. I have had water issues , had to get a new air conditioner, all the trim on countertop has come off. Numerous issues.Tried to talk with them. I feel i bought a lemon. They arent doing anything.
- s. Mroczek, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2019 Gulf Stream Conquest 6320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Be aware, just like homes built today the materials are not quality. IE instead of SOLID wood you get press board. The mattress foam is useless. The day/ night shade pulled out of the wall the first time i used it. The "new" shower door system is very flimsy. My previous RV was a Gulfstream i loved for years and that's why i paid CASH for this one. The bedroom slide is above the 1 big storage area with NO partition between the storage area & the bed. i removed the bathroom door 'cos it wouldn't stay closed and would smash into the sink everytime i braked. The stove cover is improperly installed &now it needs a shim to work. The back square bumper is already rusting. Gulfstream said take it back to the dealer. It's a manufacturer fault not a dealers. sheesh Things that are good: the layout, the storage above the cab, the awnings, the popup counter by the kitchen sink, the size of the bathroom, the decor, the appliances, the camber on the roof, all the "extras" like solar/cable ready, the "walkaround" bed. i would suggest someone buy a floorplan like this just not this manufacturer.
- denise, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-11 2020 Gulf Stream Conquest 301TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased from Great Outdoors RV in Auburn, worse customer services ever. Have had to fix severely things myself haven’t even owned it 6 months. Obvious your company takes no pride in their workmanship, very poorly built.
- Stacey Brown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-08 2018 Gulf Stream Conquest 6320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well the first time was the raido bluetooth didn't work, the recliners didn't recline, back drives side leaked,satellite panel didn't work. The shower drain wasn't hooked up, Second time sink leaked,the entry step was spongy, the table was broken, the clothes bar was broken, the Linoleum in front of the slide was torn, The third time the big slide wouldn't go out they had to replace the whole slide mechanism, the house battery wasn't getting charged from the engine, the emergency button wasn't working, the wiring for the black tank and gray tank was reversed. The seat belts on the recliners were not put in right,the ladder broke the first time we tried to use it, Right now the windows are getting air leaks,and the back storage area is still getting water in it. I can't think what else this all happened with in Lee's than a year. They had it in the shop 7 months out of the year.
- Richard Lambright , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-05 2006 Gulf Stream Conquest 6280 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My family enjoys using the RV it was roomy enough for two young grandchildren and an older son plus me and my husband. Never felt cramped. It's self contained which is nice on long road trips. All appliances work and the air conditioner keeps you cool. We did use the heat a couple nights and it works great too. The grandkids had room to stretch and enjoyed the ride. It's a great family camper to make many great memories
- Kari Smith, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-06 2001 Gulf Stream Conquest 6235 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This floor design is great, for a RV under 25' to have a full walk-around bed if dynamite. Easy floor plan, well equipped, good MPG, will miss this unit, loved owning it. All the bells and whistles, cruise control, nice laid out front seating, Gulf Stream did a first class job, would own them again before others.
- Neal Popp, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-12-04 2015 Gulf Stream Conquest 277DDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice easy to tow camper. Split grey water tanks are an added hassel. Master bed to close to the doors.
- John, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-15 2005 Gulf Stream Conquest 6316 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Chevrolet Kodiak chassis is the best for handling and durability.
- Richard, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-07-12 2007 Gulf Stream Conquest 38BRS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Conquest Supreme 38BRS is a very well laid out floor plan with all the amenities needed for a weekend stay or long term living. It has a full size shower, two bedrooms, living area and Kitchen and is loaded with storage space for all those necessities to make your stay enjoyable.
- Mike, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-20 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest 6211B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned a pushers, a Flair, a Winnebago, and two Conquest 6211B. The Workhorse V8 is quite, runs much cooler than the Ford V10. I simply cannot say enough good things about the quality and comfort of the 6211B. It's far more comfortable than the Winnebago we special ordered and disliked a hour after picking it up at the factory. This was not Winnebago's fault, it was ours. We simply ordered the wrong coach.
- Bobby W. Miller, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-03-15 2004 Gulf Stream Conquest 22DR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It has been a trouble-free motorhomes, we have using it on trps, we have just reached an age that we don,t plan on using it anymore.
- Pat Mendoza , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2000 Gulf Stream Conquest 6420 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
cons----fit exterior and interior far from water tight even after many fixes poor factory wiring chassis FORD V-10 excellent no problem
- Jim McNiel, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: