Grand Design Imagine RVs Reviews (55)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Grand Design Imagine RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Sonya Platt from Idaho says:

The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't sta

Read More (55 reviews)

Have you owned any Grand Design Imagine RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't stand the size of the bathroom? Most are cramped. Admit it. My last one was. But good lordy did someone think this one through. Great walk around room. More storage than I know what to do with & did I mention the bathroom? But really great well thought out designs. Bedroom layout great, ample storage. Slide creates a comfortable large living area. I actually do not use all of the storage in this room either. If you haven't stopped & taken a look you are making a giant mistake.
- Sonya Platt, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-10 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really disappointed in my 2600 RB Imagine by Grand Design, since day one have had nothing problems, the awning fabric being replaced for second time, half the front cap lights burnt out, on the new light strips several lights turned yellow, now have to be replaced again, my power jack was replaced due to a recall, on the new jack the switch cover plate sheared off while driving down road, toilet had to be replaced because it leaked, my theater seating heat feature no longer works, the leaf springs on my trailer need to be replaced they are all over slung which causes the trailer to bounce around while driving, spoke to Grand Design warranty on a few occasions and were not very helpful poor customer service, their brochure says they are raising the quality bar with their 250+ inspection process, which is misleading to customers. I wish I could post pictures of the defects of my unit on this post, for those interested in buying from Grand Design think again there's better options out there, Grand Design have nice floor plans units look great however they are built with cheap components. I was lucky, I purchased an extended warranty that covers all my repairs since Grand Design won't even cover anything anymore. Last time I buy from them!
- Jack, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-25 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned several RV's over our 60+ years of camping and traveling and this Grand Design Imagine is by far the best one so far. Well made, comfortable, tons of storage, huge bathroom easy to pull and set up. Very satisfied with this camper.
- William Emery , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-14 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had a Minnie Winnie before this and this is so much better both in quality and livability. Large living area and huge bathroom. You do not feel cramped at all. Lots of storage both inside and underneath.
- Virginia , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-08 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love love love this model. The wife and kids have plenty of room to cook and play. The rig is laid out perfectly and has so many amenities. We bought from a private seller which saved us a lot of $$$. Couldn’t be happier
- Benny White, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-08 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit after looking at allot of other rv's and have regretted the decision every second since- We cannot get the trailer to stabalize no matter what we do- no one can move in their beds at night without shaking the whole trailer, better not sneeze or cough while anyone is sleeping- if you are on the toilet and someone walks in the trailer you feel like you are gonna fall off the toilet, the place we bought trailer says we need an extra stabalizer bar system to help with that- $600- we do not feel we should pay for that after paying $40,000 for this unit- we have had trailers in the past and have never had an issue like this, i have always had a stable trailer with no extra anything, they say there is nothing that can be done. We have returned the trailer for a water leak within the 1st 3 mths of owning it. The fridge stopped working the 2nd time we dry camped so we lost all our food and had to mooch off others for the rest of our trip. The fresh water tank is very poorly designed, once its full it continues to leak out so by the time you get to where you are dry camping you have lost most of your water. It sways all over the road while towing it. White knuckle driving the whole time you are towing. This unit is so disappointing to us, we do not even want to use it! Waste of our money! The place we bought it won't take it back, but of course they will charge us 10% commission to sell it on consignment for us. Seriously??? Like we have not lost enough money on this useless trailer!
- Donna Glenn, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-16 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After 2 weeks out we had 13 warrenty issues that needed to be fixed. Small things mostly but VERY frustrating that this is a brand new RV. 2 of the electrical outlets didn’t work, outdoor speakers didn’t work, catch under the sink came loose and water went everywhere. The awning leaked! The Grand Design customer service has been AMAZING. The dealership repaired the leak with some caulking - and when I took it out again it still leaked. Was told nothing that they could do about it. MASSIVE rear bath - but would have lost 6-12 inches in bath room for more counter space in kitchen. Love the pop up counter extender.
- Lacey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-10 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2400BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded in October of 2017 from a Wildwood. We searched the brand and found our size and floor plan. Love our Imagine! The features are great for us. Would have liked a lighter color inside but all in all we like it. Double full size bunks our kids are teens, and tall, fits them well. Bathroom is a good size, large shower, real toilet. Outdoor cooking space, and 21foot awning is the best. Plenty of storage. Unit tows good, good balance.
- Clark J, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-18 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV. It has one of the best layouts on the market. Very good quality as well. A few things Grand Design could improve on would make this travel trailer the best trailers out there. 1st oven needs to be 22 inches, can not cook too many things in a smaller oven. 2nd showers need a real shower door, not a paper one. One poor design there. In addition the trailer could use an outside propane hook up, an outside antifreeze port for winterizing, and slide out cover from the factory. I wouldn't change anything else. Love the RV. Would buy another one if Grsnd Design took my suggestions. SC
- Sal camarda, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-06 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2250RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We got it in September 2018 love this trailer quality is better than any we have looked at we got to use it for a week and didn't find anything wrong with it time will tell this is our 3 rd rv that we have owned we sold our keystone and was happy to see it go did nothing but work on it because of poor quality workmanship really happy with the 2250 grand design
- TIM D BAHAN, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-30 2018 Grand Design Imagine 3170BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have done 7000 miles with this trailer and only one problem. The front wall of the storage compartment came off. I just used a staple gun to attach it again. This may have come off due to a large bump. I mean huge. No other problems. We are full timers traveling the country. Second RV. Hensley hitch with 6 inch drop. 2018 Dodge 2500 desiel pulls this easily.
- Mike, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2250RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We got the trailer the 3d week in September so we only got a chance to use it a couple of times over all i liked the quality of the trailer probably the the best built of all i found a few minor things with it but nothing to bad if you own a rv you need to know how to fix things that's just the way it is you have a house going down the road being shaken to death we had a keystone trailer before this one and the quality was very poor we bought the grand design from Bill Brown at general trailer in white lake and couldn't be happier the trailer hasn't been in for service yet we were never so glad to get rid of the keystone love this rv so far
- Tim Bahan, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-11-30 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the 2800BH but after 7 months owning it we have powder post beetles. Our pest company said they were in the RV when we purchase the RV. But grand design will not cover the damage that they are doing. will not purchase another Grand Design RV.
- Robert Strickland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-30 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Wife and I loved this Trailer. We used it for business and pleasure. We enjoyed the two massage chairs that are heated and the pop up 40" Hi Definition TV. A very comfortable living area, with opposite slides along with a Full size Queen Bed. There is ample room in the bedroom for our clothes and Jackets. The built in Desk with drawers is a wonderful feature for business. Our computer & large printer fit perfectly there. The Bathroom is roomy and warm in cold climates. Great for taking a shower in the large shower room. There is ample room for the Towels, and necessary items in the bathroom along with a confortable stool. We have had no problems with this unit, and we couldn't be more happy with our purchase.
- Richard Evans, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-28 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2250 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Picked up our 2250 in September of 2018 we have used it twice with no problems this is my 4th rv it's the best quality i have seen i haven't found anything that I need to take it back for service if you own a rv you are going to have to work on it love this trailer
- Tim Bahan, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-25 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2250RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV. Layout is great. Residential sofa with heat and massage. Telescoping TV and large bathroom with dual access. Dual entry doors and nice kitchen with large window looking out. Several large windows
- Cynthia Morse, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-24 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2250RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in September 2018. Used twice. First trip had to fix all the latches for the screen door and main door. Useless little screws installed all stripped. Waxed the exterior. LED strip at the front peeling off. Driver's side joints in fiberglass all showing, bump out one side moldings scrape against each other, the other side the wall is bowed so looks like crap. Awning leaks in a least 5 places all underneath. Skirting rubs against the stairs, not braced.Interior drawers at entrance don't stay closed, pop open after arriving at camp, center drawers, supposed to be black and mis-colored. Cabinets stapled and showing. Water pump makes trailer shake all over.Panel beside lazy boys bowed out. Excess caulking buttered in back of the cabinet doors. Many more cosmetic issues. They say they are a cut above the rest...obviously not! Pics were sent re: the joints on the exterior walls... they said that was normal!!! Never buy Imagine!
- Kevin Barry, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-20 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall size & setup of the Thomas Payne recliners in conjunction with the TV (Great)..Wife loves the Middle Kitchen and Island with faucet & lots of counter space with lots of storage ...Outside the large doors on the pass through are really great...The outdoor kitchen & ref.are handy when you want a cold drink..Or fix something on the propane grill...The wheels are really nice & are polished aluminum...The oversized tanks are made for longer stays & the hookups for electric;water are inside the outside storage compartment..The Bed is a Queen size...60x80" just like the one in your house......Grand Design thought this unit out before building it ....We looked at many units before deciding on the Imagine & we are glad we did.....Happy Campers!!
- Larry Priddy, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-10 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2400BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The brand and quality is first rate. Floor plan - storage is great for young family of 4-6 people. We have pulled the trailer to several location all within a few miles of storage, we have never had issues. We have camped for years and this is my absolute favorite camper so far.
- Crickett Enderle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-28 2019 Grand Design Imagine XLS 18RBE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
PERFECT SIZE TRAILER FOR SINGLE, COUPLE(STILL IN LOVE)SMALL FAMILY. IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED, NOTHING YOU DONT! BIGGER IS BETTER?...NO WAY! RVING? GET BACK TO CAMPING! WHO NEEDS A 90'MOTOR HOME OR A 5TH WHEEL SO HEAVY,TALL,TOO WIDE, AND CLUMBERSOME? THIS IS 2ND GRAND DESIGN I HAVE OWNED. FIRST ONE WAS A 2150RB. EXCELLENT BUT TOO BIG FOR JUST ONE OLD GUY! THE XLS 18RBE IS THE SAME QUALITY 4 SEASON TRL. BUT IN A SHORTER PACKAGE. I LOVE THE MURPHY BED! I DID DONATE QUEEN SIZE MATTRESS AND ORDERED A XL MEMORY FOAM GEL CUSTOM FULL SIZE! PERFECT FIT AND EXTRA COMFY! GOT IT FROM MATTRESSINSIDER. GREAT DISCOUNT FOR VETERANS AND FREE SHIPPING. THIS TRL. PULLS EASY, ONLY 4100LBS. AND I DONT NEED ONE OF THOSE STUPID OVERPRIZED DIESEL BEHEMOTHS TO TOW! I HAVE A RAM 1500 4X4 5.7 HEMI WHICH DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB! SURE BEATS THOSE WIMPY GMC AND FORD PRODUCTS! THE XLS 18RBE IS AN ABSOLUTE HOME RUN! VERY IMPRESSIVE AND PRICED RIGHT! WAY MORE BANG FOR THE BUCK THAN THOSE OTHER WANNABE 4 SEASON TRAILERS! NO DISAPPOINTMENTS! DEFINITELY WORTH ANY BUYERS TIME TO CHECK ALL THEIR PRODUCTS!
- STEPHEN TYRRELL, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-21 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2250RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tows well, looks good from far ( not close), floor plan, rear kitchen good for couples, Seating on lazyboys comfy,lots of storage The workmanship is really terrible. Nails showing everywhere, doors not closing properly, caulking overshoot at every seam, lower skirt outside not even braced so it flaps in the wind,outside door paint already pitted all down one side, LEDs in front peeling off, have to re-glue them, drawers close crooked, should have gone with the Jayco Whitehawk
- Kevin Barry, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2016 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have taken this trailer on 7 camping trips (never more than 3 hours from home. Take very good care of everything we own. This trailer is failing apart anyway. My husband has had to reattach almost all the trim. Closet is failing apart due to wall attachments coming apart. Vent covers pop off and the bedroom door stop fell off. Always fixing something. Sad thing is we chose this over another because we thought the quality was better. Would not buy from Grand Design again.
- Darrin and Colette McCulloch, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Imagine 2500RL has a an awesome floorplan and is very comfortable and spacious. Lots of storage. No issues. out with it for a total of 4 months. Love the four season package. Lots of windows that brings the outside in. Love it!
- Sally Calhoun, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-17 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 4th trip out, mainly in Ontario. Our 2600RB is great on maneuvering, easy to pull and easy to set-up. Have had no issues with it’s equipment, both internally and externally and is extremely comfortable. Storage is amazing and have more than we need. Quality of design and layout is well thought out. I have one beef that some of the fasteners ie.standard screws used in the cabinetry are not the best and break when any pressure is applied. Pin nails are used where a screw would be a better used, otherwise I have no qualms on recommending this model.
- Richard Kelly, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-12 2016 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fron the first time using this trailer we have had nothing but issues, it started out with a leaking valve on the hot water tank this happened before we even took it out the second issue was that the awning started to come off the wall of the trailer the inside trim was also starting to come off, and these two things happened in the first summer then the next yeat we had to replace the jack standa and now the fridge is not working the cooling system is shot and we are 3 months past the warranty so it is going to cost $2500 to replace the frodge or $1700 for a new cooling system. I strongly recomend not getting this unit. DONT LET THE GOOD LOOKS FOOL YOU.
- Dean, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: