Grand Design Imagine
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Grand Design Imagine RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Sonya Platt from Idaho says:

The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't sta

Read More (146 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't stand the size of the bathroom? Most are cramped. Admit it. My last one was. But good lordy did someone think this one through. Great walk around room. More storage than I know what to do with & did I mention the bathroom? But really great well thought out designs. Bedroom layout great, ample storage. Slide creates a comfortable large living area. I actually do not use all of the storage in this room either. If you haven't stopped & taken a look you are making a giant mistake.
- Sonya Platt, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-14 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2400BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In July we purchased a 2021 2400BH Grand Design Imagine . We now have 9,000 miles on it traveling cross country and it is awesome. The way it handles behind out Ram and the overall quality. The AC , Fridge / Freezer elec or propane/micro/ oven / cooktop /Heater/ water heater elec or propane / slide out / awning / sinks / shower / holding tanks everything works great. We had 2 issues the fridge handle broke from my husband and the outside plastic cover for the freezer vent came off both at different times were next day aired to the RV parks we were staying at. This is our first and we are very happy.
- Kathy Peterson, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-09 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Imagine 2670MK feels like a luxury apartment with the cozy fireplace and very large kitchen with Island. The bath and shower are spacious with plenty of storage. The master is comfortable and has 3 hanging cupboards and lots of other storage. Outdoor kichen and huge awning are great.
- Janis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2022 Grand Design Imagine 3100RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just got a 2022 Imagine, I totally love it… many great features, like sliding doors, great OHS, number of outlets…it even has a wine rack, which is great, but it only hangs 3 glasses, so I hope they correct that design flaw on next year’s model.
- Carol Cuadrado, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-26 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked a long time for the RV perfect for us. This floor plan offers a lot of space in the living area and kitchen. It is just the two of us so we didn’t need anything that slept more than 2 adults, and chose the theater seating, rather than the fold out couch. The bathroom is much like the living area, spacious!! There is so much storage in the kitchen for the size of the RV. Four drawers, one deep enough for pots and pans. The drawer with the pet trays is nice, especially if you don’t have pets, it’s perfect for cookie sheets and shallow dishes. The outdoor shower hooks ups are great to have, especially taking a shower with your swimsuit on and hair washing. The interior shower is large, you can take a shower while someone else is getting dressed, or doing their hair. The bedroom has a full queen mattress with plenty of room to walk around, backing for a TV, two closets for hanging clothes, and extra storage above the bed and drawers underneath the closets, which also have mirrors. It’s big enough to stretch out, but small enough to fit in all parks, and you don’t need a heavy duty truck to tow it. Simply perfection, which also includes the richness of the cabinets, decor, and design!
- Sherrie S, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-24 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve had only great moments enjoying the fantastic floor plan ideally for a couple, however we have four people sleeping. Since our purchase, we had minor issues and with the help and amazing customer service from Grand Design everything was repaired and problems solved
- Richard Levasseur, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-20 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2400BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This TT has been our first ever camper and first ever camping experience and I have to say we are happy we chose Grand Design. Grand Design has not only proven to be the best quality product but also the best at customer service ever... thank you for being a part in creating such beautiful memories for my family and I..
- David V., Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-20 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our trailer especially the layout of the 2970RL. We have had no issues and have done some minor upgrades specifically getting better tires. The ones that come on the trailer are not the best. We tow with a Ram 1500 Hemi and she goes right up the hills.
- Bob Simica, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2022 Grand Design Imagine 3100RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Grand Design hit all the right buttons with this floor plan. Beautiful fit and finish. Solidly built. High points are comfortable seating and sleeping for six adults, pantry and wardrobe storage, 50” HD TV, full reclining lounge chairs with heat/vibration/mood lighting, motion sensing lighting, cold weather prep — I could go on. Dometic refrigerator beneath the quality of this unit. Furrion ACs have issues, but Grand Design and Dealer CS stepped up to address both. Very pleased with this unit overall.
- Robert Abbott, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-16 2021 Grand Design Imagine 3110BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this rv early in year March 2021. We didn’t use until July 13 we thought we would take it out for a trial overnight. Well to begin refrigerator would not keep food cold. Bedroom tv antenna wouldn’t work. Back jack is bent front master bedroom door won’t stay closed. Shower has issues. All compartment locks frozen, trim missing in rear, found large piece of rubber seal laying next to camper? We have owned several rv’s over the years and this one has to be the worst in respect to problems. To top it off can’t get in to dealer for 3 weeks and they said if it needs any parts it could be there for awhile I live in Wisconsin so our season ends end of Augusta. By the time this comes out of winter storage my warranty will be expired.very disappointed
- Todd nelson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-28 2016 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve owned our 2016 2800BH for over five years and spent at least 100 nights in it and driven across the country twice. The layout is great. However, as others point out, I’m always gluing something back together. Trim pieces just fall off randomly. Maybe the quality is better after 2016. The looks are premium but Grand Design could have spent more time on premium construction. Trim pieces falling off is a minor inconvenience but still shouldn’t happen. The trailer frame is rusting and I’ve never taken it anywhere with road salt. I had to replace all of the leaf springs at two years because they all lost their curve - we only take clothes and food and I’ve never traveled with full tanks. The slide bogs down when closing - even after I replaced the original battery with two wired in parallel. I always worry it won’t quite make it. Local RV repair shop said it’s a poorly designed slide system and I’ll eventually have to replace the very small motor. The slide also leaks at one corner and I can’t figure out why. All the seals are tight and the drain hole is open but the carpet at one corner is always damp after rain. Aside from the aforementioned problems, the layout and interior design are great. I think you will find problems with all travel trailers across all brands as they are not built as strong as a house and are subject to many more stresses. This is our second travel trailer and I’m mostly happy with it but it’s not perfect.
- John, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-27 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2800BH has been perfect for our family of 5 dog. Plenty of room and privacy in front queen bedroom. Really like that we had a separate entrance and exit, so we did not disturb little ones after coming in from campfire. All appliances have performed as expected with no issues to date. The only problem we've had was a bad elbow connection right after city water connection. Replaced it with new pex elbow while on a trip no problem.
- Frank Husted, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-25 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it 2nd hand. Very few hours on it. 1st time out the roof started lifting. The membrane looks like a dome tent in the wind. Trim on the top has come off on the entire side, blew out a tire. We arent even home yet. Ready to sell and go back to tenting.
- Lynelle Dennis, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-24 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don't deal with this company!!!! Their service on what they sell is HORRIBLE!!! One slide out quit working and several seals need replaced in less than a year. Well, their service is a JOKE!!! My husband took it to the dealership and we have been told it will take FIVE to SIX WEEKS to get it fixed because they are so backed up. Well, why do that many Grand Designs need repairs causing them to be that far behind. So, we will be without our camper nearly the entire summer. How disappointing. But most of all, I'm disappointed in Grand Design for not providing better service for what they sell. When we purchased the camper, the salesman stressed to us what a great company they were and their service department was great. Five to six weeks isn't great in my opinion. Just have to say that I'm really disappointed in Grand Design.
- Linda, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-21 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit used and have had it almost 2 years which included a major excursion out west. Pros: Layout Living in it Amenities like the pop up tv Lots of counter space in the kitchen Fireplace/space heater Dual AC Lots of storage Cons: Canopy placement Outdoor speakers Dinette booth conversion to bed Ours included the theater seating, but we would have preferred the standard sofa bed. With the dual slides, there is enough space for an inflatable queen bed in the main space. All in all the 2670 is a great unit.
- Dan Kaminski, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-09 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Everyone. My husband and I WERE huge Grand Design fans. That is until our May 2020 purchase of a 2021 Grand Design!! We previously own a 2017 Grand Design reflection 3315RLST which was TOP quality!!! We bought the 3315RLST to have more room for full time volunteering for a Corps of Engineers campground on a local lake. 3 yrs later we gave up th position and begin camping again but the unit was so big it was hard to get sites. Based on our experience with Grand Design we knew our next unit would be Grand Design.. Here we are a year after that VERY BAD purchase with problems that continue.. After almost 6 months of unit at dealership
- Angela Lowe, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-09 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love love this camper, best I ever owned !! Plenty room. Imagine yourself relaxing in the comfortable massage recliners watching the children play a fun board game at the spacious u-shaped dinette slide, while enjoying the beautiful scenery outside through the very large windows. This beautiful travel trailer will impress you everywhere you look from the duel entry doors to the walk through bathroom. The duel recliners and dinette allow everyone plenty of space to enjoy a show on the large LED television. With this Grand Design you will get a lightweight, 4 season travel trailer that is towable behind most medium duty truck or SUV. Each model is constructed w a one pice roof membrane and gel coated fiberglass exterior that will last for years. The drop frame lighted storage will provide space for all your gear and oversized tank capacities will allow you to stay longer when hook ups are not available. Inside features include upgraded residential quality furniture, large panoramic views, motion lights in key area’s and blue tooth stereo. Live your dreams and freedom with this quality made travel trailer!!
- Scott, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-14 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We could not be more disappointed. Each time we take this thing out it gets worse. It started with the entry doors binding and hitting at the top. Warranty repairs and a bunch of fluff (taking more money from my wallet) later we take it out again and the right side of the camper separates from the roof. While in to repair that they find the right panel has cracks under the overlay. Grand design refused warranty saying the bubbles in the roof and cracks are due to lack of maintenance. It is time we file a class action suit, grand design knows they sold defective trailers and they need to pay.
- Ray, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-05 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2950RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We pull our trailer with a 2017 F150 with no problem. The fireplace is great and offers great ambiance as well as quickly heats up the entire trailer. This can only be used when plugged into electric. The furnace works great and is run from the propane. The center island is great for cooking and entertaining at the same time. We just love this trailer.
- David, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-05 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We upgraded from a Fleetwood TT. Spent several months debating on a new rig, and I'm so very happy that we went with the Grand Design Imagine. I've never seen a more spacious interior (and we rented a LOT of rigs before deciding). The huge bathroom is key for long vacations. Super easy to tow given that it's 30'. Feels like less when towing. Never had any major issues with service or repair from the dealership.
- Joey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-02 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this RV for 3 years and have been very happy with it. The quality rivals travel trailers at much higher price points. The layout is perfect for weekend and longer term stays as the rear living layout is spacious and comfortable.
- Jeff Currie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-02 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought trailer 1 week ago at Holiday World of Katy trailer dances and fishtails. Dealer gave too small of a hitch. Twice. 3rd time installed an equalizer hitch. Better but trailer still dances and fishtails. I have a 2003 Ford F350 crewcab shortbed. Trailer is hard to pull, can't get over 55, and sometimes have to go slower. Dealer tried to blame my truck but it was pulling a 33 FT 2017 Keystone triple slide with no issues. This trailer is 34 ft and 2 slides. Sent in service email on GD website, we shall see if they help.
- Cindy Peters, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-28 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2850MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Grand Design Imagine 2850MK is a wonderful rv for vacationing in or for longer term use. Spacious and easy to move around inside. Everything about this rv is easy. Towing, leveling, tank maintenance, etc. great warranty as well! Great name in the rv world!
- Randall Anderson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-28 2011 Grand Design Imagine 26 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
1 st time out camping - window shade fell off wall. Water pump runs every 45 seconds. Flip up counter already peeling. Makes you wonder if a simple window shade can’t be attached properly I guess we are going to have major problems.
- Beth abrecht, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-24 2020 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We sold our Intech Sol Horizon just so we could purchase the 2670MK which we love. My wife and I both work in the tech industry so we like to be able to stay connected and work remotely while traveling whenever possible. The 2670MK includes a desk across the rear so it provides an ideal workspace. We love that the bedroom has its own door since she tends to turn in earlier while I often stay up to watch TV or work online. Since the bedroom has its own air conditioning unit, she can turn the fan or cooling on for noise and make it whatever temp she wants in there. The unit has all the amenities we wanted, most notably an outdoor kitchen for her and theater seats directly across from the TV for me. It has more than enough space for the two of us and our dog but the dinette can covert into a sleeping area if friends or family want to travel with us. We pull it with a 2020 RAM 1500 5.7L eTorque along with an Andersen WDH hitch (which is a GREAT hitch!) with no problems at all.
- John B, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: