Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Solitude 310GK reviews

4.9
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
4.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steven Bradshaw

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-06

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK

View listings

5.0
We have "Lived" in our 310GK for 13 months and it is amazingly comfortable. Only small issues with minor things. Refrigerator door center seal flap (Outside Vendor), and 2 small trim pieces. Grand Design units are fantastic and well built! Trust me. I was a field technician on printing presses for 15 years all over the world. Grand Design is Fantastic!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

André Rouillard

Quebec

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK

View listings

5.0
Our rig is a little beauty to travel with. We went on a road trip on Southern United States for 5 months and it was a pleasure to live full time in it. If you want to feel safe while on the road, you have everything needed in your little dream house.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

daveyator

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-20

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 310GK

View listings

4.0
Overall we like the 310GK. Great for the 2 of us and an occasional guest. I will say though that for its size it's a difficult HEAVY tow. 12K empty and 14K loaded. Factory claims a 2300lb pin weight but I'm fairly sure it's heavier than that. I wouldn't tow this with anything less than a 1 ton I don't care what the truck/RV salespeople say. Speaking of heavy, don't leave the stock tires on too long. They are barely within the load limits of the trailer. Grand Design has a decent reputation and I expected a lot. Some of the coach is outstanding and some is so so. The bedroom was as an example feels almost like a flimsy piece of cardboard with an outlet in it. The AC units both have loose wiring in the circuit boards which has had to be repaired twice. The heat in one of the recliners keeps failing. Be careful of those warranties, they don't cover AC wiring. We do love the floor plan. More and ample storage for us both inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Cormie

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK

View listings

4.8
This RV is our first ever RV. Living in it full time for work. Very comfortable lay out for living full time. Plenty of storage in under belly and in closet and cabinets. The self leveling feature is a must have. Very satisfied over all. We had a few issues with components but Grand Design handled all our issues in a timely manner. Even shipped to our location California where my husband was working so we never had to haul it to an RV repair site. We are now looking to purchase a toy hauler model so we can have our motorcycles with us in retirement.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Wilbur

California

Reviewed on 2020-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 310GK

View listings

5.0
Auto level is effortless, well built, tows good. I wish they a made Solitude 12' high and 8' wide. It would be even easier to tow and less concern about height. My wife is uncomfortable towing a 5th wheel...we're considering a Class A
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra O

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Solitude 310GK

View listings

5.0
We love our Soltidue 310 GK. Purchased it in Nov 2016. Camped it in a lot for the first year or so and then went FT in it a year ago. It tows great. Feels like home. Everyone that we have had over is blown away by how beautiful it is and the amenities it has. We will be living in it for at least another year while we develop a property and have a house build. The main issue that I have has been issues with the dealers. This has been a consistent theme on the FB page. Since GD has a huge following and is the "it" RV, perhaps GD can use that as leverage to get the dealers to step up and take care of their customers. If they don't get with the program, then GD can opt-out and replace them with a dealer that has some integrity.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Myra Moxley

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-11-26

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Solitude 310GK

View listings

5.0
We love our Solitude. The floor plan is spacious. The drivability is awesome, very easy to maneuver. It could very well be lived in full time. It is very well made and the envy of the campground. Lots of storage. Bedroom is very spacious. Sofa folds out to a queen bed. My favorite part is the island in the kitchen, lots of counter space. Lots of interior lighting.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Byron Goetsch

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 310GK

View listings

5.0
While we studied many different manufacturers, Grand Design rose to the top. Only one providing a tour of the plant! We absolutely love our coach and the outstanding customer service they provide!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province