Grand Design Solitude RVs Reviews (73)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Grand Design Solitude RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

CJ from Montana says:

To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufactu

Read More (73 reviews)

Have you owned any Grand Design Solitude RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.
- CJ, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-11 2014 Grand Design Solitude ST369RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2014 Grand Design Solitude new in 2014 and have lived in it for extended periods of time since. We have thoroughly enjoyed the RV and have not had any major issues with it other than some problems that we caused ourselves. The dealer and manufacturer were very supportive and accommodating in correcting those problems. We love the features and design of the RV and would really not change a thing.
- Jon Lang, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-31 2014 Grand Design Solitude 369RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I liked this RV very much when we saw it here on rvinsider. It is immaculate and has been kept in very good condition. Everything was clean and well maintained. Our plans have changed so we won't be purchasig any RV now.
- Lynn, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-30 2019 Grand Design Solitude 377MBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buying from Grand Design has been one of the biggest mistakes in my life. This 5th wheel and the support we've received for it have both been absolute garbage. In the 5 weeks I've owned this trailer the A/C has broken twice (shotty wiring), the fridge has proven faulty (cheap hardware that keeps it from sealing completely), some valve is broken in the bathroom so the water in there absolutely reeks, the awning braces snapped, the microwave was missing the plates and shelves, the oven has broken (the gas line doesn't connect anymore or something), the outlet covers all fall off because the wood is so incredibly thin, the cabinets won't stay closed while we drive so several item have fallen out and damaged our slides (we've since had to begin strapping them all closed), our thermostat needs to be replaced because, due to some bug, it can no longer turn the fans on without turning the AC on...these are just the things I can remember off the top of my head and these things all went wrong in the first month of owning it. The warranty from Grand Design is complete bullcrap as well. We've had to hunt down all of our own service departments and repair people, we've gone out of pocket thousands with no sign of reimbursement checks, we've been blown off by Grand Design for weeks at a time. Our trailer, purchased in Ohio, is now officially a 'lemon' and we will be seeking a huge refund. If I was you, i would never purchase from Grand Design.
- Zach Olson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-13 2017 Grand Design Solitude 369RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Grand Design Solitude 369RL. We have had no problems with it at all!! unlike our other 5th wheel by Forest River/Prime Time, that was a lemon right out of the gate. I would buy another Grand Design in a heart beat, The manufacture gets back to you if you have any questions, concerns, issues,
- Mindy Hall, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-21 2019 Grand Design Solitude 375RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Grand Design quality is certainly over rated. They attempt to hide errors in construction, and construction is fair. They will tell you they value customers but they will put you through the ringer to get stuff fixed. Their answer to everything is bring it in to a service center. Great camper if you want to park it in a service center - or if you are trying to live or camp in it you fix it yourself or pay someone to do it. I would be more than happy to discuss the problems or even invite you to see mine before you purchase one of these. Definitely NOT satisfied or a “valued” customer.
- Larry Murphey, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-18 2016 Grand Design Solitude 321RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 5th wheel brand new and both the manufacturer and dealer have told us that it sucks to be us when our outside wall started to separate. Neither of them stand behind what they build or sell these days. Extended warranty means absolutely nothing anymore. When I tried to call the manufacturer I was told they do not deal with customers only with the dealership. No one is willing to help us in any way. I think this manufacturer has gotten to big and really don’t care about their customers or how they build anything. Will never recommend anyone buy one of their trailers.
- Cheryl, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-17 2015 Grand Design Solitude 379 FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this 5th Wheel. The layout has been perfect. What few issues we have had the company has been great to address them. Would highly recommend Grand Design and this floorplan. I can't rate Towing ability because we've never left our permanent site with it.
- Terry Beadle, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-09 2018 Grand Design Solitude 360RL-R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our Solitude! Great quality and stands up well to extreme weather in all seasons. You can tell it's made out of better materials than most RVs and is perfect for full time living. Tows like a dream.
- Lynn Prather, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-25 2014 Grand Design Solitude 368RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel has blown me away. Survived a winter in Colorado with -20 temperatures with 0 issues and no freezing pipes. Grand Design has made me a life long customer. Quality and craftsmanship has been spectacular as I used this for full time living during projects away from home.
- Noah Wright, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-27 2018 Grand Design Solitude 373FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV after researching several other manufacturers and found this to be one of the best. We purchased the RV to live in while we were working in California. This floor plan is like a one bedroom apartment and very comfortable living. We moved back home during the winter months and was living in the RV when we reach very low freezings temperatures. This RV was amazing, we were very comfortable in the winter months. I would recommend the 373FB Grand Design Solitude to anyone wanting great service from the manufacturer and who wants to travel and live in luxury.
- Steve Holtgrieve, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-16 2019 Grand Design Solitude 375RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are a used RV dealer that had the opportunity to buy this awesome 5th wheel at a reduced price because of an engineering defect which does not hamper anything on the unit except the looks, while towing the unit if you look in the rearview mirror as you can see one side more than the other, all slides work proper no water leaks and this unit is new and selling for about 50% off of manufacturers list price! Get a nice unit for about half the money with no regrets!
- Hidden Hills RV sales, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-08 2014 Grand Design Solitude 369RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an excellent floor plan and provides more than enough space to enjoy RV living. It is spacious and comfortable and the king-sized bed provides ample roominess for a comfortable night's rest. The vehicle is very stable and tows easily behind our Ford F250 6.4 diesel. Never had a problem working with the manufacturer. Highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for a well-designed, affordable and comfortable 5th wheel.
