Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Solitude 5th Wheel reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

Stars Refinement

154 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Thomas Potts

Reviewed on 2022-12-09

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Solitude 390GK-R view listing

1.8
Grand Design is stealing $3,000 from me after their junk of a kitchen slide broke and I was issued a case number now they are reneging on reimbursing me for my expenses after being told they would cover my costs. The Frame is terrible as nails pop through the linoleum floors. I hate Grand Design and their customer service department. I would recommend you never buy a Grand Design product as one day they will burn you as they are burning me right now.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

Vermont

Reviewed on 2022-10-10

RV reviewed 2020 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

5.0
We love this Rig,its just that health issues ,we are going back to brick and mortar. So we have to sell ,but i have done all the work on this rig as far as all maintenance up keep to packing bearing and anything else ,that may come up,nobody else has owned this rig but the wife and i okay,new west lake tires 14 ply this rig is ready to go its a west coast trailer also,very nice rig,give us a call today as it will go fast. 702-281-4136 Cindy/George Ps. Also all heated hose and many other hose/ 1 50 amp cord. Plus 2 30amp cords 4 sewer hoses new gate valve on bottom of black for xtra security/2 sewer holders under rig/1 big black lockable box with folding rack on back of the rig all kinds of rv extras this is a deal of a lifetime,trust me whoever ends up with this rig will be very pleased,it bites that i even have to sell it . This is a 2020 Grand Design Solitude 310 GK. Full Body Paint
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Sauvageau

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Solitude 345GK view listing

4.0
Likes: Great floorplan, and storage, the Nautilus water system, Nice added features like central vac, beautiful kitchen Island, excellent pantry with drawers, big side-by-side 18cf fridge, blackout shades, built-in desk, hide-away TV, Fireplace, and a heat pump/AC for when you run out of propane. Dislikes: Cheap roof structure that had to be replaced, small dresser with tiny drawers, cheap microwave that failed, shower door that leaked profusely (wasn't even calked!),
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy Dunsing

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed 2021 Grand Design Solitude 380FL view listing

3.6
We purchased and took possession of a Grand Design 43 foot Solitude 5th wheel 6/1/2022. When we went "shopping" at Brett's RV in Missoula, MT., we explained to them that we needed a high quality RV to live in for approx one year while living on our property while construction of our house was being done. This specific 5th wheel was recommended by several sales people at Bret's as a "residential RV" with specific modifications done to this design for "all season living." Since would be stationary living "any RV mobile service could come to your property." Saying all the right things we wanted to hear, right? HA! We paid $118,000 for this "home." Now 11/2021 we started using the furnace for heat. 4/20 The furnace went out. Still in the 30's here in Eureka, MT. Middle of last nigh, motor making "bearings going out" awful noises and then safety kicked the motor off and furnace will not turn on. AH!! We have warranty for this issue: We call Brett's RV- ummm since your RV is stationary we can't help you unless you drive it to here. Recommended to call Grand Design. We call Grand Design and the "services manager" is very very condescending and rude. Proceeds to tell us "your camper is not residential" "we do not make residential" type RV's. "Was a sales pitch you got there." I am sorry but I got very rude back to him as did not appreciate one iota that he called a $118,000 home a "camper." But he was so so very rude and he did not even ask us for our VIN!#### What did he do for? Yep you guessed it....he pawned us off to calling Suburban who makes the furnace. I told him we were freezing with no heat. AND as a Grand Design Representative when I asked him "what would you do if you were in our shoes?" OMG...he said "ma'am I would not be living in an RV." My husband and I are at a lost of words for having to learn that Grand Design is as crooked as they come and be thankful if you have never had an issue with their product. We already learned to not trust Brett's again. Naive that paying for over a $100K product of theirs with an issue, takes the cake for showing their true colors. And that this issue will never come to light to any higher ups at Grand Design and Mr. Service Manager will squash it all to make it doesn't~ And, just as they intended, we will be forced to pay out $1600 to replace the furnace and whatever the labor costs will be, Please, please: Don't look at the current day of owning your RV but investigate if the RV is not even a year old and an appliance breaks, what type of help will you get? Don't expect any from Grand Design who built the darn thing! And don't buy from Brett's as they are known for "pure sale gimmick" to close the deal period. FALSE advertising. Gosh I wish we could afford an attorney, but the $$ will go to the furnace.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Prescher

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed 2020 Grand Design Solitude 382WB view listing

3.0
We have had a fifth wheel for several years. This was our big new purchase. And we were at first very impressed with the look BUT Let me start by saying that 60% of our issues concerned the dealership as well as the Company. We have camped with our new camper once in the 9 months that we have had it. The rest of the time it was at the dealership. Either being worked on or stored. Our first problem was the water hook up, which was solved by buying a new hose hook up. 2nd we were missing our spare tire, which had to be ordered. 3rd our bathroom floor squeaked loud enough to wake us all up if we used the bathroom at night. Which the company does not cover under warranty and would need to be fixed on our own dime. We also had to purchase round supports for our jacks because if the supports are extended to far the trailer will shake just by walking in it. 4th had to have oven looked at because we couldn't get it to start even though it started at our inspection. 5th, while the camper was being looked at for the bathroom floor evidentially the temp dropped and our water lines froze and put a crack in our hot water heater. We of course were not notified of this until the dealership was un winterizing the camper. Thankfully our insurance paid for a new hot water heater and fixing the lines! 6th we received a letter that our refrigerator had a recall on the electrical. So in all the time we have owned this NEW camper. We used it 4 nights and it was either stored or at the dealership having something fixed. They have had it in their possession longer than us. As for a couple of miner things the black shades are undesirable, there is not enough space around the bed and the steps going into the camper are steep and the handle too short. Both our Granddaughter and out dog fell down them and I'm assuming me or my husband will do it next. Totally wish we had not been whisked up in a fast talking salesman's pitch. We will be looking for a different camper in a few years can't afford it now because we lost so much pulling it off the lot!! I'll be calling the company tomorrow while they are fixing our water heater but I don't expect much response.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

André Rouillard

Quebec

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

5.0
Our rig is a little beauty to travel with. We went on a road trip on Southern United States for 5 months and it was a pleasure to live full time in it. If you want to feel safe while on the road, you have everything needed in your little dream house.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Mitzi

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Solitude 344GK view listing

5.0
My husband and I have lived in our Solitude for four years and absolutely love it. It has plenty of storage, the layout is well thought out, well built, and it is all season (we lived in it one year in Rhodes Island and it stayed comfortable) - the desk area would get chilly without a space heater but the rest of the trailer was warm). When other people's tanks or pipes froze, ours didn't because our Solitude had a heated undercarriage to prevent damage from the frozen temperatures. When we had to have minor warranty work done, we were able to make appointments with no hassle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maxine Coomer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed 2020 Grand Design Solitude 380FL view listing

3.4
From the moment we purchased this RV there has been nothing but problems with it. From delamination on the side. To refrigerator not working, leaking from shower, and decorative molding falling off. We bought this particular one because we heard they were well constructed. What a joke!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael I will never ever by one from a dealer again

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

RV reviewed 2015 Grand Design Solitude 379FL view listing

1.0
bad, dont want to talk about it i hope the world wakes up all dealers are bad, Liars and misleaders and deceivers . plus they over charge all people that buy rv from them all; they think about is money how much the can make . they do not care about us.all RV dealership are rip- offs
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 154 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province