Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

706 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CJ

Montana

Reviewed on 2016-09-23

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL

View listings

2.2
To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (334)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Matheson

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

View listings

2.6
I learned a wind up clock can charge cellphones https://photos.app.goo.gl/KBL2s8W6Lbhc5Hsh9 And with a alcohol boiler https://youtu.be/oZZW88Pdato And a 100 hour candle https://good2goco.ca/products/ready-hour-100-hour-candle-for-emergencies?variant=39436734070902
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Harmon

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB

View listings

5.0
We have owned this RV for the past two years and are extremely satisfied with it and the experiences it has provided us. We are wanting to upgrade to a unit that sleeps more for our growing family. We have been on 6 trips with it (under 4,000 total miles) with no significant issues. It has a very open floor plan with great storage and a very large bathroom. We will miss her when she goes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Wittig

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-07

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 287RLTS

View listings

2.0
This travel trailer is a piece of crap. I would never recommend it or the manufacturer. I’ve had it for one year I have leaks coming from under the sink, leaks coming from the bathroom, leaks coming from the screws in the skylights - what a nightmare. This is no way to live, that’s for sure
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pamela Aronson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine XLS 17MKE

View listings

3.4
The customer service from the manufacturer of Grand Design and the service by Campers Inn of Tucker, Ga is nonexistent! We have had several issues since the purchase of our trailer last January. Now to address a simple repair we are asked to leave our camper with them for weeks to have a part looked at for service. They will then contact the manufacturer to see about a solution. The first issue was a manufacturer’s defect which finally was patched up but not fixed appropriately. What a huge disappointment as we like the trailer . I cannot recommend anyone purchase from this manufacturer or dealership.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin Kelly

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Reflection 150 295RL

View listings

5.0
We are the original owners, perfect for us. We towed it with our Ram 1500 and covered most of the Midwest with it. Easy operation-sets up fast for your enjoyment. I retired and want to upgrade our unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JP

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

3.2
The salesman really put Grand Design on an upper tier. Our experience was less than stellar. First trip....0 problems and was just fine. Thought we hit a home run with our new Imagine 2500rl. Second trip.....slide motor failed. Pretty much ruined the trip yet having 2 doors, we were able to make it work. Third trip....rear brake failed and caught fire. Rear axle had obviously been replaced prior to us picking the unit up from the dealer. Three trips and 2 major failures on the unit. Will not recommend this pile of junk to anyone. Thank God the unit was destroyed by a nasty hail storm and the insurance company totalled it. Poor components. Poor craftsmanship and an expensive pile of garbage. I'll just rent VRBOs instead and save myself the headaches.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Shelly

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Transcend 265BH

View listings

3.8
I called way before my warranty was out about a leak. We thought it was my hot water heater. Because one fitting that we tightened was loose. I ended up with a remained floor over it. And ended up since it was after a year figured out it was the water line to the outside shower behind the stairs to the bunkers that was leaking. With no access panel to get to it.... I ended up having to cut a access hole myself to get to it. So after a year of trying to figure this out. I have trim on my couch messed up and linoleum that needs to be replaced. And since the first initial call to grand design about this wad about the hot water heater and I did it my self instead of having someone come fix the wrong problem to begin with. They will not cover it under warranty. Grand design need to have access panels to all plumbing for people. And the books they give you with your new purchase are worthless.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael long

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-12-18

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

5.0
The was used three times after I spent $3,000 on renovations. New queen mattresses, 60 lb propane tanks, winter underbelly, etc. this trailer is better than new. I am 75 and I Don t feel safe driving it. A new one costs $47,000 plus
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Kather

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-16

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Transcend 26RLS

View listings

4.8
After a little over 2 years of use I am still very happy with the build quality. What issues I did have were relatively minor and addressed immediately by Grand Design. The most impressive part of their customer service was demonstrated when my Thomas Payne theater seat sprung a spring and was poking me in the rear. Thomas Paine totally blew me off, but Grand Design stepped in and helped me with the cost of replacing the seats, even though it was not their product and out of warranty. That level of quality service is hard to find.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 71
  • 1 - 10 of 706 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review