Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design REFLECTION reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

252 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JB

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-04-02

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

3.4
From day one this unit has been problematic..first the heater duct was off going into the bedroom,could get no result from selling dealer...only excuses so took basement panels off and fixed myself..no screws in heater duct holding heater duct hose to plenum..only cheap tape..little wonder it fell off.It wont come off now.Then there was the shower...first use water all over the floor...again no help from selling dealer..just more excuses.Then after getting on roof to check vent covers dealer installed...found them to be out of alignment so couldn’t open vent...fixed myself since dealer only makes excuses.Then found numerous outside trim screws missing...after further investigation found most to broken off inside coach frame...looks like they were over tightened at factory...again no help from dealer...just excuses...I could go on but time and space would not allow it here.Buyer beware...better check it out good before you buy it...and don’t buy from local dealer in Pasco,Washington...be ready to fix things yourself.Grand Design really needs to have better quality control...or go back to the drawing board.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (141)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oyama Buchanan

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 150 Series 260RD

View listings

5.0
This is the best RV I've ever owned!! The floor plan is great for any couple or even small family. It has so much storage and a big fridge/freezer that makes it great for camping. Super comfortable recliners and a large dining table area. The bathroom is spacious with a bigger shower than most RV's. Highly recommend this trailer to anyone on the fence about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-05

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

2.6
After fixing multiple problems the camper is now in the shop for 3 week as of today and GD hasn’t shipped the parts because we were told new sales take a higher priority. Shame on them as a new 75;000 truck sits in the driveway and we needed to cancel camp dates
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Akins

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

4.8
We have loved our 312bhts. The quality of the trailer is superior to other brands we have owned. If you get a chance I recommend going on the manufacturing tour to see the attention to detail that is put into each coach. We have had great warranty support from both the factory and the extended warranty company. With that being said we haven't had anything major that needed repairing such as the slide-outs, frame, electric, or plumbing but the minor repairs have been handled to my satisfaction. We love the floor plan, enough room for our 3 kids and our 2 four-legged friends. I would definitely recommend both this model (floor plan) and the manufacturer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

5.0
Grand Design definitely got it right with the Reflection 337RLS. Very comfortable living with tons of storage and room to move around USB outlet in very smart places. The upgrades from older units is huge!!! Auto leveling, tankless water heater, automatic antenna w/wifi option, smart TV, large shower and the unit tows like a dream!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

George Kohut

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

View listings

4.8
I spent a lot of time in the RV between travels and I found it very comfortable to live in throughout the year. The slide outs provide a lot of room so you don’t feel closed in during the evening. It has all the amenities person or family would need for trips. I now have made a transition to a more permanent location to live.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Jackson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Reflection 150 220RK

View listings

1.8
We purchased a Grand Design Reflection 220RK, 5th wheel RV in September of 2018. It has been one problem after another with this RV. In Sept of 2019 I had to take it into the dealer to have the drawers and pantry shelves repaired, as they were coming apart. The plastic wheel skirts kept breaking. I am on my 3rd set and they are broken also. From there it was other issues that needed to be repaired or replaced. The problems got bigger and more expensive to repair, a thousand dollars here and there. I took it back to the dealer on January of 2022, to repair a leaking shower drain. The dealer told me the damage was caused by the furnace heat exchanger that was too close to the shower pan, causing it to melt. That repair for the shower pan replacement and to move the heat exchanger back away from the new shower pan cost us $1,107.50 that time. I notified GD by email about this poor design and the expense I incurred to correct
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suzy

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 318RST

View listings

5.0
The Grand Design brand is top notch. Great quality throughout. The layout for this unit is excellent. There is an amazing amount of kitchen prep space (countertops, cabinets). I love the self-enclosed bathroom with rectangular shower with a seat. There is so much more room than one of the corner showers. This model is already setup for both a washing machine
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joy Gifford

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 367BHS

View listings

4.0
I have my Reflection less than a year. Its a beautiful rv and enjoying it. I have turned in the following issues to Grand Design.for the under 1 year warranty: We need a thermister.for the fridge.   Could you have one sent or send info for me to get one from my dealer A
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 29RS

View listings

4.2
I posted a review earlier this week and want to update. I did call Grand Design company and talked to one of the Customer Service Reps. I explained to her everything that was going on and that we were not happy with the response we were getting to all of our issues. I told her I realized that some of the issues may be minor sounding but when you spend a lot of money on something new you don't expect to have that many issues. She stated hang on let me get this all typed up, I waited a few minutes. She said call the dealer ship give them this work order number and we will pay for all the repairs. Did not expect that and I am very grateful so cannot say that Grand Design does not stand behind their RV's. Thank you for the great Customer Support!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 26
  • 1 - 10 of 241 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province