Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff Schulte

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2015-03-26

RV reviewed2011 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 19KD

View listings

3.2
This RV is a fair-middle of the road RV. For the price it is a good buy. Pros: light easy on the pulling weight, comes with many extra 'fluff' that you would normally pay extra for ie. stereo system. Cons: the quality of the manufacturer workmanship is lacking. For example, shavings left inside the compartments, poorly attached items with screws and fasteners loose and/or stripped, not to mention the widely spaced and non symmetrical placement as well as loose and dangling wiring within the coach itself. Overall, it pulls well even with mid-sized Ford Ranger. It should also be noted that the front of the coach is like a big sail when pulling down the expressway. Aero-dynamics is certainly not its' forte.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (60)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Hughes

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH

View listings

2.2
Definitely do not buy from this company. We bought a brand new unit in June of this year in August walked out to the driveway opened the door and noticed the entire front end was covered in mold and water was everywhere. Turns out it had a roof leak. Now it's been sitting in shop sense September and we get an email every couple weeks saying they are still waiting for parts. Contacted Gulf stream directly and got what do want us to do about it. Fix it
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy johnson

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH

View listings

1.8
Bought 4/19/2021! Roof and slide was leaking before 90 days old! It was poorly put together. The sink in the kitchen fell out and the only thing that was holding it up six quarter inch screws and it was a bottom mounted and the sink was a top mount design! Biggest peace of crap I every got! Got pictures if anyone needs them! Do not buy Gulf Stream!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith G Sprau

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 268BH

View listings

1.0
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEIR WORKSMANSHIP IS SIMILIAR TO A 2 YEAR OLD, NON EXISTANT. WE BOUGHT IT TO BE OFF THE GRID FOR A MONTH AND FOUD OUT AFTER 2 DAYS THEY PLUMBER THE SHOWER AND SINK TO THE "BLACK TANK" BECAUSE IT WAS EASIER, SO GUESS WHAT ITS NOT A BLACK TANK! OUR WINDOW SHATTERED TODAY WHILE WE WERE WATCHING TV DUE TO THE WIND. ALL OF THE CUSHION SUPPORTS HAVE COLLAPSED BECAUSE THEY USE TINY STAPLES TO HOLD A PERSONS WEIGHT. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON EXISTANT AND NEVER CALLS BACK
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vivian Ortiz

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-lite 197BH

View listings

5.0
Awesome experience amazing customer service. Everyone is so nice. Martin went above and beyond with helping us move our trailer from our home when we pinned it in. Definitely recommend Little Dealer Little Prices!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Faith Foster Gilley

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL

View listings

3.4
Ordered special floor plan straight from Factory nothing but grief no promises were kept that were made I would never recommend one of these warranty is non-existent customer service is zero. Do they know how to do is make excuses and pass the buck it's always somebody else's problem or somebody else's responsibility they take no responsibility for anything
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rebecca wurzel

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-06-06

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 189DD

View listings

3.4
Bought brand new. Bathroom door mounted that you could see into the bathroom thru the gap. I took the door off, added firring strip to shift door over. Drawer under dinette seat wasn't even screwed in on one side. Back of bench is attached so the back is not aligned right. Kitchen faucet was junk. Replaced it. Drawer for silverware won't stay on track. Have yet to fix that. Feel like I bought a fixer upper, not a brand new unit! The material used is very flimsy overall. THAT'S how they keep the weight so low. I would never buy it again, but it will be a good unit after I replace and rebuild. Ameri-Lite better address their quality control issues. I will never buy another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-03-15

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH

View listings

2.2
Owned our Amerilite for 8 months, on our third trip found the window by the dinet has been leaking long enough to cause the boards to mold. The gas struts on the outdoor kitchen failed during our first trip. If you run the water pump with the lights on it will blow a fuse. Water lines are ran wrong and mislabeled. At first I thought I got one that was built on a Friday after lunch but after reading reviews I see it's a quality issue with this brand. Steer clear. I miss my Jayco!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa M

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-02-16

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL

View listings

2.8
We bought this camper in August of 2020, brand new. In a 6 month period, it’s spent 4 1/2 months at Gander RV for repair! The camper wasn’t properly sealed and we have water damage in the front compartment and the manufacturer just wants to put a bandage on it and not fix the damage done. They won’t authorize the repair to make sure all damage is fixed! I’m beyond frustrated and irritated with the whole situation! There warranty claim guy is very rude also!! Let me add that the only time this camper is out in the weather is while camping and while sitting on the lot waiting for repairs because we store it in an enclosed building! Do not buy a camper made by Gulf Stream!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jay

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-12-19

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL

View listings

5.0
I love my 236rl its built very well and is a family owned company much better quality than the mass produced models out there. Great value to as compared to some of the others i did my hoomework before buying.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review