- Dr. Delbert Jarman, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-06 2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have "Lived" in our 310GK for 13 months and it is amazingly comfortable. Only small issues with minor things. Refrigerator door center seal flap (Outside Vendor), and 2 small trim pieces. Grand Design units are fantastic and well built! Trust me. I was a field technician on printing presses for 15 years all over the world. Grand Design is Fantastic!
- Steven Bradshaw, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-03 2017 Grand Design Solitude 300GK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have a 2017 solitude 300gk. We looked for 5 years before deciding on this model. We find the interior very comfortable. After our first snowbird trip we had to have the full suspension replaced. We were told not to drive it to our RV repair shop as it was not safe. No help from grand design. Did not stand behind their product. We had other problems as well that we fixed ourselves: the blinds were put on backwards, the shower leaked, the lights on the nose have never worked properly, the bedroom closet door would not stay shut , the wood finish is wearing off, the door would open when travelling, the pantry would open , the living room slides have never worked properly , the outdoor shower was cracked now the front decals need replacing .Grand design said that they would replace under what they call goodwill.we will see?! RnR We would not recommend anyone buying from grand design. Despite what they say about quality control it’s very poor. To be fair dealers aren’t any better when it comes to repairs and warranty work.
- RnR, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-29 2018 Grand Design Solitude 375RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan and overall design. However every time I turn around I'm finding things falling apart. Loose screws, slides ruining the floors, slides leaking when closed, holding tank sensors stick as well as plugged, water heater failed. Kitchen sink came apart while traveling. Not impressed with the overall construction of the unit. Took it in to dealer to have some issues looked at and since they didn't find anything that they could repair they charged almost $600 in labor cost. Check it out good before you buy one.
- B Sulz, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-16 2017 Grand Design Solitude 384GK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The wiring and sloppy workmen ship is apparent, there is no on site warranty work, there inspection program is a joke. My a/c was out, the Norcold refrigerator went out in 3 months , the fresh water pump was leaking, you cant get any on site Warranty work done, apparently the address where the work is done is very important!!! McClains RV in Denton has no after sale support unless you haul the rv to them, again the address where work is done is very important Thanks mike
- Mike Overbeck , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-04 2018 Grand Design Solitude 375RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i have looked at a lot of 5th wheels and bar none this model is amazing. Every detail for long term living is met and is a very high tech unit. We went from our home to this and living in this unit is more comfortable than our house and everyday is a holiday. If your looking to move out of your bank sucking mortgage and into easy living then this is the model you want hands down!!! Thx grand design!! LOTS OF STORAGE!! SUPER FANCY!!
- Sean Skjonsby, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-18 2017 Grand Design Solitude 384GK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This lovely 5th wheel is a luxury home on wheels. It has so many creature comforts and elicits high praise from all who see it. We’ve often been told that it’s the nicest RV some people have seen. Grand Design brought all the amenities together in this RV.
- Russell Wright , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-22 2015 Grand Design Solitude 320X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality and support and the sense of family with this brand of RV cannot be surpassed, great people, great support, and great qualities. The best thing about our unit is that it is the perfect length great for state/national parks and is extremely easy to tow.
- Andy Cook, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-18 2015 Grand Design Solitude 379 FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don’t ever buy a used Grand Design. They completely screw you if you need any work done. Their quality is extremely bad. They may look nice but don’t look behind the curtain. You will find mistakes out the wazoo! We had water damage specifically from the Schwintek rail systems on all 3 of the slides that had them. When we took the floor out we saw the exact location it was coming in. CLEARLY a manufacturer error. I contacted their “best customer service ever” and they declined to help because we are the second owners. Of a 2 year old rig. 2 years old!! I shouldn’t have rotted out floors in a 2 year old rig. The couches are completely falling apart and again, I have seen they replaced other people’s couches doing the EXACT same thing, but nope. Won’t help us because we are second owners. Our awning was installed wrong (it is extremely noticeable) so it doesn’t roll in and our right. Also, the awning itself has shrunken by 5-6 inches. 2 years old. Again, Grand Design will not help us. Overall, we like the camper, but having Grand Design show you any respect for buying their product that is as much as a house, is complete bull. They will not help you if you buy a used rig. This will be THE LAST Grand Design we will ever buy.
- Rebecca, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-18 2016 Grand Design Solitude 365DEN View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2016 Solitude after I had done extensive research on the brand. We liked the fact, that even though all RV brands will encounter some maintenance issues, the GD family always stands behind their product, and their customers. We love the ease with which it takes to set up and break down our home on wheels whenever we use it. We do not travel fulltime, but we feel if we were, our Solitude would safely and comfortably accommodate that lifestyle. Whenever we have had an issue with our unit, and they have been minor, GD and our home dealership has always assisted us with them in a concise and timely manner. In short, we LOVE our Solitude, and are proud to be part of the Grand Design Family!
- Jim/Paula Noga, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-18 2014 Grand Design Solitude 368RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WE can't say enough great things about the Grand Design Company. Any issues that we had with our "Bella" were taken care of...and then more. Incredible customer service from a super great bunch of people. We would never consider any other RV than a Grand Design product!
- Roy & Dayna Rockage, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-18 2017 Grand Design Solitude 374TH-R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This our second Solitude, we traded a 377 mbr for this 374 thr. Have had no major problems, probably 3000 miles on her sense we picked her up last month. This the prefect trailer in our opinion, it feels like a true home sense we are full timers.
- Monroe Cooper, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-18 2016 Grand Design Solitude 300GK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had and still are enjoying our Grand Design Solitude 300gkr.Very sleek design with modern day technologies. I am however disappointed with their recall department on known issues (not many)they have and how they are handled or not handled. We would however recommend the Grand Design product to others if they are looking for the above average travel trailer experience. Good product and good customer service!
- Gordon & Marla Stebens, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: