Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Imagine 2500RL reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lou

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

5.0
It is camping with your home comforts. This is great for adventures. The nice part is once you get to your campsite or RV site just unhitch and use the truck to take you shopping or site seeing. Good quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JP

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

3.2
The salesman really put Grand Design on an upper tier. Our experience was less than stellar. First trip....0 problems and was just fine. Thought we hit a home run with our new Imagine 2500rl. Second trip.....slide motor failed. Pretty much ruined the trip yet having 2 doors, we were able to make it work. Third trip....rear brake failed and caught fire. Rear axle had obviously been replaced prior to us picking the unit up from the dealer. Three trips and 2 major failures on the unit. Will not recommend this pile of junk to anyone. Thank God the unit was destroyed by a nasty hail storm and the insurance company totalled it. Poor components. Poor craftsmanship and an expensive pile of garbage. I'll just rent VRBOs instead and save myself the headaches.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

3.0
Don't deal with this company!!!! Their service on what they sell is HORRIBLE!!! One slide out quit working and several seals need replaced in less than a year. Well, their service is a JOKE!!! My husband took it to the dealership and we have been told it will take FIVE to SIX WEEKS to get it fixed because they are so backed up. Well, why do that many Grand Designs need repairs causing them to be that far behind. So, we will be without our camper nearly the entire summer. How disappointing. But most of all, I'm disappointed in Grand Design for not providing better service for what they sell. When we purchased the camper, the salesman stressed to us what a great company they were and their service department was great. Five to six weeks isn't great in my opinion. Just have to say that I'm really disappointed in Grand Design.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

5.0
Love love this camper, best I ever owned !! Plenty room. Imagine yourself relaxing in the comfortable massage recliners watching the children play a fun board game at the spacious u-shaped dinette slide, while enjoying the beautiful scenery outside through the very large windows. This beautiful travel trailer will impress you everywhere you look from the duel entry doors to the walk through bathroom. The duel recliners and dinette allow everyone plenty of space to enjoy a show on the large LED television. With this Grand Design you will get a lightweight, 4 season travel trailer that is towable behind most medium duty truck or SUV. Each model is constructed w a one pice roof membrane and gel coated fiberglass exterior that will last for years. The drop frame lighted storage will provide space for all your gear and oversized tank capacities will allow you to stay longer when hook ups are not available. Inside features include upgraded residential quality furniture, large panoramic views, motion lights in key area’s and blue tooth stereo. Live your dreams and freedom with this quality made travel trailer!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike jack

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-27

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

5.0
This trailer is well-made and well designed, the only reason why were selling it is that we want to upgrade to a 5th Wheel Trailer, by the same manufacture. We research trailers for about a year and found that this one was for us. We’ve tested or trailer in inclement weather and the quality of the insulation on this trailer second to none.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Donelon

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2020-07-31

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

2.0
Purchased my Imagine 2500RL new in April 2019. Had numerous problem with it since. (i.e. AC wasn't cooling (wire disconnected); Roof leaked inside camper(siliconed hole where wire for awning came into camper); refrigerator making loud noise/not cooling (replaced refrigerator); slide-out making a lot of noise(replaced gasket); blinds behind dinette broken(replaced); wiring in kitchen/bath not adequate(blows circuit breaker when coffee pot cycles); fitting under kitchen sink cracked, water in draws and cabinet; water accumulating in bathroom by shower,(siliconed shower door); breaks locked up when driving to dealership to get unit worked on, bedroom door jammed shut when camper is leveled(will not open); entertainment center wood cracked and separating; right turning signal inop; message inside of truck saying camper disconnected while driving. NOT HAPPY AT ALL! After reading the statement below, I wish the manufacturer would contact me, tried emailing and writing to no avail.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Peterson

New York

Reviewed on 2020-04-24

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

4.6
This unit was a nice upgrade from our previous Jayco in size, appearance, and overall quality. This was expected in the substantial price difference. The higher price however, demands higher expectations. The trailer is very comfortable and has provided solutions to the needs we were seeking. For the price, I expected more from the initial quality. Some of the issues we have experienced in the first 6 months: Recliners' base screws were all pulled out and unit was not secured. Sawdust in almost all cabinets and in corners of unit. A few nail pops. Propane detector "end of life" error. Grey water leak somewhere under shower, below floor. Scratches on door frame from fold in steps. Grease hub seal missing from spare tire. 2 stripped lug nuts. Storage drawer latches not holding drawers closed in travel. Toilet not secured properly to the floor. All of these were addressed through dealer who worked with Grand Design. Everything was covered as expected. Overall there were no major issues and we expected to have a few problems. Several really should have been caught by the dealer. The only design flaws we have seen so far are fairly minor. The glass media cabinet seems too heavy for the latch and falls open during travel. GD has metal cabinet door handles directly under this glass door. We cover the handles with foam to prevent a disaster. The heat/massage controls on the recliners are too sensitive. Simply placing your palm on the unit turns the controls on. Most people do this every time you get up. Water heater is in a really inconvenient place and requires a frustrating process to access. Winterizing panel is in a great spot in the pass through storage area, however, the cover is secured by at least 10 small screws that could easily be replaced by 2 latches. For the price, I think GD should be using Good Year Endurance tires, although the quality of the Westlake tires on the unit have so far been impresive and they came with very good free roadside coverage. Tank valves seem a bit too far back under the unit to reach easily, although they are well protected. Quality of the hardware, cabinets, counters, furniture, construction, fixtures, etc. is excellent. Interior and exterior design is very nice and storage is well thought out. Overall, we are happy with the purchase and will probably stay with Grand Design if we don't experience any major issues related to the manufacturer after year one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe & Maggie

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

4.8
We purchased our camper in September of 2019. This is our fourth camper 45 years. We have traveled through Colorado and Wyoming with it and are very happy with the way it performed. We have also been camping with our grand children. The living space is extremely comfortable. I would say I was very surprised with the initial quality. The cable and satellite wiring was installed incorrectly, the rear door had to be slammed to close and the bar at the bottom of the window shades was hanging off. There was also a broken fender and bent front stairs. All of this was corrected under warranty but should have been caught prior to sale. On our trip the black rubber molding on the front of the camper that covers the screws was sucked out on both sides and I had to cut it off. The light ribbon under the awning also got sucked out as we were driving. Again this was also fixed under warranty. I emailed customer service with a question about wheel barrings and they called me with the answer and contact information for the manufacturer. I was impressed! I also called them regarding another window shade issue and they sent a new one to my house within a week, which was my option. The customer service is GREAT!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suzanne Chrisemer

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-02-18

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

5.0
We love our Grand Design 2500 RL. The layout is so awesome, very spacious. We have had it for over a year now and are very happy with the overall quality and design. Tows well, lots of storage and shower in plenty big.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province