Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Solitude 369RL reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

TJ

Washington

Reviewed on 2015-12-16

RV reviewed2015 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

2.0
I know based on the cost of this unit it is supposed to be high quality. I am very disappointed in the overall quality of this brand of 5th wheel. I have owned many different brands and styles and this one even though it looks nice from the outside has been nothing but trouble. I cannot begin to explain the problems that exist with this rig, but they range from simple details that should not exist to appliances that do not function correctly. Support is very very slow in coming, I have been waiting months for warranty work that needs to be performed. My advise is be very careful when looking at these RV's make sure you take your time and do a complete inspection of your rig and do not sign anything until all issues are resolved. Do not allow them to say that they checked the appliances so you don't need to. once you pull it off the lot it's your problem.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Sylvester

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-07

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

5.0
We have owned our Grand Design Solitude for five years and recently sold it. But, our Grand Design trailer was been a wonderful experience. It was extremely comfortable and free of any problems. So, if your looking for at home comfort on wheels, with an elegant interior design, you should look at Grand Design trailers prior to making your final selection. Although we recently sold our trailer, if we ever decide to purchase another trailer, we would look at Grand Design again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed and Mary Ann Puett

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed2015 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

4.6
For a large beauty, this rig pulls like a dream. Large enough for living in long term and makes every camping trip comfortable and enjoyable. Tons of storage inside and underneath. Large kitchen in this plan along with spacious salon makes this the popular place for everyone to be when camping with friends. We’ve taken this rig to national parks, extended cruises across the country, hunting in eastern Montana, fishing in the eastern Sierra Mountains and getting our share of sunshine on California beaches and never had anything less than excellent adventures.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ostmann

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-26

RV reviewed2015 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

5.0
It has been a great RV. We have lived in it for almost a year while house was remodeled. Very comfortable. We are in our late 60s and are downsizing 10’ to a Reflection. The RV is 5 years old but we kept up with the maintenance. It’s easy to tow have used both a F250 short bed with auto slide and a F350 full bed without difficulty. Great trailer at a great price
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Kellerman

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-05-26

RV reviewed2014 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

4.6
The 40’ RV is the perfect length to tow and for weeks on livability. This particular RV is very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen layout is perfect for the family to interact while cooking eating and watching a late movie. The outside shower unit allows you to clean up your kids or family pet before entering the RV. But one of the most important and best feature is the one touch self leveling of the Solitude RV by Grand Design.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-07-31

RV reviewed2014 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

5.0
My husband and I liked this RV very much when we saw it here on rvinsider. It is immaculate and has been kept in very good condition. Everything was clean and well maintained. Our plans have changed so we won't be purchasig any RV now.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mindy Hall

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-07-13

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

5.0
We love our Grand Design Solitude 369RL. We have had no problems with it at all!! unlike our other 5th wheel by Forest River/Prime Time, that was a lemon right out of the gate. I would buy another Grand Design in a heart beat, The manufacture gets back to you if you have any questions, concerns, issues,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr. Delbert Jarman

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-03-08

RV reviewed2014 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

5.0
This is an excellent floor plan and provides more than enough space to enjoy RV living. It is spacious and comfortable and the king-sized bed provides ample roominess for a comfortable night's rest. The vehicle is very stable and tows easily behind our Ford F250 6.4 diesel. Never had a problem working with the manufacturer. Highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for a well-designed, affordable and comfortable 5th wheel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RVNUT

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-05-21

RV reviewed2014 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

5.0
I have lived in this RV since I bought in August 2015, it had one owner for six months who traded it for a Toy Hauler while I was at the dealer shopping around. I had to take out the packing tape and papers off the stove and refrigerator myself since the guy only used it twice. I have had no problems at all with it. It is constructed superbly. And it is truly a four seasons rig, I have tested it and normally there is 5-7 degrees difference from the temp outside. Keeps the inside nice and comfortable. One design draw back I find is that the awning ends right by the door and when it rains you will get wet. In addition, the living room slide also ends by the door and the rain water will come down right next to the door as well. It is now to big for me and I have to downsize but I honestly wish I could keep it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2017-04-20

RV reviewed2015 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

View listings

3.6
I love the floor plan but in the first 1.5 years we have 3 files about 2" each of warranty issues from major, complete hydraulic system replaced; leaking that cannot be resolved near fireplace to thermostat replaced, decals, furniture twice for recliners. I suspect we got a lemon but not protected in Canada from this. The minor stuff is numerous. It is suppose to be for extended stay but it is like a sieve. Sad as we bought new. Not worth the money. RV quality has gone down hill over the years in most brands from what I can see. We bought this brand because of reviews and what the owners promised re quality.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province