Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design REFLECTION reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

228 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JB

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-04-02

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

3.4
From day one this unit has been problematic..first the heater duct was off going into the bedroom,could get no result from selling dealer...only excuses so took basement panels off and fixed myself..no screws in heater duct holding heater duct hose to plenum..only cheap tape..little wonder it fell off.It wont come off now.Then there was the shower...first use water all over the floor...again no help from selling dealer..just more excuses.Then after getting on roof to check vent covers dealer installed...found them to be out of alignment so couldn’t open vent...fixed myself since dealer only makes excuses.Then found numerous outside trim screws missing...after further investigation found most to broken off inside coach frame...looks like they were over tightened at factory...again no help from dealer...just excuses...I could go on but time and space would not allow it here.Buyer beware...better check it out good before you buy it...and don’t buy from local dealer in Pasco,Washington...be ready to fix things yourself.Grand Design really needs to have better quality control...or go back to the drawing board.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (136)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sissi Brackney

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 297RSTS

View listings

4.2
We purchased this almost three years ago. It had that new smell, was clean, like new, just a few things to fix and we loved it. Like I said in our listing we have been workaholics--estates sales almost every week for years leaving no weekends available. When we moved to Arizona and cut back our work hours we thought we would take advantage of free time, however with my husbands health- needing knee replacements, hip replacements and now an upcoming ankle replacement--then in June falling and fracturing a hip, Covid--we just didn't use it but twice. A total of 5 days in both trips camping. It is time to pass it on to someone who will love and use it. For us, in the future, Hello Airbnb! Come see how nice and clean this RV is. Above, factory warranty time has passed. Had to select one before listing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leah Stevens

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

View listings

3.8
We walked thru a 2021 315 RLTS that had sold the day before. We were told we would be receiving the exact trailer. When we went for our walk thru months later, we told the dealership that the frig was not the one we ordered, the paperwork stated that the Haier brand in our unit was FORCED upon the consumer and no action could be taken with the exception of returning the trailer and seeing if the manufacturer would put in the correct frig. Although there was no guarantee. Not only did we not get the correct frig but the one forced on us was a Residential frig / electric only. Not the propane we purchased. The freezer never worked and during the summer the frig quit working all together. Grand designs customer service department namely Katie was less then helpful telling us the trailer was built to spec and for us to go back to our sales rep if we had a problem with that. She continually talked over me and basically told me I had no ground to stand on. There would be no compensation for the incorrect lesser quality frig and if I had any issues with that I should go back to my sales rep. We even took pictures of the trailer we walked thru, specifically the frig. but that doesn’t seem to matter. We paid a lot of money for an RV that is supposed to be quality but ended up with a cheap broken frig, propane heater that went out, torn linoleum from the slide and cabinet scribe falling off . Buyer beware when ordering!! Will not ever order a new Grand Design!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

deborah A majure

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

View listings

5.0
2016 Sportcoach 404RB by Coachman is an excellent motorhome. Comfortable and beautiful. The drop down bunk beds are wonderful for grandchildren. The bath and 1/2 are the best for traveling with multiple people. We love this motorhome!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 150 Series 295RL

View listings

4.6
Bought from a local dealer used but in like new condition. Two minor water leaks that I repaired myself. Dealers are inundated with repairs so the wait time is not worth it. I would rather fix things myself and learn from the experience. All in all I think Grand Design makes a great unit and would buy another one. Nothing is perfect but everything works as it should. We are very happy with Grand Design.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Hyland

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Reflection 285BHTS

View listings

3.8
Great RV (trailer) for a family. Sleeps 10, lots of counter space and storage space. Everything is power, (awning, slide out, stabilizers, and hitch. Has two A/C's and two televisions. exterior kitchen is a huge bonus.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Page

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

2.8
I liked the RV but dealing with Grand Design customer service was terrible. Still waiting for reimbursement for repairs needed for our brand new RV. Waiting almost 10 months now. At this point don’t believe they are really attempting to do the right thing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn veniot

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

View listings

4.4
We had our 2017 for 5 years,husband,2 puppies and me loved the design and never used all storage areas.Started to look at 351 momentum Ms.We kept ours up and had just put new tires,we fixed anything that we were able,as good luck with help from dealers.Started looking,poor quality on 2 that we looked at.Grand design has best quality cabinets so far,never used table,too tight for us.Buy what makes u the happiest..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Wasko

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 31MB

View listings

3.4
This review is a very difficult one to write because we very much love our Reflection 31MB. However, each time we use it we grow more and more disappointed and discouraged with it's quality. When shopping we did a lot of research and loved what Grand Design had to offer. The price tag was higher than the competition but it was worth it knowing we were getting a superior product with a great customer service team to back it. It was exactly what we wanted and felt it was a good investment. We were thrilled with our purchase and were looking forward to season after season of happy camping memories in our Reflection. Unfortunately this first year of ownership has not been what we were hoping for and not what one would expect from a premium product from supposedly one of the best companies in the industry. It has had problem after problem and has spent far too much time at the dealership. We have had ongoing refrigerator issues that started with a complete failure on one of our first trips with it. Getting the replacement was a nightmare, and I did end up reaching out to customer support for assistance. My experience was very disappointing. I spoke with several representatives who were not the most understanding in the matter and received absolutely no follow up on the case after the fact from Grand Design. I had several phone calls/messages go unreturned. The case appears to have been left to the service manager at our dealer to handle, who does genuinely seem to care but seems far too busy keeping up with their increased work load from I am sure a combination of Grand Design's growth but also their short comings in the quality department recently. It is now nearly 6 months later and the fridge has been replaced but we still are having issues with it. Since February, we continuously have had issues with Slide 2 not extending and retracting properly or sometimes at all. That is a major concern and makes the unit completely unreliable because you just don't know when or where it is not going to come out or go back in. It took several trips to the dealership just to get the main entrance door adjusted so it would stay latched and not open up while driving. The fit and finish has been very poor, every time we take it somewhere we can count on a piece of trim coming loose or falling off entirely on the inside and the outside as well. I understand nothing is perfect and the occasional issue is to be expected but this is far beyond an acceptable level, our previous Crossroads Zinger travel trailer never had the amount of issues we have seen with our new fifth wheel. As we are nearing the end of our 1 year "bumper to bumper" warranty I am afraid we made a mistake by going with Grand Design and have an unreliable, soon to be money pit on our hands. We have a fairly long list of concerns it will be going in for again in the next week and I am optimistic that our dealer can get the issues squared away for us once and for all and we can hopefully regain some confidence in Grand Design's product. I do really hope that I eventually am contacted by someone who is willing to help us at Grand Design because we do really love our Reflection and hope that we can get these issues taken care of and really start enjoying our Grand Design Reflection 31MB!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Mathes

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

4.8
Love it. One of the best RV’s. made .total quality. Dealing with the dealership we bought it from was a pain in the ass. One of the slides ripped the flooring , and took 3 months to get an appointment to repair it, and they said it would only be 2 weeks to fix it, and it took two months. The dealership is 300 miles from my-home, and I told them that I would be there on this date and at this time, and it was parked way in the back, and it took them 2 hours to get out, and then I had to backup out on to a very busy street in downtown Sacramento 🤯🤯🤯. You get the picture.. love the RV, Dealership no so much. I could go on and on about the Dealership.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 23
  • 1 - 10 of 220 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: