Grand Design Imagine Reviews on RV Insider (129)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Grand Design Imagine RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Sonya Platt from Idaho says:

The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't sta

Read More (129 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't stand the size of the bathroom? Most are cramped. Admit it. My last one was. But good lordy did someone think this one through. Great walk around room. More storage than I know what to do with & did I mention the bathroom? But really great well thought out designs. Bedroom layout great, ample storage. Slide creates a comfortable large living area. I actually do not use all of the storage in this room either. If you haven't stopped & taken a look you are making a giant mistake.
- Sonya Platt, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-14 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We could not be more disappointed. Each time we take this thing out it gets worse. It started with the entry doors binding and hitting at the top. Warranty repairs and a bunch of fluff (taking more money from my wallet) later we take it out again and the right side of the camper separates from the roof. While in to repair that they find the right panel has cracks under the overlay. Grand design refused warranty saying the bubbles in the roof and cracks are due to lack of maintenance. It is time we file a class action suit, grand design knows they sold defective trailers and they need to pay.
- Ray, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-05 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2950RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We pull our trailer with a 2017 F150 with no problem. The fireplace is great and offers great ambiance as well as quickly heats up the entire trailer. This can only be used when plugged into electric. The furnace works great and is run from the propane. The center island is great for cooking and entertaining at the same time. We just love this trailer.
- David, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-05 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We upgraded from a Fleetwood TT. Spent several months debating on a new rig, and I'm so very happy that we went with the Grand Design Imagine. I've never seen a more spacious interior (and we rented a LOT of rigs before deciding). The huge bathroom is key for long vacations. Super easy to tow given that it's 30'. Feels like less when towing. Never had any major issues with service or repair from the dealership.
- Joey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-02 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this RV for 3 years and have been very happy with it. The quality rivals travel trailers at much higher price points. The layout is perfect for weekend and longer term stays as the rear living layout is spacious and comfortable.
- Jeff Currie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-02 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought trailer 1 week ago at Holiday World of Katy trailer dances and fishtails. Dealer gave too small of a hitch. Twice. 3rd time installed an equalizer hitch. Better but trailer still dances and fishtails. I have a 2003 Ford F350 crewcab shortbed. Trailer is hard to pull, can't get over 55, and sometimes have to go slower. Dealer tried to blame my truck but it was pulling a 33 FT 2017 Keystone triple slide with no issues. This trailer is 34 ft and 2 slides. Sent in service email on GD website, we shall see if they help.
- Cindy Peters, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-28 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2850MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Grand Design Imagine 2850MK is a wonderful rv for vacationing in or for longer term use. Spacious and easy to move around inside. Everything about this rv is easy. Towing, leveling, tank maintenance, etc. great warranty as well! Great name in the rv world!
- Randall Anderson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-24 2020 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We sold our Intech Sol Horizon just so we could purchase the 2670MK which we love. My wife and I both work in the tech industry so we like to be able to stay connected and work remotely while traveling whenever possible. The 2670MK includes a desk across the rear so it provides an ideal workspace. We love that the bedroom has its own door since she tends to turn in earlier while I often stay up to watch TV or work online. Since the bedroom has its own air conditioning unit, she can turn the fan or cooling on for noise and make it whatever temp she wants in there. The unit has all the amenities we wanted, most notably an outdoor kitchen for her and theater seats directly across from the TV for me. It has more than enough space for the two of us and our dog but the dinette can covert into a sleeping area if friends or family want to travel with us. We pull it with a 2020 RAM 1500 5.7L eTorque along with an Andersen WDH hitch (which is a GREAT hitch!) with no problems at all.
- John B, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-20 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2250 RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I was looking for an upgrade to a larger Travel Trailer and looked at friends Grand Design 5th Wheel and was impressed with the design and workmanship. When it came time to purchase a new one we went with the 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2250 RK. This Trailer is fantastic! The floor plan is perfect for our camping needs, we live at a seasonal camp site all summer long and have had zero issues with it. If there is one thing I could change is the location of the microwave (to high) and came in black and the previous year was in chrome. The new sand pebble color interior really makes this camper feel much larger than it is (27'11"). I would recommend Grand Design to anyone who is looking for a Travel Trailer with modern design and quality workmanship!
- Tim G., New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-27 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is well-made and well designed, the only reason why were selling it is that we want to upgrade to a 5th Wheel Trailer, by the same manufacture. We research trailers for about a year and found that this one was for us. We’ve tested or trailer in inclement weather and the quality of the insulation on this trailer second to none.
- mike jack, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-15 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought strictly because of artic package . And floor layout . Layout is fine . Artic package is very poor . Have heated water hose , plenty of water to RV , heat set at 75 and no water !!!!!! This sucks for the price I paid .
- Roy Meigs, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-06 2021 Grand Design Imagine 3110BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After exhaustive search, we purchased this travel trailer as our first RV. We love it! We had a long list of "non-negotiables", and we were beginning to think nothing was going to work for us. We needed the camper to sleep 8 (4 of whom are adults), but we needed a budget friendly RV. What makes this floorplan unique, is the LR TV is viewable by all. Children on the bunk, people on the jack knife sofa. those in the wonderful recliners, or sitting at the dinette, all can view the TV comfortably. The fireplace below the TV is a wonderful perk. One thing that put the GD 3110BH over the top was having my hubby or adult son stand in the shower and pretend to wash their hair. The GD 3110BH had plenty of room for a 6'3" man to was his hair without knuckle injury. The kitchen has plenty of room for my DIL and I to move around and prepare meals. Plus we both love the full size pantry and all the storage! Speaking of storage, even the bathroom has storage in a wall-hung cabinet with towel bar, and small cubbies beside the nice-sized vanity for individual toiletries. There is even a good sized medicine cabinet. The LR has plenty of storage/drawers and 2 wardrobes for guests! Our son and family have lots of space for their clothes. We all use sleeping bags, and all 9 bags (grand-pup has her own) fit neatly behind the jack knife sofa when it is folded up. Hubby and I fell in love with the "Twig" colors that hover nicely between lt. gray and lt. brown; it gives an airy feel when you step inside. The bedroom has a regular size 60x80 Queen bed with night stand/wardrobes; these nightstands have large niches to accommodate a C-PAP, Kindle, phone chargers, etc. There is also a built-in dresser with more hanging space above. I kept expecting to feel "buyer's remorse" after this purchase, but it never came. We love our Grand Design 3110BH! Drawbacks to this RV are few. No outdoor kitchen or TV, and don't expect a Ford F150 to pull this thing no matter what the owner's manual says. That was my hubby's only regret; he was forced to trade in his beloved 3 month old F150 for a F250 Super Duty. The F150 got the RV off the dealer lot and home to the foothills, but it was a white-knuckled ride with lots of bucking. It was similar to riding a dolphin, up and down, up and down. Hubby later found a video calling it "axel wrapping". All the recommended fixes didn't work, reluctantly, we had to admit that was our one "Oops".
- Lennie , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-05 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In case you might be interested. We bought this travel trailer six months ago. Excited, we started a new adventure only to find out that we waited to late in our lifetime to really enjoy the travel trailer. Our physical handicaps was a road block in order to really enjoy. She can't walk and I can't hear. I have problems with anything where you have to connect a female plug to a male plug because of muscle problems in my hands. None of these requirements are hard but they were hard on us because of limited physical abilities. Of course we should of known before we bought but we did buy and now we are selling the travel trailer. What we enjoyed was the fireplace and the sofa's. The air conditioners worked very well and the two awnings were nice to sit under outside. Everything worked just as they were supposed to work and that is what we enjoyed. We are selling the travel trailer for $31,000. We paid $38,555 in August, then another $2000 getting what needs to be bought in order to have successful trips. So, we spent $40,555 on the travel trailer that we are going to sell for $31,000. It is almost brand new-2021 Grand Design [Imagine} 297ORL 34' IMAGINE 'PEACE OF MIND PACKAGE' IMAGINE ULTIMATE POWER PACKAGE IMAGINE ARCTICE 4-SEASON PROTECTION PLAN FIREPLACE THEATER SEATING IPO TRI-FOLD SOFA 50 AMPS SERVICE WIRED AND FRAMED FOR 2ND A/C 2ND A/C DUCCTED, 13.5K BTU HUSKY CENTERLINE HITCH VOYAGER SEWER HOSE KIT HEAVY DUTY RV ELECTRICAL CORD ADAPTER FOR THE CORD 2 FRESH WATER HOSE AND WATER FILTER 2 AWNINGS IF INTERESTED PLASE CALL ME AT 806-317-1097 IF NOT THERE, PLEASE LEAVE A MESSAGE AND I WILL CALL YOU BACK
- RON MAYBERRY, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-25 2018 Grand Design Imagine 3170BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not walk, RUN to a different manufacturer to purchase an RV. we've had so many problems with our 2018 Imagine 3170BH its impossible to detail them all here. Our biggest complaints are the water leaks causing mold growth and electrical problems. We've never had electricity in the outdoor kitchen and now have had so many problems with the heating/furnace that it has become become necessary to have a second thermostat just to run the furnace. These Rv's are poorly constructed and are fire hazards due to the electrical issues. Grand Design has never been responsive nor has the dealer. We've given up trying to work with either so absolutely can not recommend buying any of Grand Design models. These RV'S cost a higher premium so buy something less expensive, it will be even more economical in the long run.
- Sheryl, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-31 2020 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are currently on our 13th camping trip with this travel trailer. We have spent over 50 nights in it in the last 1.5 years. We have both camped growing up and have experience with over 6 different camper brands. This brand is BY FAR the best. We have not had any problems with this camper. Everything has worked perfect every camping trip. This is an extremely well made camper and is well insulated. Absolutely perfect size for a couple. We love the huge bathroom and living space. Everything about it feels luxurious from the cabinetry to flooring to the leather couches. We are extremely pleased with this camper and so glad we went with Grand Design!
- Hannah Craven, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-15 2020 Grand Design Imagine 2450RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2020 Imagine 2450 RV in Feb 2020. Post Falls Idaho has an awesome service Dept. for easy phone help w questions. We love the floorplan for 2 people,And our Shepherd, love the quality cabinet latches, large shower, porcelain toilet, unlike other RVs. Awning could have stronger supports, wind came up and broke. Warranty covered, refridg handle broke, warranty covered! We love the vents in each room for “central” heat and air. So nice for the roll out shower door, roll out sink cover for spray washing fruits and veggies! Outside small fridge handy. We had a queen mattress replaced for comfort. Great A/C from each room ceiling vents, heat floor vents In each room makes showers nice in cold weather! Happy with our RV quality so far! Service centers make a world of difference when small questions arise😊. Full time retired RV’ers and tow with Toyota Tundra tow package w/o problems. 5 years may trade up to 5th wheel, but convinced Grand A design quality/floorplans appeal to us.
- Kathleen and Duane Tudahl, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-13 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV. The open kitchen/living area is very comfortable and provides for plenty of living space. The island is outstanding and I love the large center sink. Probably the most amazing thing about this RV is the generous storage space in the kitchen and the many drawers. Also really enjoy the fireplace, Televator and the two theatre seats. Overall we really enjoyed this travel trailer.
- Kathi Hanifen, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-08 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
my experience with the Imagine Travel Trailer has been all good quality construction lots of useful features I bought the RV from Lazy Days a very good dealer The trailer has performed perfectly every time I have used it
- Kenneth Harrell, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-07 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So we moved from a 2011 Jayco Jayfeather X18D hybrid camper (which we used for 8 years) to a 2020 Grand Design 2670MK. This is a major change in campers for us! We really liked the layout with the front living area quite spacious, a nice sized bathroom, and comfortable sleeping area. The island sink area is a nice touch. And the orientation of the 2 recliners to the "pop-up" TV is great. Things we've noticed on a first campout: 1) The black water valve is stuck in an "open" position, which I discovered as it all came gushing out at the state park dump. I am not pleased with the extended cable system they use for opening and closing the valves and am currently researching how to address the issue so unexpected discharges never happen again. 2) The TV was replaced when we purchased the camper. The tech installed the HDMI cable to the TV, but not to the Jensen CD/DVD player built into the cabinet. We were utterly unable to determine where the HDMI "in" on the stereo unit is. It's a rats nets of wires behind the stereo unit and unable to determine where to plug in the HDMI cable. Will have to a trip to the RV dealer to address a problem that should have not happened. 3) The recliners are nice but we'd just as soon have a love seat that converts to a bed instead. We plan to camp with our grown kids at some time. One will get the table bed area. The other will have to sleep on the recliner. Though comfortable for watching TV, not so much for a good nights sleep. We may eventually replace the recliners with a sleeper sofa instead. 4) When both slide outs are "in" the camper, you cannot access the kitchen or fridge. You can access the bathroom and sleeping area though. So if you pull off to the side of the road for a pit stop. You can use the restroom but if you want to access the kitchen to make lunch, you have to extend the kitchen side of the unit to access the refrigerator. 5) When winterizing the unit, it's a multiple step affair. You have to access the hot water heater by removing a drawer from the desk and then, with a flash light, flip the valves to bypass the hot water heater. Then on the other end, you have to unscrew multiple screws in the storage area to access the bypass valve so you can then draw up RV antifreeze and run it thru the system. It's a somewhat tedious process but not difficult once you understand it. 6) Did I mention the black water valve was stuck in the "open" position and unable to be closed? It was unpleasant experience when we went to dump. Yep... 7) The mattress in the sleeping area is really firm. We added 1 1/2" memory foam topper to soften it a bit. Probably a 2" toper would be better. Makes a difference. 8) The unit has a ton of storage nooks which is nice. The bathroom has a lot of storage and a shower an average person can actually use. 9) Pulling this rig takes a larger truck. We had a Toyota Tundra with the 5.7L engine and that seemed to small. We up sized to a Nissan Titan XD with the 5L Cummins Diesel engine. 390 HP and 550 lb-feet of torque. That is a minimum set up I'd recommend. 10) I do notice sway more on this rig than I did on our Jacyo Jayfeather X18D. Perhaps it's because the Jayco was 18' long and the GD 2670MK is 30 feet long. The weight distribution hitch we use (with built in sway control) works ok, but I'm not overwhelmed by how well it controls sway.
- Daniel Forbes, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-01 2020 Grand Design Imagine 2800BK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had nothing but problems with my brand new 2020 GD Imagine since I bought it. The day I went to pick it up there was a hole in the awning and they didn't think I'd notice it. They replaced it. After that, the fresh water tank burst. The shades don't roll back up. Rubber trim on the frame came undone. The carbon monoxide detector stopped working. A fresh water fill tube broke and flooded the entire trailer. The gray water wouldn't dump. Cabinet doors don't stay shut. I can go on an on. They make you wait 2-3 weeks to drop it off and another 2-3 weeks to fix the problems. It's been to the dealer 5 times this year alone.
- Gary, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-03 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought new 2019 Grand Design Imagine about 1 year and half ago, have had several issues with it, first started with the kitchen mini blinds being mounted too high, you can see in the window when blind is closed. Then the outside kitchen water port quit working and then camping in cold weather the fan in the furnace came loose had to shut it off, Grand Design has a Artic pack sticker on it but the camper is poorly insulated, too many sky lights, looses heat quickly and next during a light rain noticed the awning leaks down the side of the camper. Camped during hot weather, inside temp would not get under 78% with ac running wide open, I see why the prewire it for two ac units because one is not enough, once again too many skylights, campers should not have skylights period. Next the gas lines that hook to the tanks starting leaking so had to replace them. Now the lights flicker whenever you use the water pump and next we blew out and did damage to the camper, found out from another website Grand Design uses Westlake tires from China and have read where several people have had issues with this brand just blowing up going up going down the road, this is my fault for not looking it over better before I made my purchase, the mattress was cheapest of the cheap had to replace and the recliner chairs only made for Small people, I am 5'11" and my feet hang off about a foot. Now one of the 4 skylights starting leaking. Hopefully nothing else will go wrong. Down a portion of my retirement to buy this and pay cash because I am handicapped and didn't want a payment, stuck with it now. My first hand advice to anyone wanting a camper that will keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter Do not look at Grand Design Imagine bumper pull, unless you want to spend the money to add another air unit or add extra insulation. Note to Grand Design Engineers leave the skylights OUT of the campers, you loose too much heat in the winter and they heat the camper up in the summer, a thin peice of plastic to the outside world does Not do the job and usually one of the first places a roof will start to leak.
- David Johnson, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-25 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am the 2nd owner of this 2017 Imagine RB. The first owner camped 8 weekends a year. He was 6'5" with a Rottweiler; and sold because his family needed something larger. I camp 6 wks. a year at the beach; no problems; one person until the family piles in; and 2 dogs. Perfect for 2 people. I added a 12" luxury queen mattress; placed a twin mattress on dining area -- took out dining table; added a tall kitchen faucet/sprayer; added a better shower sprayer. There is not room for added people to sit --if that is important to you. When the family visits, we sit outside at the fire ring and picnic table, then the visitors retire to their tents to sleep. A couple of small kids could sleep and lounge on the twin bed insert; but other than that -- this camper is for 2 people only. I have had zero problems; and this camper has been used a lot in it's 4 year life span. Also foam has been sprayed underneath to prevent mice infestation; I run the air cond. all the time, then use a dehumidifer to get rid of other moisture; leave Irish Spring soap in cabinets because mice don't like it. I love everything about this camper; and in 4 years no issues. Yay.
- Deb Allen, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-06 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had another camper we loved but it had a design flaw that caused the slideout to eat the seal. Water got in our underbelly and the compressed styrofoam floor disintegrated. We fixed the one side and $7500 later, our repair guy told us the other side was getting ready to go too. We asked for recommendations on a good quality built camper and away we went shopping. Our guy told us what to look for so we knew exactly what we wanted to avoid the same expensive heart sickening situtation again, shout out to Gunner RV repair in Beebe, AR. That guy is awesome. We chose the Grand Design Imagine because we loved the floor plan and the lighter color of the interior as well as the superior design of the slideout. It is gear driven, much sturdier and a better thought out design than our previous camper's chain driven slideout. Right away we could tell that our new camper was of a much higher quality in workmanship. Although we lost the huge pantry of the other camper, we had a ton more storage. It took me a minute to get used to the cubbies in the bathroom for the towels and wash clothes. It hasn't been a problem though and again, we have way more organized storage in the bathroom than we ever did with the old camper. We also have way more organized storage in the underbelly than before. The ONLY thing I have missed is not having a broom closet inside the camper. We can store the mop bucket under the roomy cabinet under the sink but there's nowhere to stow my mop and broom inside where it's convenient. We were just sick when our camper had it's seal blowout because we're getting ready to retire very soon. Our RV dealer took good care of us. It's important to have a good relationship with a dealer you can trust, shout out to MOIX RV in Conway, AR. We have a much better quality camper with a well thought out design and superior workmanship and we only owe a little more on it. The Grand Design Imagine is a win in our book and we came out of a nightmare situation smelling like a rose. Thanks Grand Design!
- Teresa Strickland, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-02 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Let me start by saying travel trailer construction In general, is lacking. These things are thrown together. Our particular trailer has had several drawer issues. The drawer guides in the bath were “tie wrapped together”! Cmon grand design! They sent new drawer guides and I repaired the drawer by actually building a frame for the drawer guides, like it should have been. The drawer under our stove is barely hanging on so I’ll be doing the same thing to that drawer. The sliding doors although convenient, need stops which I installed (bedroom). If you slide it open it comes off the track! If you forget to snap the strap before traveling it will slam into outside wall and come off as well. I found that the vent for the bathroom sink actually vents inside the cabinet and can stink even though we are diligent about cleaning and deodorants are added. Not sure what to do about that as of yet. I’m curious if the 85k airstream has these issues? For the most part we enjoy our trailer and have been RVers for 15yrs.
- Gary, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-15 2020 Grand Design Imagine 2250RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Imagine new from the dealer 7/2019. We used it 3 times before we winterized it. In late February we took it to the dealer for some small repairs that it needed before we started using it in the spring. All the items we pointed out were fixed however we were told the slide was out of adjustment and should be worked on. I assumed the factory warranty would cover this...nope, it only has a 90 day warranty on the slide?! Yep that’s right, 33K RV and we paid a $300 repair bill 8 months later. I’m sure industry wide the warranties are similar but that doesn’t make it ok.
- Jason H, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: