Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Solitude 310GK reviews

4.9 (9 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
4.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George

Vermont

Reviewed on 2022-10-10

RV reviewed 2020 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

5.0
We love this Rig,its just that health issues ,we are going back to brick and mortar. So we have to sell ,but i have done all the work on this rig as far as all maintenance up keep to packing bearing and anything else ,that may come up,nobody else has owned this rig but the wife and i okay,new west lake tires 14 ply this rig is ready to go its a west coast trailer also,very nice rig,give us a call today as it will go fast. 702-281-4136 Cindy/George Ps. Also all heated hose and many other hose/ 1 50 amp cord. Plus 2 30amp cords 4 sewer hoses new gate valve on bottom of black for xtra security/2 sewer holders under rig/1 big black lockable box with folding rack on back of the rig all kinds of rv extras this is a deal of a lifetime,trust me whoever ends up with this rig will be very pleased,it bites that i even have to sell it . This is a 2020 Grand Design Solitude 310 GK. Full Body Paint
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

André Rouillard

Quebec

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

5.0
Our rig is a little beauty to travel with. We went on a road trip on Southern United States for 5 months and it was a pleasure to live full time in it. If you want to feel safe while on the road, you have everything needed in your little dream house.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

daveyator

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-20

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

4.0
Overall we like the 310GK. Great for the 2 of us and an occasional guest. I will say though that for its size it's a difficult HEAVY tow. 12K empty and 14K loaded. Factory claims a 2300lb pin weight but I'm fairly sure it's heavier than that. I wouldn't tow this with anything less than a 1 ton I don't care what the truck/RV salespeople say. Speaking of heavy, don't leave the stock tires on too long. They are barely within the load limits of the trailer. Grand Design has a decent reputation and I expected a lot. Some of the coach is outstanding and some is so so. The bedroom was as an example feels almost like a flimsy piece of cardboard with an outlet in it. The AC units both have loose wiring in the circuit boards which has had to be repaired twice. The heat in one of the recliners keeps failing. Be careful of those warranties, they don't cover AC wiring. We do love the floor plan. More and ample storage for us both inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Cormie

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

4.8
This RV is our first ever RV. Living in it full time for work. Very comfortable lay out for living full time. Plenty of storage in under belly and in closet and cabinets. The self leveling feature is a must have. Very satisfied over all. We had a few issues with components but Grand Design handled all our issues in a timely manner. Even shipped to our location California where my husband was working so we never had to haul it to an RV repair site. We are now looking to purchase a toy hauler model so we can have our motorcycles with us in retirement.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Wilbur

California

Reviewed on 2020-07-28

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

5.0
Auto level is effortless, well built, tows good. I wish they a made Solitude 12' high and 8' wide. It would be even easier to tow and less concern about height. My wife is uncomfortable towing a 5th wheel...we're considering a Class A
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra O

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

RV reviewed 2016 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

5.0
We love our Soltidue 310 GK. Purchased it in Nov 2016. Camped it in a lot for the first year or so and then went FT in it a year ago. It tows great. Feels like home. Everyone that we have had over is blown away by how beautiful it is and the amenities it has. We will be living in it for at least another year while we develop a property and have a house build. The main issue that I have has been issues with the dealers. This has been a consistent theme on the FB page. Since GD has a huge following and is the "it" RV, perhaps GD can use that as leverage to get the dealers to step up and take care of their customers. If they don't get with the program, then GD can opt-out and replace them with a dealer that has some integrity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Myra Moxley

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-11-26

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

5.0
We love our Solitude. The floor plan is spacious. The drivability is awesome, very easy to maneuver. It could very well be lived in full time. It is very well made and the envy of the campground. Lots of storage. Bedroom is very spacious. Sofa folds out to a queen bed. My favorite part is the island in the kitchen, lots of counter space. Lots of interior lighting.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Byron Goetsch

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Solitude 310GK view listing

5.0
While we studied many different manufacturers, Grand Design rose to the top. Only one providing a tour of the plant! We absolutely love our coach and the outstanding customer service they provide!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province