Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Reflection 303RLS reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Pamela Randall

Montana

Reviewed on 2016-06-22

RV reviewed2015 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

1.8
Have had nothing but problems with this trailer. Black tank leaks, yawning will not pull in on one side, ceiling lights don't work, microwave had to be replaced and now the Furrion CD/DVD player quit working. Manufacturer will not fix anything. The dealer has tried but only made things worse. Drilled 14 large holes throw the side of the trailer trying to fix yawning. We have owned this trailer for less than a year. Dealer also had to replace the bottom after they cut numerous holes to fix black tank that still leaks. It is very disheartening that we spend this amount of money for a complete lemon and the manufacturer or dealer will not make it right. I guess it is time to look for an attorney.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-05

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

2.6
After fixing multiple problems the camper is now in the shop for 3 week as of today and GD hasn’t shipped the parts because we were told new sales take a higher priority. Shame on them as a new 75;000 truck sits in the driveway and we needed to cancel camp dates
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor Messing

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

5.0
This is a great rig. It tows wonderfully even in windy conditions. The double air conditioners keep the rig cool in the summer and the heating keeps everything nice and toasty. We have not had any issues with the rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Mathes

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

4.8
Love it. One of the best RV’s. made .total quality. Dealing with the dealership we bought it from was a pain in the ass. One of the slides ripped the flooring , and took 3 months to get an appointment to repair it, and they said it would only be 2 weeks to fix it, and it took two months. The dealership is 300 miles from my-home, and I told them that I would be there on this date and at this time, and it was parked way in the back, and it took them 2 hours to get out, and then I had to backup out on to a very busy street in downtown Sacramento 🤯🤯🤯. You get the picture.. love the RV, Dealership no so much. I could go on and on about the Dealership.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janice Feuerhelm

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2015 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

5.0
Our Grand Design is truly luxurious. The floor plan is unique in that the shower is separate from the bathroom which adds more privacy. Also a great extra feature is the extra door between bedroom door and kitchen area. Keeps the noise down if your hubby gets up earlier than you. The windows galore and storage galore is the icing on the cake with this model!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom James

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-04

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

5.0
Very comfortable and beautiful 5th wheel, well constructed and well thought out; I especially like the floor plan with center island sink. Pin weight is perfect and pulls amazing. The one issue that we had with an AC unit was handled quickly under warranty with a replacement unit, and haven't had any other issues with it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Morgan

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

5.0
Love the floor plan. Lots of room to cook. We had a lot of cabinets that we never filled. Huge pantry. Basement could be bigger. The dual pane glass was a huge plus. We were in Big Bend and it was 125 outside w were at 68 running back AC. Pulled with F250 and had no issues. Have the Pull Rite hitch, which thumps when it slides. Had a couple small issues handled by dealer. Love the dinette. The rear living room is great Oceanside or any great view. The 2 awnings are great. Enjoy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerald Cole

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

4.8
We purchased our 5th wheel and have enjoyed taking it on extended trips. It hasn't let us down and is comfortable enough to live in for extended periods of time. When we started hearing complaints regarding the quality of tires that were initially installed on the rig, we took a precautionary measure and upgraded the tires approximately 1 year ago. The rig has been winterized every year, and once the cold season is over, it is de-winterized and all systems are thoroughly checked out to ensure everything is in working order. This trailer has been a low maintenance unit. When we go out, we travel for 2 to 3 weeks at a time. However, due to medical issues, we made the difficult decision to try and sell as it's become too difficult to travel like we used to. If it weren't for these issues, we would be planning our next adventure and traveling the country.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mal Speer

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-08

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

5.0
I am very happy with Grand Design. This is my 3rd GD trailer and I am purchasing number 4 this week a Solitude 310GK-R ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Thompson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

1.2
We have had this RV less then 3 yrs. The oven doesn't work, the CG player won't play movies, the refigerator has to be run on full blast even though we defrost once a month. Hato to replace the water heater as it had 6 holes in it. Had to replace bottom base of toilet as flusher broke, we had to replace the motor in the large A/C unit. Mind you, we live in this RV and we are stationary in the San Benito area.We still owe $50,000 on a $65,000 unit that in my opinion is junk. I have contacted customer service and they never responded. We are both retired and our options are limited. We can't sell it becuase we would never get close to what we owe. My advise is to not by anything fron Grand Design
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province